Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs

With 50 Grams of Protein from 100% Whey Protein Isolate. Zero Carb. Lactose Free. Gluten Free. Lean Mean Carb Free Machines. 50 grams of 100% pure whey protein isolate and not a carb in sight. And it still comes with glutamine and nutrients but no lactose or impurities so it's easy to drink. Your gut will agree.  . We're All More Than Muscle. 50g Protein per Serving. 100% Whey Protein Isolate. 10900mg BCAA's per Serving. 4.6g L-Glutamine Per Serving. Gluten Lactose and Aspartame Free. Instantized
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
56 out of 62(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthy1
The best Whey Protein Powder
 April 10, 2007
"My cousin told me about this protein powder that she just loves. I ordered it and was very glad that I did! It has a really wonderful creamy vanilla taste, and mixes very well in a shaker or a glass stirred with a spoon. I really love mixing it in a blender with a small amount of fresh or frozen berries! Excellent product! Thanks vitacost for making this available online!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saint07
fromPhoenix
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great breakfast to start your day!
 June 24, 2013
"No carbs, and GREAT taste! Start your morning with this fabulous shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoanF
fromDetroit, MI
Age:75+
Gender:Female
One of my favorite foods
 June 12, 2013
"I keep buying this over and over, that should tell you something. It can be mixed into all sorts of interesting concoctions, I have made shakes with it, heavy cream and frozen strawberries, a sort of pudding with heavy cream and a bit of peanut or other nut butter and some chia seeds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bustamante
fromAir Force Landstuhl Germany
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I just love the taste!
 April 9, 2013
"It taste like vanila ice cream! much better quality than Gold Standard Vanila flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
believer890
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
tastes great & hi quality
 March 15, 2013
"tastes great & hi quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucylou1
fromWashington State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Awesome taste
 March 9, 2013
"Isopure is not grainy and is a wonderful, good tasting, healthy addition to our smoothies. We have recently changed our entire diet...life change in general. This is a great way to add protein to our diet without meat and the fact that is tastes great too makes it a great replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snuggers
fromStockton, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
best protein
 February 24, 2013
"This protein is amazing. I've tried many over the years and this is the best I have tried. It mixes very well and tastes great. Mix with a little almond milk and peanut butter and you got yourself a darn good shake. I think I'm going to add a bit of espresso to it in the morning. Could be a good pre workout. Take that starbucks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
island96766
fromKauai, Hawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Isopure is the greatest
 February 9, 2013
"Love zero carb isopure and drink it in a shake for breakfast every morning . I mix it with vitacost PB2 powdered peanut butter or instant coffee mixed with ice and water in my magic bullet. This gives me 50 grams of protein which is essential after a gastric bypass."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveTheBeach08
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 5, 2013
"I really love the flavor of this protein powder, although I only use 1/2 a portion at a time. The full portion would be too much for me and I add it to my morning smoothies at the very end of the blending if added in the beginning the drink becomes full of air"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schmidt2
Love it. Tastes great!
 December 23, 2012
"I love this product. It has a great flavor and mixes well. I would recommend it. I make a blend with it every day with almond milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1bigjoe
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:55-64
Great, creamy taste
 September 18, 2012
"I can't believe there are zero carbs in this protein powder. Just one scoop in 8-10 oz. of cold water, shake and wa-la....A smooth, creamy, delicious protein drink for your pre or post workout drink.
This has become my steady brand, hands down..
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
srsang
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Tasty
 September 7, 2012
"I have tried several protein products, but this one has the best flavor and is very tasty. We ran out recently and had to substitute and it was not very good, the flavor was coconut, rather than vanilla. We sorely missed this particular product and will be sure to keep some in stock at our home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoniP
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Product
 September 3, 2012
"Great product for those who are Lactose Intolerant which I am. Tastes good, mixes well and doesn't cause any "tummy trouble""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
forex
fromnew jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Becoming over priced
 September 6, 2011
"I used this product for years,it;s above average.It's not the absolute best and their pricing themselves out of the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TKjel
fromNorth Dakota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not good
 August 5, 2010
"Tastes like and smells like rotten milk"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arnone
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Product
 July 14, 2010
"This has to be the best tasting protein ever...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bionda
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Surprised by the positive reviews...
 June 29, 2010
"I bought this based on the positive reviews here and because it was the only zero carb protein I could find. Perhaps my expectations were too high, but I am not impressed. This product mixed easily but remained a bit gritty and produced a lot of foam, which made it sort of hard to drink. The flavor was bland and not very sweet - I had to add splenda just to make it palatable. I'll stick to Dymatize from now on - only a couple more carbs and cheaper too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Taste uwful
 June 10, 2010
"It's very thick mix and can't mix with fruits or the taste gets worse"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAG7
fromSF, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Zero Carb Isopure Creamy Vanilla
 June 9, 2010
"great flavor and zero carb is a blessing. Mixes well with my Orange flavored recovery mix, yummy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Best Isopure® Zero Carb Creamy Vanilla -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItalianaAmericana
Great for adding more protein to meals
 April 16, 2010
"I love this protein powder because it is a fantastic way to add more protein to my meals. I add to tons of things I cook with. It is not so great tasting on its own in water but hey it has 0 carbs and 50 grams of protein and 1 gram of fat. Nothing bets this. I will continue to use this Isopure product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next