Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Red Yeast Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules

All-natural supplement supports a healthy lipid profile already within normal range which may contribute to healthy cardiovascular health.*. What is red yeast rice? Red yeast rice is a naturally derived extract used in Asia for centuries for its health-promoting properties. It consists of the by-product formed when cooked non-glutinous rice is covered by a growth of red yeast and then undergoes the process of fermentation.  . How does red yeast rice support health? Supports cardiovascular health.*. Supports a healthy lipid profile already within normal range.*. May help maintain lipid cholesterol levels already within the normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Red Yeast Rice? A combination of heart-friendly nutrients in one convenient formula. Contains 240 servings per bottle. High quality great value! (Note: Red yeast rice may deplete natural CoQ10 levels. Supplementing with Vitacost CoQ10 daily helps restore amounts of this important nutrient in your body).  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .   . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
75 out of 76(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BaldeagleSD
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product!
 May 31, 2014
"I was advised by my doctor that this is one of the best formulas for Red Yeast Rice. It has definitely helped me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricker181
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great deal......
 December 1, 2013
"Great price. Based on that it must get 5 stars from me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hunting1
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great job with on time deliveries
 October 29, 2013
"I have ordered the Red Yeast Rice a number of times over the last few years and have always been satisfied with the quality and price of the product and the on-time-deliveries.
I will continue to order as needed.
Thanks,
Terry M.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dubb
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
recommend by my doctor
 July 13, 2013
"based on his research, this product is one of the few tested to have the amount of ingredients claimed on the label. I have been taking it for two years and my cholesterol is within range."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xavianne
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great results
 June 30, 2013
"My Mother uses these for cholesterol management and it works great for her. Her doctor advised this supplement. I get them for her here for the quality and price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TJPnVA
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product ... great results!
 May 31, 2013
"I've used Vitacost red yeast rice for several years to combat high cholesterol. When I first learned of its usage as a natural statin, it was "new" to the U.S. market. I looked a few places before finding it on the Vitacost website and have been ordering it ever since. Results: Over the next year, my cholesterol came down from 269 to 173. Nutritionists recommend that anyone taking red yeast rice also take CoQ10, which I've also purchased from Vitacost."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kwjr
fromCalifornia
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 29, 2013
"It is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pls822
fromFarmingdale, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Muscle aches and pain
 March 12, 2013
"Product probably works for cholesterol, but be wary of side effects. Do some research as my cause same side effects as statin drugs.
I was experiencing severe muscle aches and discontinued use.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHERYLpREDHEAD
fromRussell, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for diabetics
 March 4, 2013
"This product helps me to control my blood sugar. The bottle is huge and the price was amazing, love the prices and products from this store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlvinKY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
 October 20, 2012
"Excellent Quality products, and the price are low, worth buying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rambleonrose
frommilford, pa
really helps lower blood pressure!
 October 17, 2012
"Great price, works well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marteal
Great Product!
 October 4, 2012
"Red Yeast Rice has lowered my bad cholesterol by 50 points! I love this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
whatdoyouthink
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not for me but would still recommend
 July 11, 2012
"I found I was unable to take this product without muscle aches and pains, but I also have issues with my liver and take milk thistle for my liver. I did note (after I purchased this product) the statement of not taking this product when liver problems exist. I did stop taking this product, but will still recommend for others to try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bass43
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 April 27, 2012
"I will always take these and buy from Vitacost."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zzscotty
Excellent Results
 December 3, 2011
"Excellent results with two capsules a day."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imagqust
fromThe Sunny South
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Value
 November 1, 2011
"I have been taking RYR for several years. I switched to this brand because it is much more economical then what I was using before. It will be a few months until I will be able to know of it's effectiveness, but my research tells me it is as good as what I was using before, but a whole lot cheaper."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ocalan
fromFl
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective
 August 26, 2011
"It works!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzeQ58
fromBuffalo,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
best value for your money
 June 29, 2011
"my husband & I both use this product and I find it very cost effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debo
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Amazing Results
 May 14, 2011
"Using the Red Yeast Rice along with my Doctor's consult, I saw amazing results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice -- 600 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
basujo
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 March 21, 2011
"Great Price compared to other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next