Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Full-Spectrum Tri-Park Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. SPIRU-TEIN® is scientifically formulated with isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans-- as nature intended. Consuming 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRU-TEIN® supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus SPIRU-TEIN® Powder features a unique blend of ingredients with specific health benefits:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN® BLEND: Rice Pea & Soy. 100% Daily Value: All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE: Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High-Quality Tri-Part Protein® and Bee Pollen. DIET AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline & Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain & Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose & Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.77 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(248 reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
235 out of 248(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilson79
Age:18-24
Fav protein
 September 2, 2015
"Great taste, mixes well, doesn't upset my tummy like whey. I have to use two scoops to get the amount of protein I want, watch the serving size. Great blended with milk and a frozen banana."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healin
fromMississauga.Ontario
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Taste-mixes instantly.Complete brroad spectr
 August 15, 2015
"Its an exaggerated statement that it mixes instantly.It doesn't mix instantly. Doesn't taste good.Instead it is just a tasteless powder slightly sweetened.Based on the aforesaid,I feel skeptical if the claim that it has complete broad spectrum is even true or not.I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.It will be waste of money."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RBCSA
fromSan Antonio TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 July 29, 2015
"I've used Spiru-tein for over 10 years and it is constantly good. Blends well with milk and it gives me most of my daily vitamin requirements. Vanilla flavor continues to be my favorite. I use this with Vitacost Organic Cacao powder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mistyone
fromApple Valley Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the BEST tasting!!!
 July 15, 2015
"I've been drinking the vanilla and chocolate shakes for over 25 years and I simply Love it. It gives your body everything it needs and is made with love. It mixes quickly and tastes delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikerdon
fromApison, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love it.
 July 11, 2015
"thought I would try the vanilla, for a change. Love it. Easy to add just about anything, like strawberries or bananas and have it turn out perfect. Drink it after a mountain bike ride. Gives me the energy I need while allowing me to keep my weight in check."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liljean51
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 21, 2015
"I have been using this product for years. I have tried others but nothing compares and I keep coming back to Spiru-Tein. It's one of the few products that does not upset my stomach. I always get the vanilla. It's so easy to convert this to any flavor you wish just by adding fruit, cocoa, peanut butter, instant coffee etc. Try 1 tsp instant coffee,1/2 tsp of cinnamon and a little stevia. Add ice, and mix in a blender. Makes an awesome shake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikim
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 31, 2015
"This is a great meal replacement, gives good energy, and is a good value. We use it daily. The vanilla lends itself nicely to other ingredients . . . mint, strawberries, etc. Good stuff! I add a little stevia because I like stuff really sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TASTEFULLY
fromWARREN, ARKANSAS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT TASTE, VERY FLAVORFUL
 May 30, 2015
"I STARTED USING THIS PRODUCT YEARS AGO WHEN I WAS UNDER THE CARE OF A NATUROPATHIC PHYSICIAN. I TESTED OK TO USE THIS AND I HAVE ALWAYS LOVED IT. KEEPS YOU FEELING FULL/SATISFIED. I USUALLY ADD FRESH FRUIT AND A FEW ICE CUBES WITH MY RICE MILK OR SOY MILK. I BELIEVE EVERYONE WILL LIKE THIS PRODUCT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louise321
fromNevada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 May 18, 2015
"Love this shake! I have it for breakfast nearly every morning and it gives me so much energy. I like to add a banana and a scoop of peanut butter, yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horseylady
fromSouthern VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great stuff.
 May 16, 2015
"I've been using this for years and really like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vermontpure
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Excellent breakfast replacement
 May 13, 2015
"Have been using this for years, nice to be able to get it delivered for a very reasonable price.
Thank you
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bliz
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 May 1, 2015
"I am always looking for a high protein energy meal replacement.
I wanted to feel full after drinking it. This is the winner for me. Fills me up and I like nutrition facts.
Great tasting also.
Love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1HealthConsciousNonna
fromSaratoga, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vanilla Spirutein is a staple in my life!
 March 22, 2015
"Born in 1947, I have been using Vanilla SpiruTein for 25 years. Using a blender, now a Nutribullet, I mix it with fruits, juices, coconut water, even coffee. For 7 years in the 1990's, I literally lived off of Vanilla SpiruTein every day for 2 meals a day. I never travel w/o it for there have been times when the food source has been contaminated. It is filling, energy boosting, and life sustaining. I hope they never stop making it! [I like to order 4 Vanilla SpiruTein - 2.4 lb. containers at a time so I never run out]."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pickypacker
fromPlacerville, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting!
 March 13, 2015
"I've tried all the protein shakes out there, and this one by far is the most delicious, plus it doesn't have a lot of ingredients I can't pronounce (if I can't pronounce it, I don't eat it!)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wichita
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect start to the day
 March 7, 2015
"Of all the protein shakes I have tried, this one is the best for nutrients and flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorCali
Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
 March 5, 2015
"Awesome taste great. I even mix sometimes with a 1/2 banana, frozen berries or even a spoon of instant coffee just to have a change.
You can really feel the energy too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stanar
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
An Excellent source of protein
 March 1, 2015
"I love it! and include it into my routine and regimen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesh
Old stand by
 February 27, 2015
"I've used a lot of other protein powders but keep coming back to this one. It tastes really good and it is filling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Undiggieleader
fromDeer Park, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes every veggie shake taste great
 February 18, 2015
"In my effort to get the benefits of green shakes and the need to add protein to them to carry me through the day, I began adding Spiru-tein to my routine greens and fruits. What a difference. I look forward to them and believe me, it's not a struggle to use kale, bok choi, broccoli, cucumber, zucchini and some fruit and love life! Awesome stuff! The powder mixes well and holds an other wise watery shake together. It's more of a treat than I would have thought possible. The strawberry shake makes all veggies tasty, too. I am full and I'm getting the nutrition I need. Yay and yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brooklen
fromWest Lafayette, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The very best at the very best prices out there.
 February 12, 2015
"I have been using the Spiru-Tein line for over 15 years and find this product superior to others on the market. Vitacost has the best prices and a great selection of flavors and sizes. I would also recommend the Cherries Jubilee and Chocolate. This is my go-to for protein shakes, and as a nutritional boost to fruit and green smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next