Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(211 reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 211 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
200 out of 211(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cece829
fromboston
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not For Me.. and DOESN"T dissolve itself.
 June 28, 2014
"I was trying to find a cheaper alternative to the Medi Fast vanilla shakes. To me, this tastes horrible & isn't worth the savings.
Also, it most DEFINITELY doesn't dissolve itself. You need to blender bottle it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyVirginian
fromLocust Grove, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A great substitute for lunch!
 May 24, 2014
"I've used this product for almost a decade. I usually add some almonds, walnuts, a piece of fruit, six ice cubes and a scoop of the Vanilla Shake. It totally satisfies my hunger and serves as a very healthy substitute during the lunch hour."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromArizona
Age:75+
Gender:Male
quality
 May 14, 2014
"Best Protein drink I have found and with Vitacost prices/service it is a winner!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dafoley
fromNewburyport, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 23, 2014
"Excellent product, buy
it every month. Great price too
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TIF21
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
You can't go wrong with Vanilla
 April 20, 2014
"I have tried about 8 different flavors of Spiru-tein shakes and I always come back to vanilla. I usually mix 1 or 2 scoops of powder, some frozen fruit, raw honey and soy milk or rice milk in a blender and I get a perfect creamy shake. I love that Spiru-tein shakes are all natural too."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elsyr73
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Very Good. Very filling.
 April 9, 2014
"I have tried the chocolate, banana and vanilla. Vanilla is by far my favorite. I do 4 ounces of water and 4 ounces of milk and it gets so thick and is very filling. I have it in the morning for breakfast and it keeps me satisfied until my midmorning snack at 11 a.m. Love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dealwithit
fromLas Vegas, nv
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great tasting and a very good product
 April 6, 2014
"been buying this shake for the last 2 years. have tried others but come back to this. mixes with whatever you want. excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zanek
fromLoveland CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Protein shake mix
 March 31, 2014
"Over the past twenty years I've tried several protein powders. Most did not taste good. Spirutein has a great taste. I've made it the only one I buy for over ten years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pishon
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice morning shake
 March 17, 2014
"I have tried many other brand and came back to this one which is more creaming and filling, good morning breakfast replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ismellreallygood
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best all around protein powder
 March 13, 2014
"I've been using Spiru-Tein for about 5 years and it is my favorite. Not only does it have plenty of protein but it has other vitamins and minerals that I need because I just don't have time to always eat properly.
It is sweetened lightly with stevia and tastes better than any other protein powder I've tried. I add a teaspoon to coffee instead of sugar so I get the sweetness and protein at the same time. I always keep the Spiru-Tein container on my kitchen counter so I can add it to hot cereals or milk etc.
When you add it to hot coffee or hot chocolate, add the milk first and let it cool slightly before adding the Spiru-Tein so it doesn't separate.
When I have chocolate cravings I add a Tbs to a glass of milk and some Ovaltine, it's delicious and guilt free because of the vitamins and protein in a fairly low calorie drink.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mswells83
fromProvidence, RI
Age:25-34
Great natural taste
 March 9, 2014
"I drink a protein shake almost every morning and Spiru-tein has become my automatic go-to. The vanilla flavor is subtle and not overly sweet. I use half water and half milk and it always blends smoothly. Its also great mixed with frozen berries or orange juice. It does turn a bit green though, but its not an issue. I love how it has not artificial sweetener and is vegetarian ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valarie918
fromTulsa OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love This ! !
 February 24, 2014
"I can absolutely tell the difference when I am using this product. My energy, mood and general well-being are boosted when I am drinking Spirutein. An added bonus is how much better my skin and nails look. All of this and it tastes yummy. Makes a great shake for a quick breakfast in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluesdawg
fromFayetteville, AR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great taste and good for you
 February 16, 2014
"I like the taste of this protein shake mix better than any other I have tried and the nutritional value is very good with zero fat and only 179 calories with 8 oz. of skim milk. Great ingredient list with a blend of Rice, Pea and Soy proteins, 100% daily vitamins, broad profile of minerals, Spirulina and other diet aids, enzymes like bromelain and papaya along with fiber, chlorophyll and bee pollen. I mix it with fruit juice, milk or a combination and it gives me a long lasting energy boost without being hard to digest. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glorybe
fromHuntington Beach, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 6, 2014
"Good source of protein, low carb and best of all very tasty. Put some frozen cherries in your blender, mix, and milk or any other liquid and you will have a cherry blast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtbvt
fromBerkshires, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this
 February 3, 2014
"I love this protein mix so much. I recently learned I am allergic to soy. Now I have to debate...finish the container of this I ordered or not... The vanilla is my favorite. Easy to mix with other items to create a fruity smoothie or good just plain. It works best when blended. It tends to clump if you don't mix it well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lhjh
fromyantai ,China
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
the product is good
 January 1, 2014
"the tein powder is good , I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dideebee
Great added to any smoothie
 November 27, 2013
"I add this to all kinds of smoothies just to up the nutrition even more. It tastes great and the price at Vitacost is the best I've seen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ProteinUser
fromMinneapolis
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Green, gooey grosssness
 November 18, 2013
"Does not mix instantly like the package says. Two scoops in a blender bottle will cause it to become super thick. The consistency becomes closer to melted american cheese. It also turns a shade of gray/green. The taste is okay - i'm not sure i'd call it vanilla.
I would avoid. There are cheaper, better alternatives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraInBend
fromBend, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 15, 2013
"Great protein source, low in sugar, high in protein, can't beat the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tirza
fromEaton, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious and complete!
 October 12, 2013
"This shake provides all the nutrition I need to keep energized and well. The vanilla flavor is really good - I often add some spinach or berries and banana for an extra boost. Used for breakfast and lunch with a full, healthy dinner the pounds drop off too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next