Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
143 out of 154(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamb
fromMansfield, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I keep coming back to this for breakfast.
 April 30, 2015
"I have used this shake mix for over 30 years and I must say that it truly satisfies me in the morning quickly so I am out the door. It stays with me just like a full breakfast would but without all the calories and fat. It kind of keeps back the cravings for doughnuts at the office too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChiTown2001
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste great & excellent source of daily vitamins
 April 8, 2015
"I compared the label to the other two brands of chocolate shake mix I tend to order and this one beats out my other two brands as it contains the highest quality level of vitamins and minerals. I really like the taste especially when mixed in blender with ice and keeps me satisfied for least a couple of hours. I've mixed it with milk, almond milk and just water to keep the calories even lower (96 calories per serving means I don't feel guilty if I mix it with whole milk but I try to keep the milk calories low so 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup water). Would definitely recommend as a meal replacement or just to get a good portion of your daily vitamins & minerals through a delicious shake mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jakelmd
fromIndependence, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Get rid of the stevia
 February 21, 2015
"I have been using Spirutein since the 1990s and have loved it for its high protein content and its ***not being too sweet!!!!*** My last shipment--I thought I had ordered the wrong thing. There is now stevia in it. I don't have anything against stevia, but in Spirutein it is simply nasty. PLEASE PLEASE GO BACK TO THE ORIGINAL FORMULA!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
paddlepro
Now Too Sweet
 February 19, 2015
"I have loved this product for years. The addition of stevia (too much stevia) has ruined the taste for me. It's much too sweet and the after taste lingers. I've found that the addition one tablespoon of unsweetened special dark cocoa helps but is not the answer. Hope they go back to the original formula."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaCricket
fromGrand Junction, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Price
 February 16, 2015
"My husband has used Spiru-Tein protein powder for many years. He thinks it is a superior product. I have it on auto ship and I get a deal on the price of the Spiru-Tein and shipping as well. It's a win-win."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meggysmom
fromManchester, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS way to get protein !
 February 12, 2015
"We have used this protein shake for years. My kids LOVE
the taste and it's gluten free. We mix in a blender with a ripe banana, ground flax seed and dairy or almond milk.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
veganyes
 February 11, 2015
"Vegan, protein, and chocolate! What more could you ask for?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jbogajczyk
fromSan Diego CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product has changed for the worse
 February 6, 2015
"I have bought this product for years and it has recently changed! Taste is not good! Texture is so fine you can't scoop it out without making a huge mess! No matter how gentle you are scooping the powder into your cup , you end up in hailing it and you lose part of the product! What a waste! I don't know why they changed it! It used to be a good product!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyNFit
fromAllen, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 10, 2015
"I have enjoyed Spriutein for about 15 years. I used to drink it as a shake but now I mix it in my yogurt daily. I usually purchase several different flavors and also use the unsweetened Vanilla which is great too. I only buy from VitaCost for great prices and fast delivery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WeightLifter91
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great tasting, mixes easily
 January 3, 2015
"I really enjoy this product. No nasty ingredients and it mixes well while tasting great. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VanHest
fromSewell,NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 11, 2014
"Wonderful product. Purchased this item as a supplement for my Father and after a few weeks he felt a difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieOK
fromClaremore, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Spirutein
 December 1, 2014
"My husband has been using chocolate Spirutein for at least 5 years and maybe more. He feels it gives him energy and stamina for the day, especially in the summer when he is doing a lot of yard work and gardening."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CFer
Used it for the last 20 years
 November 13, 2014
"My whole family has been using this for breakfast for the last 20 years. I have tried other products but I hate the taste of fake sweeteners and stevia tastes just as bad. I don't like all the ingredients but I have never found anything that tastes like real food and sustains me all morning long as well as this. Even my kids eat it for breakfast. Its not perfect but it sure beats most breakfast options for my kids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedbeanNOLA
fromNew Orleans, Louisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent source of daily vitamins without a pill
 October 6, 2014
"Spiru-Tein is my daily dose of vitamins and the base for my morning smoothie with frozen berries (vary them daily). I hate taking pills; so for me, to drink a great tasting smoothie, plus getting my vitamins first thing in the morning insures a wonderful start to my day. I do top it off with sliced almonds and blend it all: delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KNC1
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product tastes the best
 June 24, 2014
"I can't have any soy, but my husband swears Spiru-Tein Chocolate tastes the best of all the many protein supplements he has tried. And I insist he take something with out reduced almond milk. He
does feel better, thouh]gh he won't usually admit it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifeguardMom
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
easy, healthy and tasty
 May 4, 2014
"This protein drink is the answer to not being hungry for breakfast. We make it in the blender every am, sometimes adding fruit and we have energy to start the day without feeling full. It's packed with vitamins and not too much sugar compared to many. Great with soy milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maven1
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Couldn't be happier
 April 4, 2014
"Been buying the spirutein as you know for years tastes great simple to mix and supplies vitamins and protein, couldn't be happier Kosher as well. Gratefull for the quick shipping and great price. However no matter how much i want it to it won't make my bed in the morning. I guess I"ll just have to settle!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MonaLisa2
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
 February 19, 2014
"Breakfast of champions! My daily doses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
fromchico, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
wonderful
 January 7, 2014
"excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutrimama
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Review is Easy!
 December 1, 2013
"This tastes great, and I have been buying it for years. I mix it with ice, 2-3 cups of cold water and about a half cup of unsweetened soy milk - sometimes I add about a quarter cup of uncooked oatmeal - it makes a great breakfast and also a snack. It contains all kinds of vitamins and minerals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next