Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Peppermint Pure-Castile Soap. Made with organic oils. Certified Fair Trade. No Animal Testing. Non-GMO Project Verified. Certified Vegan. 2-3X more concentrated than many leading liquid soaps cleansers & bodywashes. Dilute with water. Clouds when cold.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(240 reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
235 out of 240(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eduardo1
Best soap monet can buy
 March 28, 2007
"I have been using Dr. Bronners for over 20 years. There is nothing like it! Being liquid in a plastic jar it is never messy like a bar. The soap itself is mild and with the mint it is quite refreshing. It is my favorite soap of all time, and if I run out of shampoo I have no problem using it for my hair as it is mild but still cleans well. Highly recommended!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sman87
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tingle feeling
 August 24, 2015
"I love this product! It smells amazing and the feeling that i get when shower with this soap is so relaxing and soothing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Urby
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells great and lathers well
 August 19, 2015
"I use this soap for both washing my hair and body wash. I love the smell, it lathers well, and cleans well. One bottle has lasted me for several months now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DelBel
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing bath!
 July 25, 2015
"I have been using Dr Bronner castile liquid soaps for over 25 years and my favorite is the Peppermint. My family uses it for a refreshing shower or bath as it leaves the skin clean and minty fresh. I find that it works best diluted in a spray plastic bottle or pump plastic bottle. It is also great to brush my teeth and soak my partial dentures."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cottenswabs
fromOverseas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love love love this product!
 June 26, 2015
"Love love love this product! I love how the peppermint is strong and makes my skin feel tingly and refreshed! I used this product for approximately 15 years and love it! I buy the liquid and bar form!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromClemmons, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
BEST soap ever!!!!
 June 24, 2015
"me and my family love using Dr. Bronners soaps. leaves you feeling completely clean and refreshed. me and my husband have decided to stop using regular soaps with all those harsh chemicals in them. this is so much better and cleans better. will keep buying over and over again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLFresh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Household Staple
 June 11, 2015
"My husband and I have been using this product for years. We dilute it and use it for not only cleaning ourselves, but the house as well. Love the smell. Sometimes, we switch to the lavender scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corduroys
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent product for any home need
 June 5, 2015
"I have used Dr. bronners for years and I'm always satisfied with the quality. I typically use this, slightly diluted, as a body was but have tried nearly all the other ways to use it along the years. It's my go-to daily and I love how long I can make it last. Doesn't even break out my over sensitive skin :)
P.s- a great bottle to read on the toilet.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spyderlady
fromColdspring, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the feeling after using it!
 May 13, 2015
"great for so many things!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoniaH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Summertime Love!
 April 28, 2015
"I love love love this soap! Awesome for using before going out in the heat on hot summer days. Keeps you cool and fresh feeling and even keeps away the insects!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kidsvitamins
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
pure, excellent product
 April 15, 2015
"can not go wrong with dr bronners if you want to live naturally"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fbteach
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite Dr Bronner Soap yet!!
 February 10, 2015
"I LOVE this product. It's a great, invigorating face wash, shampoo, cleaner, etc. Next time I will buy it in the gallon size!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great refreshing soap
 December 7, 2014
"We refill our hand soap dispensers with this soap diluted with some filtered water and it works great. It is also great for for showers and baths. We take it along for camping and leaves us feeling refreshed."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jewelzpete
fromHastings, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
refreshing tingle!
 November 12, 2014
"Have used this for years. I am a huge fan of Dr. BRONNER'S all natural and organic products, I also applaud his use of fair trade ingredients. This soap is the best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lulu414
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's like a breath mint for your body
 November 2, 2014
"I love to soap up and let it sit for a minute before rinsing. Feels refreshing and wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
idalby
fromTaylors, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Don't want it again.
 October 31, 2014
"The soap is watery, dries on the tip of a soap diffuser and clogs it. The scent of peppermint is unpleasent and annoying (though I like peppermint in other things)."
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikvon
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great soap !!!
 October 24, 2014
"We refill our foaming dispensers with this , it has a very pleasant peppermint scent,(smells delicious !!), and these days you need a natural antiseptic,(peppermint has over 30 antiseptic principles).
Great product, Great price !!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetHazel
fromAppleton, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite!
 September 18, 2014
"Since switching to toxin and chemical-free body care products, I fell in love with this soap as a body wash. It lathers nicely when used with my "pouf" in the shower and smells so good. The peppermint even makes my skin tingle a little bit! It washed off cleanly and I don't feel dry after. I have yet to use it's 17 other uses but I have googled it and I will try eventually!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2014happy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love it!
 September 13, 2014
"I love this soap. I've been using it for years. It is so versatile. That's why it's called the "all in one" soap. I've even brushed my teeth with it. Makes a great, easy to rinse shampoo. Perfect shower soap and more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellentwife
fromPensacola, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 5, 2014
"I am learning to use this to replace my previous hand cleaner with products not good for the environment. I like it and will continue to use it, but I wish it were thicker instead of so thin. Overall, I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next