Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.77 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(235 reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 235 reviews
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
223 out of 235(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1HealthConsciousNonna
fromSaratoga, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vanilla Spirutein is a staple in my life!
 March 22, 2015
"Born in 1947, I have been using Vanilla SpiruTein for 25 years. Using a blender, now a Nutribullet, I mix it with fruits, juices, coconut water, even coffee. For 7 years in the 1990's, I literally lived off of Vanilla SpiruTein every day for 2 meals a day. I never travel w/o it for there have been times when the food source has been contaminated. It is filling, energy boosting, and life sustaining. I hope they never stop making it! [I like to order 4 Vanilla SpiruTein - 2.4 lb. containers at a time so I never run out]."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pickypacker
fromPlacerville, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting!
 March 13, 2015
"I've tried all the protein shakes out there, and this one by far is the most delicious, plus it doesn't have a lot of ingredients I can't pronounce (if I can't pronounce it, I don't eat it!)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wichita
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect start to the day
 March 7, 2015
"Of all the protein shakes I have tried, this one is the best for nutrients and flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorCali
Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
 March 5, 2015
"Awesome taste great. I even mix sometimes with a 1/2 banana, frozen berries or even a spoon of instant coffee just to have a change.
You can really feel the energy too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stanar
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
An Excellent source of protein
 March 1, 2015
"I love it! and include it into my routine and regimen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesh
Old stand by
 February 27, 2015
"I've used a lot of other protein powders but keep coming back to this one. It tastes really good and it is filling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Undiggieleader
fromDeer Park, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes every veggie shake taste great
 February 18, 2015
"In my effort to get the benefits of green shakes and the need to add protein to them to carry me through the day, I began adding Spiru-tein to my routine greens and fruits. What a difference. I look forward to them and believe me, it's not a struggle to use kale, bok choi, broccoli, cucumber, zucchini and some fruit and love life! Awesome stuff! The powder mixes well and holds an other wise watery shake together. It's more of a treat than I would have thought possible. The strawberry shake makes all veggies tasty, too. I am full and I'm getting the nutrition I need. Yay and yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brooklen
fromWest Lafayette, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The very best at the very best prices out there.
 February 12, 2015
"I have been using the Spiru-Tein line for over 15 years and find this product superior to others on the market. Vitacost has the best prices and a great selection of flavors and sizes. I would also recommend the Cherries Jubilee and Chocolate. This is my go-to for protein shakes, and as a nutritional boost to fruit and green smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Degobah
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 February 11, 2015
"This is a wonderful product with a great taste and all of the nutrients that I need to start my day. I use it along with a weight-loss program when I get the munchies... one protein shake and I'm satiated until the next meal. I highly recommend this product,and you can't beat the price on Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4855
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 January 16, 2015
"I love Spiru-Tein I start my day off everyday with one shake. It gives me energy and holds my appetite till lunch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmny9
fromCommack, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Spiru-tein has it all.
 November 18, 2014
"One of the best meal supplements I have come across. It has everything your body needs and it tastes great. I like the chocolate as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
navysub
fromLoudon, Tennessee
Age:75+
Gender:Male
The perfect start to an active day
 October 14, 2014
"As we (my fife and I) enter the 'golden years' in our life it was important to us that we maintain a healthy life style. That includes sticking to an exercise program and, most importantly, a healthy diet. After trying a few breakfast options, other than the standard dry cereal and fruit, we began looking for an alternative that clearly stated its vitamin content and had the nutrients important to maintaining our good health as we aged. After trying other breakfast shake alternatives we came upon Spiru-tein. It had the others beat in cost, taste and, most importantly, nutrition value. That was several years ago. Ever since We start our day with a Spiru-tein shake and fruit. It has been the perfect start to another healthy and active day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmastreefarm
fromtonawanda ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
have been using for over 15 years (daily)
 October 10, 2014
"has the protein and vitamin content that i need, plus it tastes really good. it mixes with liquid very easily. i don't like it too sweet (as i blend fruit into usually) so i mix it half and half with unsweeted vanilla spirutein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmaaaaaaat
fromnj
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 October 8, 2014
"I like it with ice cold organic ricedream rice milk 64 oz from shoprite $3.69"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
barefootin
fromAkron, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's "okay"
 October 4, 2014
"I heard about Spiru-tein and decided to give it a try. I think it has great nutritional value but I am just not wild about the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmaaaaaaat
fromnj
Age:75+
*****
 October 1, 2014
"*****"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violeta
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Protein
 September 20, 2014
"I love this protein. I've been taking it for several years. It is a good quality protein and I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vocalcoach
fromCalif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best
 September 9, 2014
"My sister used to pay $80.00 for a protein drink for my 98 year old mother. I compared Spiru-tein and her drink. Spiru-Tein had all the SAME ingredients and.... more potency! Yeah. I got her to switch."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaMin
LOVE this protein powder!
 September 7, 2014
"I have used this powder in my morning protein shakes for the last few years. I had been using Nature's Plus Fruitein® Shake Vegetarian Banana Orange Crème, but it became too expensive and I was getting tired of the flavor. I love the vanilla because when I add beet powder, Magma Greens, Paradise Herbs Orac Greens to it the shake takes on a different flavor and the vanilla is not overpowering. Energizing and delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sammy0406
fromN/W Georgia mountains
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Energizing!
 September 4, 2014
"Spirutein has a creamy smooth texture, and is really delicious! I can tell the difference in my energy level if I forget to have my shake. I don't eat much meat, and take this to supplement my protein intake. It is so good I consider it a "treat"!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next