Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(141 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
133 out of 141(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedbeanNOLA
fromNew Orleans, Louisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent source of daily vitamins without a pill
 October 6, 2014
"Spiru-Tein is my daily dose of vitamins and the base for my morning smoothie with frozen berries (vary them daily). I hate taking pills; so for me, to drink a great tasting smoothie, plus getting my vitamins first thing in the morning insures a wonderful start to my day. I do top it off with sliced almonds and blend it all: delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KNC1
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product tastes the best
 June 24, 2014
"I can't have any soy, but my husband swears Spiru-Tein Chocolate tastes the best of all the many protein supplements he has tried. And I insist he take something with out reduced almond milk. He
does feel better, thouh]gh he won't usually admit it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifeguardMom
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
easy, healthy and tasty
 May 4, 2014
"This protein drink is the answer to not being hungry for breakfast. We make it in the blender every am, sometimes adding fruit and we have energy to start the day without feeling full. It's packed with vitamins and not too much sugar compared to many. Great with soy milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maven1
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Couldn't be happier
 April 4, 2014
"Been buying the spirutein as you know for years tastes great simple to mix and supplies vitamins and protein, couldn't be happier Kosher as well. Gratefull for the quick shipping and great price. However no matter how much i want it to it won't make my bed in the morning. I guess I"ll just have to settle!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MonaLisa2
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
 February 19, 2014
"Breakfast of champions! My daily doses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
fromchico, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
wonderful
 January 7, 2014
"excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutrimama
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Review is Easy!
 December 1, 2013
"This tastes great, and I have been buying it for years. I mix it with ice, 2-3 cups of cold water and about a half cup of unsweetened soy milk - sometimes I add about a quarter cup of uncooked oatmeal - it makes a great breakfast and also a snack. It contains all kinds of vitamins and minerals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
researched
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great ingredients.
 November 19, 2013
"On my 2nd. can, and I really like the ingredients. The chocolate is not too overpowering, so it just adds a nice flavor to any other ingredients. I would love it if this company would make their product without any flavor, I would give it 5 stars then!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraInBend
fromBend, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 15, 2013
"Great product, low in sugar, high in protein. I use it every morning in my smoothies. Can't beat the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Digie
fromCT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not For Me
 August 24, 2013
"Did not like the flavor of this. The spirulina taste and thickness of this product make it inedible for me. My husband on the other hand says he can drink it though it is not his favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MurphyBrown
fromRound Rock, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chocolate is my favorite!
 July 27, 2013
"Spiru-Tein has been a part of my daily diet for the past 15 years. I prepare my drink in a blender adding almond milk (40 calorie), a handful of baby spinach and 1 tblsp of ground flax seed. I'm not fond of the texture when I have to use one of those shaker jars when traveling; the flavor is still good, but not as smooth. Also when traveling I have to forego adding the spinach and flax seed. For a special treat I will do the chocolate flavor and add fresh or frozen blueberries."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hunter77
fromSO. CAL.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good, fast and inexpensive
 July 8, 2013
"I love the fact I have discovered this site. I used to spend so much money at the health food store buying the exact same products I now purchase here. Great quality at almost half the price. LOVE IT!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladybug5ms
Have used this product for years.
 June 19, 2013
"I really love this shake. I use it when I am on the go and don't have time to prepare a meal. The shake meal stays with you and I don't get hungry for hours after having a shake."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superific
fromLongs. SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 May 26, 2013
"Great tasting healthy for you product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnnyRed
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A good quick and healthy breakfast
 May 18, 2013
"This is my breakfast every morning and I make it with good water only. Put a handful of fruit and ice and blend it up. Have not tried any of the other flavors, but the Chocolate is really good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ppsmom
fromKalispell, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 April 14, 2013
"I feel very energized after drinking this. I find that I like a little more liquid than what this calls for, otherwise it is a little too thick."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
selfemployed
fromLoveland, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really like this product
 April 6, 2013
"I've used this product for a long time. I appreciate that I can get it at Vitacost for a lot less than in a retail store."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bunnybear
fromsb ,ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great source of vitamins and protein!
 March 9, 2013
"Just add equal parts od ice and milk.
Add large Tbls[included].We add honey and cinnamon.
Great jump start for the AM or afternoon.
So tasty too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marsi
fromSan Diego
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best tasting shake
 March 3, 2013
"Spiru-tein is the best tasting shake I have found and a great source of protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woodsrunner
fromLa Porte, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Instant Breakfast
 February 11, 2013
"I can feel good about my son having this shake that has lots of good vitamins included. He thinks it's tasty and has it every morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next