Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Green Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules

Antioxidant Protection. Supports Cardiovascular and Immune Health. 5:1 Water Extract 50% Polyphenols (30% Catechins). Jarrow FORMULAS® Green Tea 500 is water extracted and consists of 50% polyphenols including 30% catechins approximately 15% of which is the important EGCG fraction. The polyphenols in green tea are potent antioxidants and support cardiovascular and immune health.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redsparkle
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A great deal!
 May 22, 2014
"I purchased this green tea capsule because of two factors. The price was right and the amount of Green tea extract per capsule is a god amount. I have no complaints!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BlueCrayon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not sure what it's doing
 October 26, 2012
"I hear it can help with weight loss, etc, but I haven't had any of those results. Hopefully it's helping with something!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scfl
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I really enjoy Jarrow products
 August 15, 2012
"This one is no exception. Good fat burning capacity, energy boost without the caffeine buzz."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CocosMama
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality & value!
 December 30, 2010
"This is an exeptional quality and value for Green Tea caps. I have been taking this for a year now and love Vitacost prices and quick shipping! Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bananagirl88
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 2, 2010
"I really notice a difference when I take this and it is easier to take than a cup of green tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Green Tea ever!
 June 14, 2010
"This product helps keep me going through the day when I'm low on energy and I even give a capsule a day to my dogs as an antioxidant. Absolutely fabulous!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrJDF
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Using This For 4 Years
 April 25, 2010
"I have tried many other green tea formulas from various manufacturers, and I always come back to this one - because of the results."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transam02
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
green tea for the win
 February 11, 2010
"It's not the strongest green tea out there.... but it does definately do the trick at a great price point. Jarrow makes excellent products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1morerep
Jarrow Formulas Green Tea
 February 21, 2009
"gives me the energy I need to get through those low carb days."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrloveandpeace
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
very good
 May 5, 2008
"This is a great herb. I feel consistant throughout the day. I will continue to use this one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbLady
Green Tea is my favorite herb!
 April 17, 2007
"I love to take this herb when I need to get things done. It really gives me a boost of energy. It is also really great for late nights of studying. It is my very favorite herb."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ilovetoworkout
Great product
 April 8, 2007
"I really like this - The label says 1 to 5 a day but when I tried taking 2 I was jittery. I take it in the morning before my workout and it gives me energy."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Green Tea -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product