Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(223 reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 223 reviews
5 Stars
194
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
211 out of 223(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
navysub
fromLoudon, Tennessee
Age:75+
Gender:Male
The perfect start to an active day
 October 14, 2014
"As we (my fife and I) enter the 'golden years' in our life it was important to us that we maintain a healthy life style. That includes sticking to an exercise program and, most importantly, a healthy diet. After trying a few breakfast options, other than the standard dry cereal and fruit, we began looking for an alternative that clearly stated its vitamin content and had the nutrients important to maintaining our good health as we aged. After trying other breakfast shake alternatives we came upon Spiru-tein. It had the others beat in cost, taste and, most importantly, nutrition value. That was several years ago. Ever since We start our day with a Spiru-tein shake and fruit. It has been the perfect start to another healthy and active day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmastreefarm
fromtonawanda ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
have been using for over 15 years (daily)
 October 10, 2014
"has the protein and vitamin content that i need, plus it tastes really good. it mixes with liquid very easily. i don't like it too sweet (as i blend fruit into usually) so i mix it half and half with unsweeted vanilla spirutein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmaaaaaaat
fromnj
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 October 8, 2014
"I like it with ice cold organic ricedream rice milk 64 oz from shoprite $3.69"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
barefootin
fromAkron, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's "okay"
 October 4, 2014
"I heard about Spiru-tein and decided to give it a try. I think it has great nutritional value but I am just not wild about the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violeta
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Protein
 September 20, 2014
"I love this protein. I've been taking it for several years. It is a good quality protein and I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vocalcoach
fromCalif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best
 September 9, 2014
"My sister used to pay $80.00 for a protein drink for my 98 year old mother. I compared Spiru-tein and her drink. Spiru-Tein had all the SAME ingredients and.... more potency! Yeah. I got her to switch."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaMin
LOVE this protein powder!
 September 7, 2014
"I have used this powder in my morning protein shakes for the last few years. I had been using Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Crème, but it became too expensive and I was getting tired of the flavor. I love the vanilla because when I add beet powder, Magma Greens, Paradise Herbs Orac Greens to it the shake takes on a different flavor and the vanilla is not overpowering. Energizing and delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sammy0406
fromN/W Georgia mountains
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Energizing!
 September 4, 2014
"Spirutein has a creamy smooth texture, and is really delicious! I can tell the difference in my energy level if I forget to have my shake. I don't eat much meat, and take this to supplement my protein intake. It is so good I consider it a "treat"!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
50momof3
fromLos Banos Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product/price
 September 4, 2014
"I usually buy this at a local health store, but this order saved me $7.00. Very quick shipment too! Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wanderlust1
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My all time favorite!
 August 27, 2014
"I have used Spiru-Tein off and on for around 15 years. I used to blend it with milk and ice cubes but recently discovered that it mixes better with water and I like the taste very much, too. Vanilla has always been my favorite. I have tried others but I always come back to Spiru-tein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
epha
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
mmmm good
 August 21, 2014
"Super easy, nutritious and delicious meal replacement. Used it for years and like it greatly!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AinCA
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is THE one for me
 August 12, 2014
"I grew up with this protein powder in the cabinet and I worked at a health food store in my late teens/early 20s. Back then as well as since, I've tried protein powder from many different brands, but this is the brand I'm always the happiest with. Tastes great, only one scoop and mixes well into my smoothies without any kind of funky taste or texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cece829
fromboston
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not For Me.. and DOESN"T dissolve itself.
 June 28, 2014
"I was trying to find a cheaper alternative to the Medi Fast vanilla shakes. To me, this tastes horrible & isn't worth the savings.
Also, it most DEFINITELY doesn't dissolve itself. You need to blender bottle it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyVirginian
fromLocust Grove, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A great substitute for lunch!
 May 24, 2014
"I've used this product for almost a decade. I usually add some almonds, walnuts, a piece of fruit, six ice cubes and a scoop of the Vanilla Shake. It totally satisfies my hunger and serves as a very healthy substitute during the lunch hour."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromArizona
Age:75+
Gender:Male
quality
 May 14, 2014
"Best Protein drink I have found and with Vitacost prices/service it is a winner!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dafoley
fromNewburyport, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 23, 2014
"Excellent product, buy
it every month. Great price too
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TIF21
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
You can't go wrong with Vanilla
 April 20, 2014
"I have tried about 8 different flavors of Spiru-tein shakes and I always come back to vanilla. I usually mix 1 or 2 scoops of powder, some frozen fruit, raw honey and soy milk or rice milk in a blender and I get a perfect creamy shake. I love that Spiru-tein shakes are all natural too."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elsyr73
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Very Good. Very filling.
 April 9, 2014
"I have tried the chocolate, banana and vanilla. Vanilla is by far my favorite. I do 4 ounces of water and 4 ounces of milk and it gets so thick and is very filling. I have it in the morning for breakfast and it keeps me satisfied until my midmorning snack at 11 a.m. Love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dealwithit
fromLas Vegas, nv
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great tasting and a very good product
 April 6, 2014
"been buying this shake for the last 2 years. have tried others but come back to this. mixes with whatever you want. excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zanek
fromLoveland CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Protein shake mix
 March 31, 2014
"Over the past twenty years I've tried several protein powders. Most did not taste good. Spirutein has a great taste. I've made it the only one I buy for over ten years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next