Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs

With 50 Grams of Protein From 100% Whey Protein Isolate. 50 Grams Protein per serving. 100% Whey Protein Isolate. 10900 Mg BCAA's per serving. Lactose Free. 4.6 g L-Glutamine per serving. Aspartame Free. Instantized. We're All More Than Muscle. Lean Mean Carb Free Machines. 50 grams of 100% pure whey protein isolate and not a carb in sight. And it still comes with glutamine and nutrients but no lactose or impurities so it's easy to drink. Your gut will agree.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
17 out of 21(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanielHC
 March 28, 2014
"Nice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jba22
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 July 7, 2013
"I believe this product to be very high Quality, it is ground fine for easy absorption and Zero carbs for cutting fat...and it taste pretty good which is always a plus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rlimandrade
fromRio de janeiro, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The product is essencial for achieve a health lide
 June 22, 2013
"I think isopure natural best is a wonderful product. It's as health as tasty and I have a better trainning performance since I started using it. My day by day is much better site isopure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
island96766
fromKauai, Hawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
have for breakfast daily
 November 15, 2012
"Love this zero carb isopure and the strawberry is my favorite. I have tried most of the flavors and they are all great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Colson
fromOregon
Gender:Male
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS FLAVOR!!!
 October 18, 2012
"I am traditionally a fan of Isopure due to the quality and taste even though they are priced above other brands. I am not sure if they have recently changed something about the manufacturing process but the Strawberries and Cream I just purchased is terrible. Hands down the worst protein I have ever tasted. The powder no longer mixes well and it tastes of spoiled milk. Do not purchase this flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RajeshP
fromSan Jose, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The worst tasting protein ever
 March 22, 2012
"Pros:
Good protein source with very little carbs and fat.
Cons:
I bought this because the Danish chocolate tasted like mud. The strawberry flavor is even worse. It does not taste good, lacks flavor and is more like chalk dust.
I'd never buy this flavor again. I prefer cookies and cream than chocolate, strawberry.
Pricey.
If you want a good tasting protein go for ON's vanilla."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPueblo, Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 23, 2011
"Smooth taste, I mixed a scoop of this with the bannana and it was great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jojo34
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Isopure
 March 14, 2011
"I use it as a meal replacement & mix it with Strawberry, pineapple, banana and have it 3x a day. Been using ISOPURE for at least 3yrs now and usually fills me up w/out the hunger appetite and allows me to put in the good supplements w/out the bad ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsGodiva
fromDallas, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome!!
 July 29, 2010
"Best tasting Strawberry protein powder hands down!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvbaking
fromboca raton, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
hard workout
 July 2, 2010
"I work hard to keep my body in shape and this product helps me get there.
The taste is also terrific
thank you vitacost
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kween
fromnew york, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
taste okay
 June 15, 2009
"taste is really not that good and doesn't contain fiber. but it works. I normally mix it with other brand of protein powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keemisha
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste!
 June 4, 2009
"I've always used the isopure dutch chocolate and liked it. I love the Strawberry cream flavor. My husband liked it very much, too. Taste best when made with milk. You can actually use water with isopure and it still tastes pretty good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eavesm
fromNEW ORLEANS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
highly recommended
 April 3, 2009
"This product was recommended to me by a professional bodybuilder.
It delivers everything that is stated on its label.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sTOrNi
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is wonderful!!!
 August 24, 2008
"I workout at least four days a week and I have been using this product because a friend of mine recommend it to me. It works!!!! I use it as a suplement and I feel just incredibly good.
Thanks again!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
squidin
fromPhiladelphia,PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
isopure strawberries and cream
 February 22, 2008
"Isopure is a great product, 50 grams of protein per shake, tastes great. You don't even need a blender to mix it so it is great to take anywhere. Everyone needs their potein. I am 100% satisfied with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
armygirl
fromIraq, IZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC PRODUCT for LOW CARBERS
 January 6, 2008
"I am not only a low carber (for 3 years), a long distance runner, but a cancer survivor, and am presently deployed in Iraq. This product is the best. I add the protein powder over room temperture water ~20 oz, let it settle, then vigoriously shake. Then I store in the refrigerator in a water bottle (previously emptied that day) on it's side and drink on my way to work in the morning. I do have to shake it to get it mixed again for it will separate and some of the protein that did not fully dissolve will settle on the side of the bottle. Since I drink many bottles of water per day, I have no trouble finding an empty bottle to use. Then once I finish the drink, I throw away the bottle. If you don't thoroughly rinse out the container you mix the drink in there is a terrible smell that is nearly impossible to get rid of (same problem as with all protein). The nutritional content and benefit from this drink is amazing. I use it as a meal replacement, and also as a "fuel" within 30 minutes of a long workout. I noticed that if I drank the drink after my long runs (over 10 miles) that I would get my energy back and would not have the body aches and pains that I normally experienced. Whether a low carber, or just a health consciencious person this is a great product in all Zero Carb flavors. When I travel, I use snack bags and fill with two scoops and small funnel and getting my nutrition is not a problem. Keep gum handy, because if the protein level is too high in your blood system, you may get bad breath."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giggleyblonde
Best Zero Carb Protein
 October 17, 2007
"This is the best zero carb protein around. It's complete with all of the high quality, essential proteins without the need to supplement with BCAAs after a workout. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a great protein without the extra carbs!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ntraining
great taste and gets the job done
 September 19, 2007
"I have been taking this product for about 3 weeks now, and it has been very effective for my post-workout drink. I read some of the reviews on this site and others regarding the taste, and I enjoy it. It is not gritty like most other protein drinks but it can clump up some if you don't put in enough water. Natures Best is a good brand, and the likelihood of me purchasing the same product is very high."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CHENCHO
HEADACHE
 September 5, 2007
"This protein made meheadache! I was force to stop this product! I would not recommend it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Best Perfect® Zero Carb Isopure® Strawberries & Cream -- 3 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product