Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(586)
Artichoke(21)
Astragalus(107)
Beet Root(24)
Berries(228)
Bilberry(104)
Boswellia(84)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(30)
Chia Seeds(474)
Chrysin(37)
Cinnamon(289)
Curcumin(99)
Dandelion(73)
Echinacea(158)
Elderberry(123)
Eleuthero(26)
Eyebright(39)
Fenugreek(114)
Feverfew(27)
Flaxseed(270)
Fo-Ti(44)
Garlic(329)
Ginger(165)
Ginseng(262)
Gotu Kola(34)
Green Tea(481)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(110)
Hibiscus(15)
Horsetail(36)
Kelp(189)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(312)
Mullein(23)
Mushrooms(286)
Neem(52)
Oregano(301)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,855)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(62)
Relora(27)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Senna(38)
Skullcap(33)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(14)
Triphala(176)
Turmeric(747)
Valerian(260)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Green Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules

Antioxidant Protection. Supports Cardiovascular and Immune Health. 5:1 Water Extract 50% Polyphenols (30% Catechins). Jarrow FORMULAS® Green Tea 500 is water extracted and consists of 50% polyphenols including 30% catechins approximately 15% of which is the important EGCG fraction. The polyphenols in green tea are potent antioxidants and support cardiovascular and immune health.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redsparkle
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A great deal!
 May 22, 2014
"I purchased this green tea capsule because of two factors. The price was right and the amount of Green tea extract per capsule is a god amount. I have no complaints!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BlueCrayon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not sure what it's doing
 October 26, 2012
"I hear it can help with weight loss, etc, but I haven't had any of those results. Hopefully it's helping with something!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scfl
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I really enjoy Jarrow products
 August 15, 2012
"This one is no exception. Good fat burning capacity, energy boost without the caffeine buzz."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CocosMama
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality & value!
 December 30, 2010
"This is an exeptional quality and value for Green Tea caps. I have been taking this for a year now and love Vitacost prices and quick shipping! Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bananagirl88
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 2, 2010
"I really notice a difference when I take this and it is easier to take than a cup of green tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Green Tea ever!
 June 14, 2010
"This product helps keep me going through the day when I'm low on energy and I even give a capsule a day to my dogs as an antioxidant. Absolutely fabulous!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrJDF
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Using This For 4 Years
 April 25, 2010
"I have tried many other green tea formulas from various manufacturers, and I always come back to this one - because of the results."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transam02
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
green tea for the win
 February 11, 2010
"It's not the strongest green tea out there.... but it does definately do the trick at a great price point. Jarrow makes excellent products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1morerep
Jarrow Formulas Green Tea
 February 21, 2009
"gives me the energy I need to get through those low carb days."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrloveandpeace
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
very good
 May 5, 2008
"This is a great herb. I feel consistant throughout the day. I will continue to use this one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbLady
Green Tea is my favorite herb!
 April 17, 2007
"I love to take this herb when I need to get things done. It really gives me a boost of energy. It is also really great for late nights of studying. It is my very favorite herb."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ilovetoworkout
Great product
 April 8, 2007
"I really like this - The label says 1 to 5 a day but when I tried taking 2 I was jittery. I take it in the morning before my workout and it gives me energy."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product