Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Full-Spectrum Tri-Park Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. SPIRU-TEIN® is scientifically formulated with isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans-- as nature intended. Consuming 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRU-TEIN® supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus SPIRU-TEIN® Powder features a unique blend of ingredients with specific health benefits:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN® BLEND: Rice Pea & Soy. 100% Daily Value: All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE: Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High-Quality Tri-Part Protein® and Bee Pollen. DIET AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline & Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain & Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose & Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.761 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(259 reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 259 reviews
5 Stars
226
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
245 out of 259(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lolie
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 January 19, 2016
"Have ordered this a number of times. The whole family enjoys the taste including my eight year old grandson. No after taste like some protein drinks. I usually buy the vanilla since I can mix it with many different combinations for fruit smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kbruno
fromPhoenix, Arizona
Spirutein is very nutritious and delicious
 January 14, 2016
"As someone with Crohn's disease, I had to find a protein powder that wasn't milk based, was easy to digest, and tasted great. Spirutein met all of those needs. I have been making shakes every morning with it for years. It is a wonderful product."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shmonster
An all around good protein
 January 7, 2016
"I have IBD and was recommended this product because of the ingredients and loaded nutrients. It's pretty tasty, very sweet. It can make smoothies or shakes a little pudding-like after it has sat for a bit, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. I have really liked putting it into banana oatmeal cookies, to help give them more protein, and then I don't need to add any sweetener either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKHOUSTONTX
fromHouston, Tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 19, 2015
"We've been big fans of SPIRU-TEIN shake mix for over 10+years.
We prefer the tri-protein mix. Our favorite is Vanilla & Cookies & Cream. It makes a quick & easy breakfast shake & eliminates having to take a multi-vitamin, (Less pills to take!).
We add 1 scoop of Amazing Grass Chocolate powder to our shake mix to increase our greens intake.
Our morning shake gives us energy for the day. We really miss it when we forget to pack it on trips.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReginaMarie
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Protein Supplement
 December 10, 2015
"I have used this product for years. I add it to our smoothies and also to the no bake energy bites that I make. It is a staple in our house. It does not have a bad taste or after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pauselo
fromWest newbury, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great best value
 December 3, 2015
"I've been drinking spiru-tien for several years. It's a part of my daily regime. My kids love it too. Add some frozen fruit and almond milk and you have a fabulous fast breakfast or afternoon snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubdon
fromTopeka, KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Breakfast meal
 November 12, 2015
"I have used this product for many years for breakfast and I haven't been disappointed. I do add a banana along with green powder. I recommend that a little variety of fruit, herbs, etc. will benefit you even more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flchik
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it! Plant-based! Just add ice & Almond milk!
 September 12, 2015
"I had been using the Spirutein Whey Vanilla until I tried this plant-based protein of theirs. I'm lactose intolerant and I realized that after eating the whey my stomach would be a little upset. After trying this plant-based protein, I've switched and have no problems with my digestion. It has a great taste and it mixes into a smoothie which is perfect for me! I like Spirutein products for the taste, the consistency and the value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flowerek
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 September 10, 2015
"I love the taste! I didn't expect it would be so good while being do healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BalRA
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Breakfast savior
 September 7, 2015
"I have a low appetite, but really need to eat regularly. I use this every day for breakfast and it is filling and full of vitamins. I make it with almond milk and then add either decaf coffee powder or peanut butter for flavor. Very tasty, smooth, and easy to mix in my shaker."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromSterling Heights, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really bad- clump and gels up
 September 3, 2015
"I was very disappointed in the product, it doesn't mix. it clumps up like a gelatin, you cant even drink it. I tried it in shaker and blender- using milk and water--with same horrible result. Be warned!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilson79
Age:18-24
Fav protein
 September 2, 2015
"Great taste, mixes well, doesn't upset my tummy like whey. I have to use two scoops to get the amount of protein I want, watch the serving size. Great blended with milk and a frozen banana."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healin
fromMississauga.Ontario
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Taste-mixes instantly.Complete brroad spectr
 August 15, 2015
"Its an exaggerated statement that it mixes instantly.It doesn't mix instantly. Doesn't taste good.Instead it is just a tasteless powder slightly sweetened.Based on the aforesaid,I feel skeptical if the claim that it has complete broad spectrum is even true or not.I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.It will be waste of money."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RBCSA
fromSan Antonio TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 July 29, 2015
"I've used Spiru-tein for over 10 years and it is constantly good. Blends well with milk and it gives me most of my daily vitamin requirements. Vanilla flavor continues to be my favorite. I use this with Vitacost Organic Cacao powder."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mistyone
fromApple Valley Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the BEST tasting!!!
 July 15, 2015
"I've been drinking the vanilla and chocolate shakes for over 25 years and I simply Love it. It gives your body everything it needs and is made with love. It mixes quickly and tastes delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikerdon
fromApison, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love it.
 July 11, 2015
"thought I would try the vanilla, for a change. Love it. Easy to add just about anything, like strawberries or bananas and have it turn out perfect. Drink it after a mountain bike ride. Gives me the energy I need while allowing me to keep my weight in check."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liljean51
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 21, 2015
"I have been using this product for years. I have tried others but nothing compares and I keep coming back to Spiru-Tein. It's one of the few products that does not upset my stomach. I always get the vanilla. It's so easy to convert this to any flavor you wish just by adding fruit, cocoa, peanut butter, instant coffee etc. Try 1 tsp instant coffee,1/2 tsp of cinnamon and a little stevia. Add ice, and mix in a blender. Makes an awesome shake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikim
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 31, 2015
"This is a great meal replacement, gives good energy, and is a good value. We use it daily. The vanilla lends itself nicely to other ingredients . . . mint, strawberries, etc. Good stuff! I add a little stevia because I like stuff really sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TASTEFULLY
fromWARREN, ARKANSAS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT TASTE, VERY FLAVORFUL
 May 30, 2015
"I STARTED USING THIS PRODUCT YEARS AGO WHEN I WAS UNDER THE CARE OF A NATUROPATHIC PHYSICIAN. I TESTED OK TO USE THIS AND I HAVE ALWAYS LOVED IT. KEEPS YOU FEELING FULL/SATISFIED. I USUALLY ADD FRESH FRUIT AND A FEW ICE CUBES WITH MY RICE MILK OR SOY MILK. I BELIEVE EVERYONE WILL LIKE THIS PRODUCT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Vanilla -- 2.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louise321
fromNevada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 May 18, 2015
"Love this shake! I have it for breakfast nearly every morning and it gives me so much energy. I like to add a banana and a scoop of peanut butter, yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next