Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets

Made with Organic Ingredients. B Vitamins in a Highly Active Form. Multi B Vitamin Complex Activated with all Cofactors and Coenzymes. Nourshing Support for Metabolic and Nervous System Function. Coenzyme B Food Complex delivers 8 different nourishing probiotic vitamins as well as 11 stress-balancing soothing and restorative herbs and mushrooms cultured for maximum effectiveness. Herbs like American ginseng hawthorn and astragalus are revered for assisting adaptation to stress and supporting immune function. The addition of supercritical ginger and turmeric extracts maximizes bioavailability and efficacy.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthsavy
fromBloomington, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great B complex
 April 3, 2014
"I highly recommend this b complex. I notice a difference in mood and energy when taking these, less stress and anxiety. Have tried others when out of stock, nothing compares. I usually take one or two depending on the stress of the day about 15 minutes or so before my morning protein smoothie."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
opensky
fromCharlotte, VT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
An excellent B complex
 June 6, 2013
"This is the first B complex I've taken that doesnt have a lingering aftertaste. And I love the fact that it is food based which means I am getting all the trace elements of that nutrient, not just the isolated vitamin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islanderbarbara
fromannandale, va.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
CoEnzyme B Food Complex
 September 21, 2012
"I have been using this product for a number of years and it REALLY makes a difference in my energy level ! : )"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oregonmommy
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best B vitamins ever
 November 7, 2011
"These are the best B vitamins I've ever taken. I noticed the difference right away. Plus, I could take them on an empty stomach without food. Amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SillyYakYogaMommy
fromMilwaukee Area, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great GF Supplement
 November 28, 2010
"So nice to find a good GF product that is gentle on my digestive system. Very good quality! Thanks for carrying New Chapter!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linstigator
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Another great product from New Chapter!
 September 19, 2010
"I feel that I have found the mercedes of vitamins with new chapter. Some thing's are just worth paying extra for. Quality supliments are one of those."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizabite
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
New Chapter Coenzyme B Food Complex
 May 28, 2010
"I have an extremely stressful job and during this economic turndown it has become even more difficult - causing additional stress. I am a fundraiser for a small healthcare foundation and finding funds is not easy these days. I have begun a whole program of New Chapter supplements to assist me to keep my health at optimum levels. This and all their products live up to their promises and this is the best I felt for a long time. Cannot begin to say enough about this line of products - they have turned my life around - getting up and getting going is a lot easier now."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyynut
fromchicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great quality
 October 2, 2009
"These vitamins are exceptional in quality. I experienced no stomach discomfort after taking them. I'm different than most, I have always taken B-vits to relax me and put me to sleep. These did just that. I wake up very refreshed in the morning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kai99
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Easy on Stomach
 July 15, 2009
"B vitamins are good for stress and other issues but they have hard on the stomach. These are made from food and have enzymes built in to help the stomach digest them easily. I love them and have no problem taking them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snooksie
fromfl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 23, 2009
"A little more pricy but worth it. I notice a difference and take it every day. If I have a tired spell, instead of reaching for sugar, I take this and then do not have a sugar down."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWest
fromCT
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best B complex thus far!
 June 13, 2009
"You can really feel a difference 20-30 minutes after taking these. When I take the entire serving size of two (2) tablets together, I get the transient niacin flush. Yesterday, it proved beneficial to my memory after studying for a big exam. You get a nice energized, yet calm feeling. I will always have a bottle in my apartment."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikeman
fromMurrieta, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Non-synthetic B vitamins
 April 17, 2009
"Almost all "vitamins" in bottles are synthetic. Almost all B vitamins from bottles are coal tar derivatives. (same stuff Tylenol is made from) Nasty. These B's are made in the same way b's are formed in nature, from bacterial fermentation, totally non-toxic and very assimilable. B vits are used in countless body processes, but they're water soluble so you don't store them up like A, D, E and K. You lose them every day and these help you stay topped off."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jschafer
fromNaples, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 28, 2008
"Added this recently to what we take for more energy. seems to be doing a great job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bondade
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 November 23, 2008
"One of the best. No stomach upset with this whole food based "B". I take 3 a day in the morning and get a niacin flush that comes on slowly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
asheville
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
not satisfied
 October 24, 2008
"everything was excellent, shipping & the product and customer service, however the product appears to be old. the actual vitamins that i normally buy from the grocery store are bright green, but since this vitamin was basically out of date it appeared to be a dull brown-green type color. not satisfied with the freshness of this product at all."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2live4
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Awesome
 May 22, 2008
"This is a great product. A very good natural non-synthetic form of vitamin B. I will not use any other kind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharlyn
So glad I found this
 October 15, 2007
"Really appreciate this particular form of Vitamin B since, just as the label states, it can be taken on an empty stomach. I used to always become horribly nauseated with every other Vit. B complex unless I ate a full-sized meal with it. No problem with this one, though, since it is derived from whole food concentrates which seems to be easy on the stomach. Also, can be taken late in the day if necessary since it doesn't keep you awake or hyper as many other brands do. A bit pricey, but definitely worth it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovenewchapter
Great way to start the day
 September 18, 2007
"My herbilist suggested starting my day with these and then taking the rest of my vitamins later in the day. It's working great for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nawlins
Great "B'
 August 18, 2007
"Although, more costly than other B vitamins, I trust new chapter products and am willing to pay the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Chapter CoEnzyme B Food Complex™ -- 180 Tablets
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
11 out of 11 recommend this product