Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Peppermint Pure-Castile Soap. Made with organic oils. Certified Fair Trade. No Animal Testing. Non-GMO Project Verified. Certified Vegan. 2-3X more concentrated than many leading liquid soaps cleansers & bodywashes. Dilute with water. Clouds when cold.
Overall rating:
4.86 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(250 reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 250 reviews
5 Stars
225
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
245 out of 250(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eduardo1
Best soap monet can buy
 March 28, 2007
"I have been using Dr. Bronners for over 20 years. There is nothing like it! Being liquid in a plastic jar it is never messy like a bar. The soap itself is mild and with the mint it is quite refreshing. It is my favorite soap of all time, and if I run out of shampoo I have no problem using it for my hair as it is mild but still cleans well. Highly recommended!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grampy2004
fromFort Worth Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great soap
 May 9, 2016
"I use this soap in my foaming dispensers after mixing it 1:5 with water still works great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4GvnbyGrace
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
THE BEST BODY WASH
 April 9, 2016
"I use Dr Bronner's liquid castile soaps for so many different uses. I love the variety in scents, but the peppermint is THE BEST body wash! It is so refreshing on the skin and is a really nice energizing scent for those early mornings when I need help waking up. I love the cooling feeling it leaves on my skin. This bottle lasts me months as well. Winner!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EJody
fromPalm Harbor, Fl.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love it!
 February 3, 2016
"Great scent and great ingredients make one great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ferment
fromMartinez, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So many uses!
 January 16, 2016
"I love Dr. Bronner's. We use it in a foaming dispenser for hand soap, as shower gel, washing hair, and for dishes. It has kept my hands from becoming so dry from hand washing so many dishes. We don't have a dishwasher. Well, yes we do; I'm the dishwasher! I feel like castille soap is so much better for the environment than detergent based soaps."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KARATEMASTER
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GREAT SMELL MANY USES
 January 8, 2016
"I WAS IN THE HEALTH BUSINESS STARTING IN 1970 I REMEMBER IN THE 70'S DR BRONNERS SOAP. MANY USES, I USE FOR BODY WASH & SHAMPOO WORKS VERY WELL"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitagal007
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Multiple uses!!
 December 3, 2015
"Love love love this soap. We use it for hand soap, face soap, shampoo and sometimes to wash delicates. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyOfTheCanyon
fromSierra Madre, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best
 November 22, 2015
"I have used Dr. Bronner's soaps for decades--actually since they first appeared. They are still the real deal and the best of the best, and I have tried just about every other natural/organic/castile lines on the market. There are cheaper, perfectly "acceptable" ones out there, such as Dr. Woods, but Dr. Bronner's is THE original, and still THE BEST."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slarhnarble
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Product
 November 15, 2015
"I love this soap it leaves a fresh feeling on your skin and is a great natural clean for your hair. Other then my dandruff shampoo this is the only soap I use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrensong
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful pure soap
 September 24, 2015
"I have used this for over 30 years. It is pure and cleans anything.it has a real peppermint smell and is most pleasing. I will always use it as opposed to those awful smelling products that are on the market now. It stays by my kitchen sink and in each bathroom."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kdawg32
Best soap ever!
 September 9, 2015
"Love the peppermint smell. This soap is the best and has no bad ingredients. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sman87
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tingle feeling
 August 24, 2015
"I love this product! It smells amazing and the feeling that i get when shower with this soap is so relaxing and soothing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Urby
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells great and lathers well
 August 19, 2015
"I use this soap for both washing my hair and body wash. I love the smell, it lathers well, and cleans well. One bottle has lasted me for several months now."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DelBel
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing bath!
 July 25, 2015
"I have been using Dr Bronner castile liquid soaps for over 25 years and my favorite is the Peppermint. My family uses it for a refreshing shower or bath as it leaves the skin clean and minty fresh. I find that it works best diluted in a spray plastic bottle or pump plastic bottle. It is also great to brush my teeth and soak my partial dentures."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cottenswabs
fromOverseas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love love love this product!
 June 26, 2015
"Love love love this product! I love how the peppermint is strong and makes my skin feel tingly and refreshed! I used this product for approximately 15 years and love it! I buy the liquid and bar form!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromClemmons, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
BEST soap ever!!!!
 June 24, 2015
"me and my family love using Dr. Bronners soaps. leaves you feeling completely clean and refreshed. me and my husband have decided to stop using regular soaps with all those harsh chemicals in them. this is so much better and cleans better. will keep buying over and over again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLFresh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Household Staple
 June 11, 2015
"My husband and I have been using this product for years. We dilute it and use it for not only cleaning ourselves, but the house as well. Love the smell. Sometimes, we switch to the lavender scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corduroys
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent product for any home need
 June 5, 2015
"I have used Dr. bronners for years and I'm always satisfied with the quality. I typically use this, slightly diluted, as a body was but have tried nearly all the other ways to use it along the years. It's my go-to daily and I love how long I can make it last. Doesn't even break out my over sensitive skin :)
P.s- a great bottle to read on the toilet.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spyderlady
fromColdspring, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the feeling after using it!
 May 13, 2015
"great for so many things!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoniaH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Summertime Love!
 April 28, 2015
"I love love love this soap! Awesome for using before going out in the heat on hot summer days. Keeps you cool and fresh feeling and even keeps away the insects!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next