Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(170 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
141
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
156 out of 170(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome
 May 5, 2016
" This is one product my entire family will use. Chocolate is our favorite. I love it because I can get breakfast prepared for all of us at one time, mixing up to 4 servings at once in my blender. One family member thinks it is not quite sweet enough, so I add a little Stevia to the blender. I always add ice before blending, and sometimes a banana or other fruit, but my secret is to use about twice as much liquid (either water, almond milk, or a mix of both) as the label calls for. We did find that it was too thick, and you're not supposed to use a blender, which thickens it further. But if you double (or more) the liquid, you can blend for speed, ice crushing, and convenience, and it comes out just the right texture. We never seem to get tired of the chocolate flavor, but there are other great flavors if you need to switch it up. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 10, 2016
" I have so much energy after drinking my shake. This is definitely worth the money, it's a great price... It's $45 at my local plum natural.. So much cheaper on here. Yay Vitocost! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromwisconsin
Excellent healthy product
 December 31, 2015
" This is my grab and go breakfast in the morning - tastes great and is healthy with quality ingredients, trace minerals and 100% of daily recommended vitamins. I also like that it contains spirulina which is so good for the body. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Texture is odd
 December 26, 2015
" I'm not one to complain, I typically will eat things even if they're not perfect or my favorite. This blends into smoothies in kind of a weird way, leaving almost a filmy texture (kind of like jelly). I didn't really like that and for after-workouts it just didn't integrate well.
That said, it's not a bad flavor and it seems well designed for vegan athletes aside from using soy as the main protein. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPembroke Pines, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super Breakfast Food
 September 10, 2015
" This shake is an incredible great tasting meal replacement I use when I'm running out the door and don't have time to stop for breakfast which is mostly every day. The vitamins it contains enhances my daily vitamin regiment and it's more complete than other brands I have tasted. I also use it as a meal replacement for lunch at times. I stopped taking it at night because I was not able to fall sleep if I took it too late into the evening. I still don't know if it had anything to do with this shake or another thing I was taking. Overall, it's a wonderful product to have on the shelf. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRocklin, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Essential Pre & Post Workout Fuel
 July 24, 2015
" Spiru-tein is my go to pre-run meal. This product powers me through even my longest runs. I also enjoy this product after long runs, and I believe it really aids in recovery. I highly recommend this product to runners. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good Daily Shake Protein and Vitamin Supplement
 July 15, 2015
" I've been using this product for more than a decade and is makes a good chocolate berry banana shake. Occasionally a batch can be dryer than normal making this easily airborne but it is usually corrected by the next batch
1 cup of mixed berries
1 Banana
5 heaping tablespoons of nonfat yogurt
1 cup of low fat milk
1 scoop of Spiru-tein
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Bad taste
 July 12, 2015
" Dont waste your money by trying this flavor
Just stick with Vanilla
Its going to be a tough month finishing this
Taste is bad, but the chalky texture ruins the product
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromApison, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love it.
 July 11, 2015
" you can mix this with your favorite fruit, and it always turns out great. Gives you the needed nutrition, while keeping the weight off. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLady Lake, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is filling and great tasting.
 July 8, 2015
" I have been using this Spiru-tein for a couple years, it is a great way to start my day. It's satisfying and filling. Keeps me going through lunch time. I have also found that it keeps me regular...not also ways easy when eating on the run. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Combats Hunger
 June 25, 2015
" This product is one of my favorites. It tastes really good - even in nonfat milk- and mixes easily. I've been using it on & off for over 15 years. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNevada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff.
 June 21, 2015
" This shake tastes great and makes me feel like a million bucks. I actually miss having this for breakfast when I have to go out of town! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAthens, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best drink mix ever!
 June 3, 2015
" I've been drinking this shake every morning for at least 10 years, maybe more. I don't feel right if I go without it. I started mixing it with lowfat or skim milk years ago. Now I have given up cow milk and mix it with rice milk, almond or coconut milk. The almond milk makes it a little too thick for me so I prefer the rice. They have many flavors now but the standard chocolate is still my favorite. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great meal replacement
 May 31, 2015
" We use this daily. It's a good value and a good product. It's not very sweet so I add a little stevia to it because I like it really sweet. Gives good energy and keeps us from getting hungry for a long time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGulfport, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best Protein Shake!!!!!
 May 31, 2015
" I am in love with the taste of this shake, nutritional great, and thru Vitacost very reasonable in price!!! Try it!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMansfield, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I keep coming back to this for breakfast.
 April 30, 2015
" I have used this shake mix for over 30 years and I must say that it truly satisfies me in the morning quickly so I am out the door. It stays with me just like a full breakfast would but without all the calories and fat. It kind of keeps back the cravings for doughnuts at the office too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste great & excellent source of daily vitamins
 April 8, 2015
" I compared the label to the other two brands of chocolate shake mix I tend to order and this one beats out my other two brands as it contains the highest quality level of vitamins and minerals. I really like the taste especially when mixed in blender with ice and keeps me satisfied for least a couple of hours. I've mixed it with milk, almond milk and just water to keep the calories even lower (96 calories per serving means I don't feel guilty if I mix it with whole milk but I try to keep the milk calories low so 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup water). Would definitely recommend as a meal replacement or just to get a good portion of your daily vitamins & minerals through a delicious shake mix. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromIndependence, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Get rid of the stevia
 February 21, 2015
" I have been using Spirutein since the 1990s and have loved it for its high protein content and its ***not being too sweet!!!!*** My last shipment--I thought I had ordered the wrong thing. There is now stevia in it. I don't have anything against stevia, but in Spirutein it is simply nasty. PLEASE PLEASE GO BACK TO THE ORIGINAL FORMULA!!! "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Now Too Sweet
 February 19, 2015
" I have loved this product for years. The addition of stevia (too much stevia) has ruined the taste for me. It's much too sweet and the after taste lingers. I've found that the addition one tablespoon of unsweetened special dark cocoa helps but is not the answer. Hope they go back to the original formula. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chocolate -- 2.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGrand Junction, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Price
 February 16, 2015
" My husband has used Spiru-Tein protein powder for many years. He thinks it is a superior product. I have it on auto ship and I get a deal on the price of the Spiru-Tein and shipping as well. It's a win-win. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next