Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs

Protein Supplement with Great Tasting Dutch Chocolate Flavor. Lactose Free. Fat Free. 0 grams of Sugar. Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure contains 50 grams of 100% Ion Exchange Whey Protein Isolate. Any and all impurities typically found in most whey proteins have been removed to provide you with a great tasting lactose free glutamine enriched state of the art low carbohydrate  protein supplement. Nature's Best set out to create a product that didn't hide anything from its customers. Nature's Way wanted you to know that you're purchasing the best product available on the market. The protein source is clearly identified as 100% Pure Ion Exchange Whey Protein Isolate. Nature's Way didn't try to confuse you by listing a protein blend that doesn't tell you how much of the product is superior whey protein isolate and how much is whey protein concentrate or sweet whey or some other inferior protein source. Furthermore Isopure contains 0g of sugar and is instantized so it can be taken anywhere and mixed with a spoon. Isopure's Major Protein Include:. Beta-lactoglobulin 55 - 62%. Alpha-lactalbumin 19 - 22%. Immunoglobulin 9 - 10%. Bovine Serum Albumin 6 - 8%. Lactoferrin .5 - 1%. In addition Isopure is rich in branched chain amino acids and glutamine. Each Serving of Isopure Contains:. 3465 mg of isoleucine. 7865 mg of leucine. 3080 mg of valine. 4.6 g of L-Glutamine. Athletes tend to need more protein than sedentary individuals to achieve positive nitrogen balance. Most recommendations range from 1.5 - 2.0 grams of protein per kilogram of body weight per day. Isopure will help you achieve the positive nitrogen state you are seeking.
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
75 out of 78(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AESCharleston
fromCharleston, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste, Easy to Blend, Great Nutritional Info
 November 19, 2014
"My roommate and I love this product. We both use as a breakfast replacement. When using a BlenderBottle, it mixes easily with water. I only use 1 scoop per serving and that still gives 25 grams Protein!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FabioS
Great combination of protein and vitamins
 October 27, 2014
"All expectations fulfilled. Great whey product, almost no carbs and fat, and a multivitamin complex."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew777
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very Satisfied
 October 3, 2014
"Great Quality and Very gentle on my Stomach"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gitana
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Gender:Female
Flavorful protein shake w/out the gritty texture
 June 13, 2014
"Unlike most protein powder shakes I've tried Nature's Best Isopure Dutch Chocolate shake is very flavorful without the gritty texture found in other brands - I experimented w/ other brands and each time I do I regret it and return to purchasing this product - I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good quality protein shake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JA52214
fromWinter Haven FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best protein in the market
 May 22, 2014
"This is a pure whey isolate with no added ingredients you do not needed. Most importantly it is easy on the gastrointestinal tract. The Dutch chocolate tastes great and dissolves in water easily!
What a great product, bought 4 on sale!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brunomcp
Excelent product
 April 26, 2014
"I recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wandab
fromHouma, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best one so far!
 March 26, 2014
"Tastes great and has 50 grams of protein. Low carb and has everything, including glutamine and BCAA's. When I'm craving something sweet, I reach for this instead of junk food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarceloMMA
fromSao Paulo, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nice...
 March 12, 2014
"Best protein... Yeah budyyyy..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WVHillbilly
fromHuntington, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product but a little costly
 March 7, 2014
"I have been using Dymatize for a couple of years and decided to try something different. I would say that the Isopure product is very similar in every way except cost. The containers and are approximately the price, scoop sizes are similar, but the Dymatize is 5 pounds and the Isopure is 3 pounds. I have made my own mix with 10 scoops of each product, 2 scoops of instant coffee, and 2 scoops of Hershey's Cocoa. I blend one scoop with about 8 ounces of water and a shot of sugar-free hazelnut creamer and a couple of ice cubes. It's delicious, low carb, and has about 25 mg of protein. Since the body can't metabolize much more than that at one time, I do this 2 times daily, usually an hour or so before working out, and immediately after a workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilter77
fromEhrenberg, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Protein and Taste - Excellent
 February 22, 2014
"I use Isopure as a supplement after having gastric by-pass surgery. Best product for protein supplement and the taste is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lloliveira
fromSão Paulo, SP
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good Product!
 November 18, 2013
"Its a very good product, it tastes like chocolate milk if you try it with milk, but less sweeter, I didn't like it with water though, not because of the product itself, because it feels like something is missing. But I'll definitely buy it again, since its one of the best in the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willsfig
Good!
 July 1, 2013
"Excelent!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gfamorim
fromGoiânia, GO, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 June 21, 2013
"A very functional protein, which responds to what is demanded. Tastes very nice. I recommend to you that is looking for a protein with low carb, that meets the expectations and tastes very good. Enjoy your health"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great Product!
 June 19, 2013
"I was looking for a higher protein amount in a whey protein drink but without giving me an upset stomach. This has been the only one that I have found that does not give me an upset stomach and works great with just water. Taste is great too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
igalsh7
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Generally a good product
 March 21, 2013
"The good things are there are no sugars and it's low with carbs and calories. The price is ok but the taste is not very good, but this is understandable because there are no sugars or fats added. If you can compromise with the taste you are getting a good product here."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LilMisFitt
fromMissouri City TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not the best low carb whey protein available
 February 2, 2013
"First off, I will say I used this product for almost a year and was satisfied with it for that time, mainly because I hadn't tried many other protein powders. However, if low or even zero carb is what you seek, there are better options out there for similar or less cost and better value, IMO.
MIXABILITY: I found it to be extremely frothy, though relatively easy to dissolve in a shaker cup.
TASTE: The chocolate is probably the best flavor (I tried the green apple once & really had to force myself to finish that tub). However, it has a grainy texture & leaves an odd aftertaste for hours.
INGREDIENT PROFILE: This product's best feature is that it provides 25g of protein from solely whey isolate. Aside from this, it's high in sodium, and while it is low carb (which is it's claimed selling point), there are many other protein powders available which offer just as few carbs or 0 carb with a better taste or cleaner profile.
EFFECTIVENESS: Like I mentioned, I used this product for almost a year, & after switching to a different whey protein, I noticed considerable gains in less than a month.
In summary, I will probably never use this product again, as I can find a better product with a better value for a better price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpini
fromSão Paulo, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent
 February 2, 2013
"The best Whey Iso!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jasb
fromMurrells Inlet, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Outstanding product
 November 29, 2012
"Best protien drink on the market. Tastes great-even with water. No aftertaste and mixes well. Also includes vitamins and minerals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flaxseed
fromburbank, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
True to it's name!
 November 14, 2012
"I've tried Gold Standard and the brand sold at Costco and and this one rates highest for me in nutrition and taste. Worth the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Best Perfect Low Carb Isopure Dutch Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toster
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 13, 2012
"I use whey protein isolate regularly and I love this product. Tastes good and mixes easily"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next