Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,509)
Vitamin C(3,246)
Vitamin D(2,918)
Vitamin E(517)
Vitamin K(353)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,088)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,345)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets

Made with Organic Vegetables and Herbs. B Vitamins in a Highly Active Form. Probiotic Cultured Nutrients. Whole-Food Cultured B Vitamins for Energy & Nervous System Support. Can be taken on an empty stomach. Kosher. lCS Certified Organic. Non-GMO Project Verified. New Chapter® Whole-Food Probiotic-Cultured Multis: More Than Food Supplements They're Supplemental Food.  . Probiotic-Cultured - Fermented with Beneficial Live Probiotics. Non-GMO Project Verified - Made with Organic Vegetables and Herbs. Whole-Food Complexed -Can Be Taken on an Empty Stomach.  . Cultured Whole Food - Delivers essential nutrients in a safe and active form within the infinite complexity of food. Energy Vitamins - Eight whole-food cultured B Vitamins help maintain normal activity of the nervous  system and promote energy metabolism. Complete B Vitamin Complex - Dual-cultured B Vitamins deliver easy to digest nutrients complete with cofactors and coenzymes for optimal benefits. Probiotic Cultured Nutrients - Probiotic-cultured nutrients provide a broad spectrum of phytonutrients and ferment metabolites including isoflavones and beta-glucans. Convenient - Twice-daily formula is easy to take and can be taken anytime-even on an empty stomach
Overall rating:
4.914 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Increased energy
 April 7, 2016
" There's something about this combination that increases my energy and overall sense of well-being. I've noticed that my appetite is more satisfied so there's no craving in the mid-afternoon. Guess I'm of a mind not too worry about how much I excrete out because my body will take what it needs and that's the main thing. The only thing that might be improved is the amount of thiamine. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The best B complex I have used.
 February 29, 2016
" I and my husband have been using this product for over 3 years and we are both in our 70s.I really like NEW CHAPTER products. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality
 September 27, 2015
" Chock full of wonderful ingredients. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMadison, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 7, 2014
" I have had many problems taking supplements. I can take these on an empty stomach with no problems, as they are made from food!!!
A MAJOR PLUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ))))
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBloomington, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great B complex
 April 3, 2014
" I highly recommend this b complex. I notice a difference in mood and energy when taking these, less stress and anxiety. Have tried others when out of stock, nothing compares. I usually take one or two depending on the stress of the day about 15 minutes or so before my morning protein smoothie. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, VT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
An excellent B complex
 June 6, 2013
" This is the first B complex I've taken that doesnt have a lingering aftertaste. And I love the fact that it is food based which means I am getting all the trace elements of that nutrient, not just the isolated vitamin. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromannandale, va.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
CoEnzyme B Food Complex
 September 21, 2012
" I have been using this product for a number of years and it REALLY makes a difference in my energy level ! : ) "
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best B vitamins ever
 November 7, 2011
" These are the best B vitamins I've ever taken. I noticed the difference right away. Plus, I could take them on an empty stomach without food. Amazing! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMilwaukee Area, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great GF Supplement
 November 28, 2010
" So nice to find a good GF product that is gentle on my digestive system. Very good quality! Thanks for carrying New Chapter! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Another great product from New Chapter!
 September 19, 2010
" I feel that I have found the mercedes of vitamins with new chapter. Some thing's are just worth paying extra for. Quality supliments are one of those. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
New Chapter Coenzyme B Food Complex
 May 28, 2010
" I have an extremely stressful job and during this economic turndown it has become even more difficult - causing additional stress. I am a fundraiser for a small healthcare foundation and finding funds is not easy these days. I have begun a whole program of New Chapter supplements to assist me to keep my health at optimum levels. This and all their products live up to their promises and this is the best I felt for a long time. Cannot begin to say enough about this line of products - they have turned my life around - getting up and getting going is a lot easier now. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromchicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great quality
 October 2, 2009
" These vitamins are exceptional in quality. I experienced no stomach discomfort after taking them. I'm different than most, I have always taken B-vits to relax me and put me to sleep. These did just that. I wake up very refreshed in the morning. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Easy on Stomach
 July 15, 2009
" B vitamins are good for stress and other issues but they have hard on the stomach. These are made from food and have enzymes built in to help the stomach digest them easily. I love them and have no problem taking them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromfl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 23, 2009
" A little more pricy but worth it. I notice a difference and take it every day. If I have a tired spell, instead of reaching for sugar, I take this and then do not have a sugar down. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCT
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best B complex thus far!
 June 13, 2009
" You can really feel a difference 20-30 minutes after taking these. When I take the entire serving size of two (2) tablets together, I get the transient niacin flush. Yesterday, it proved beneficial to my memory after studying for a big exam. You get a nice energized, yet calm feeling. I will always have a bottle in my apartment. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMurrieta, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Non-synthetic B vitamins
 April 17, 2009
" Almost all "vitamins" in bottles are synthetic. Almost all B vitamins from bottles are coal tar derivatives. (same stuff Tylenol is made from) Nasty. These B's are made in the same way b's are formed in nature, from bacterial fermentation, totally non-toxic and very assimilable. B vits are used in countless body processes, but they're water soluble so you don't store them up like A, D, E and K. You lose them every day and these help you stay topped off. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNaples, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 28, 2008
" Added this recently to what we take for more energy. seems to be doing a great job. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 November 23, 2008
" One of the best. No stomach upset with this whole food based "B". I take 3 a day in the morning and get a niacin flush that comes on slowly. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
not satisfied
 October 24, 2008
" everything was excellent, shipping & the product and customer service, however the product appears to be old. the actual vitamins that i normally buy from the grocery store are bright green, but since this vitamin was basically out of date it appeared to be a dull brown-green type color. not satisfied with the freshness of this product at all. "
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Awesome
 May 22, 2008
" This is a great product. A very good natural non-synthetic form of vitamin B. I will not use any other kind. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next