Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Full-Spectrum Tri-Park Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. SPIRU-TEIN® is scientifically formulated with isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans-- as nature intended. Consuming 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRU-TEIN® supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus SPIRU-TEIN® Powder features a unique blend of ingredients with specific health benefits:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN® BLEND: Rice Pea & Soy. 100% Daily Value: All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE: Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High-Quality Tri-Part Protein® and Bee Pollen. DIET AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline & Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain & Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose & Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(243 reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 243 reviews
5 Stars
213
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
231 out of 243(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liljean51
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 21, 2015
"I have been using this product for years. I have tried others but nothing compares and I keep coming back to Spiru-Tein. It's one of the few products that does not upset my stomach. I always get the vanilla. It's so easy to convert this to any flavor you wish just by adding fruit, cocoa, peanut butter, instant coffee etc. Try 1 tsp instant coffee,1/2 tsp of cinnamon and a little stevia. Add ice, and mix in a blender. Makes an awesome shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikim
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 31, 2015
"This is a great meal replacement, gives good energy, and is a good value. We use it daily. The vanilla lends itself nicely to other ingredients . . . mint, strawberries, etc. Good stuff! I add a little stevia because I like stuff really sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TASTEFULLY
fromWARREN, ARKANSAS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT TASTE, VERY FLAVORFUL
 May 30, 2015
"I STARTED USING THIS PRODUCT YEARS AGO WHEN I WAS UNDER THE CARE OF A NATUROPATHIC PHYSICIAN. I TESTED OK TO USE THIS AND I HAVE ALWAYS LOVED IT. KEEPS YOU FEELING FULL/SATISFIED. I USUALLY ADD FRESH FRUIT AND A FEW ICE CUBES WITH MY RICE MILK OR SOY MILK. I BELIEVE EVERYONE WILL LIKE THIS PRODUCT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louise321
fromNevada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 May 18, 2015
"Love this shake! I have it for breakfast nearly every morning and it gives me so much energy. I like to add a banana and a scoop of peanut butter, yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horseylady
fromSouthern VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great stuff.
 May 16, 2015
"I've been using this for years and really like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vermontpure
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Excellent breakfast replacement
 May 13, 2015
"Have been using this for years, nice to be able to get it delivered for a very reasonable price.
Thank you
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bliz
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 May 1, 2015
"I am always looking for a high protein energy meal replacement.
I wanted to feel full after drinking it. This is the winner for me. Fills me up and I like nutrition facts.
Great tasting also.
Love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1HealthConsciousNonna
fromSaratoga, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vanilla Spirutein is a staple in my life!
 March 22, 2015
"Born in 1947, I have been using Vanilla SpiruTein for 25 years. Using a blender, now a Nutribullet, I mix it with fruits, juices, coconut water, even coffee. For 7 years in the 1990's, I literally lived off of Vanilla SpiruTein every day for 2 meals a day. I never travel w/o it for there have been times when the food source has been contaminated. It is filling, energy boosting, and life sustaining. I hope they never stop making it! [I like to order 4 Vanilla SpiruTein - 2.4 lb. containers at a time so I never run out]."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pickypacker
fromPlacerville, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting!
 March 13, 2015
"I've tried all the protein shakes out there, and this one by far is the most delicious, plus it doesn't have a lot of ingredients I can't pronounce (if I can't pronounce it, I don't eat it!)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wichita
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect start to the day
 March 7, 2015
"Of all the protein shakes I have tried, this one is the best for nutrients and flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorCali
Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
 March 5, 2015
"Awesome taste great. I even mix sometimes with a 1/2 banana, frozen berries or even a spoon of instant coffee just to have a change.
You can really feel the energy too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stanar
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
An Excellent source of protein
 March 1, 2015
"I love it! and include it into my routine and regimen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesh
Old stand by
 February 27, 2015
"I've used a lot of other protein powders but keep coming back to this one. It tastes really good and it is filling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Undiggieleader
fromDeer Park, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes every veggie shake taste great
 February 18, 2015
"In my effort to get the benefits of green shakes and the need to add protein to them to carry me through the day, I began adding Spiru-tein to my routine greens and fruits. What a difference. I look forward to them and believe me, it's not a struggle to use kale, bok choi, broccoli, cucumber, zucchini and some fruit and love life! Awesome stuff! The powder mixes well and holds an other wise watery shake together. It's more of a treat than I would have thought possible. The strawberry shake makes all veggies tasty, too. I am full and I'm getting the nutrition I need. Yay and yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brooklen
fromWest Lafayette, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The very best at the very best prices out there.
 February 12, 2015
"I have been using the Spiru-Tein line for over 15 years and find this product superior to others on the market. Vitacost has the best prices and a great selection of flavors and sizes. I would also recommend the Cherries Jubilee and Chocolate. This is my go-to for protein shakes, and as a nutritional boost to fruit and green smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Degobah
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 February 11, 2015
"This is a wonderful product with a great taste and all of the nutrients that I need to start my day. I use it along with a weight-loss program when I get the munchies... one protein shake and I'm satiated until the next meal. I highly recommend this product,and you can't beat the price on Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4855
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 January 16, 2015
"I love Spiru-Tein I start my day off everyday with one shake. It gives me energy and holds my appetite till lunch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmny9
fromCommack, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Spiru-tein has it all.
 November 18, 2014
"One of the best meal supplements I have come across. It has everything your body needs and it tastes great. I like the chocolate as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
navysub
fromLoudon, Tennessee
Age:75+
Gender:Male
The perfect start to an active day
 October 14, 2014
"As we (my fife and I) enter the 'golden years' in our life it was important to us that we maintain a healthy life style. That includes sticking to an exercise program and, most importantly, a healthy diet. After trying a few breakfast options, other than the standard dry cereal and fruit, we began looking for an alternative that clearly stated its vitamin content and had the nutrients important to maintaining our good health as we aged. After trying other breakfast shake alternatives we came upon Spiru-tein. It had the others beat in cost, taste and, most importantly, nutrition value. That was several years ago. Ever since We start our day with a Spiru-tein shake and fruit. It has been the perfect start to another healthy and active day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmastreefarm
fromtonawanda ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
have been using for over 15 years (daily)
 October 10, 2014
"has the protein and vitamin content that i need, plus it tastes really good. it mixes with liquid very easily. i don't like it too sweet (as i blend fruit into usually) so i mix it half and half with unsweeted vanilla spirutein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next