Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz

rBST Free - No Added Hormones. Unflavored - 100% Natural. 18g Whey Protein. 4g BCAAs Per Serving. Glutamine Rich. No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. Gluten Free. Jarrow FORMULAS® WHEY PROTEIN is a 100% natural protein concentrate of whey from cows not treated with growth hormone (rBST) and is ultrafiltered to be low in fat lactose and carbohydrates. WHEY PROTEIN is a rich natural source of BCAAs (Isoleucine Leucine and Valine). Each scoop (23 grams) of WHEY PROTEIN provides a total of 4 grams of BCAAs. No other source of protein provides as much of the BCAAs as whey. WHEY PROTEIN is extremely rich in essential amino acids ranking it with egg as one of the highest quality protein sources available. WHEY ADVANTAGES. • 100% Natural. • No Added Hormones. • Nothing artificial: No artificial flavors sweeteners or colors. • Provides 4 g (4000 mg) of branched chain amino acids (BCAAs) per serving
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(287 reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 287 reviews
5 Stars
232
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
274 out of 287(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosen
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cheap and just as good as any other whey powder
 October 3, 2014
"I love this whey jarrows product! Cheap. And natural tastes good
Also.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
niki1980
fromMiami Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Simply great
 September 29, 2014
"It was only after I tried many other proteins that I began to appreciate this protein. It a good price. It mixes fairly well, has no sweet taste and taste clean. I mix it in water and chill it and it tastes like skim milk. I just bought isopure an the satty taste is killing me.I am not a body builder and I am sedentary so the amount of protein in Jarrow is good for me. I am sticking with this protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
awmgl
fromColchester, VT
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
add to anything you eat
 August 26, 2014
"This powder is so much better than the "flavored" ones. It's taste is nil. there is no strange coloring. easily digested. quick add for protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madaly
fromCanon City CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This products has great results.
 August 23, 2014
"The full range amions are impress. The unflavored powder makes it easy to mix with anything. When mixed with greens in the morning it is filling and if used on a regular basis aids in weight control."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
casimer
fromchicago
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good quality Good price
 August 22, 2014
"This is the best priced whey. I've been using this product for years in my morning smoothies. No added sugar, mixes well. Gives the protein boost to start my day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aliveplus
fromSacramento, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use this product daily.
 August 20, 2014
"We use a scoop of this powder in our smoothies every morning. It gives the drink some thickness without an overwhelming flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faustomat
fromSão Paulo, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best choice
 August 16, 2014
"Great quality, blends easily with water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
josat11
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good clean protein with out any extra additives.
 July 14, 2014
"When taking this protein I do not have any worries regarding stomach issues or whatnot with gluten, sugar etc. It is what I have found that works best for what I am doing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gram6
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Jarrow protein
 July 4, 2014
"I have used this unflavored protein for a long time. the prices are are cheaper this way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizzieb28
fromFarmington, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 July 2, 2014
"First time trying a protein powder and I wanted one with no junk in it - this fit the bill and at a very good Vitacost price. No funny flavor, blends in nicely. Will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pnutzmom
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great value...love the product
 July 2, 2014
"I have been using Jarrow plain whey protein for several years. I make a smoothie for the hubby every morning. It keeps him going strong until lunch. I use it as well. I have priced many many protein powders, researched between isolate and concentrates...I really believe in this product and the price on Vitacost is outstanding. It is very hard to find a protein without added sweeteners or flavorings..this one is great in sweet/savory...blends in with no grit or weird aftertaste. I will keep purchasing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slydell
fromColubmus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 June 27, 2014
"I make fruit smoothies every morning. This powder blends in great and it's unflavored so it's low sugar. Just don't expect it to be delivered or even shipped according to the VitaCost estimate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
summerhawk
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The Best
 June 15, 2014
"With 18 grams of Protein with one scoop, this isa great deal. Plus Jarrow is an excellent company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kare11
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best I've found yet!
 June 13, 2014
"This Whey Protein is the healthiest whey I've found yet. It does give a slight taste to my morning shakes but it isn't so overpowering that I can't taste the berries and other things I put in. I love that it doesn't have the junk in it that other powders have. Besides Dr Mercola's powder, which is very expensive, this is the best one I've found yet!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravboo
fromR.I
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great source of protein
 May 29, 2014
"The unflavored whey is nice to use in any dish such as soups, quiches, stews, to boost the protein and add thickness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSC88
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product at even better price
 May 7, 2014
"I've had trouble in the past finding a whey protein powder that tastes good, digests easily, is hormone free (or organic), no added sweetener, and is reasonably affordable. This product meets all those requirements and beyond. 2 lbs for $20 is an unbeatable deal!! I will definitely buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicsnana
fromSalinas, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is truly amazing
 April 29, 2014
"This is quite simply the very best product of its kind available.Having tried most every add to supplement to fill you up and help you take off pounds, including the expensive type that includes a variety is necessary supplements.My neighbor told me about the natural whey protein.I make a smoothie each morning with almond milk, frozen fruit and the protein powder.The result is a delicious drink that tastes like fruit without added sugar.The powder blends with no grit or clumping. Amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoit
fromConover, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Met and exceeded my requirements
 April 1, 2014
"I was looking for a whey product that has no sweeteners or flavouring and also plenty of protein in a single scoop. I use it in my smoothies and I am happy that this product blends well. I feel that it is a great value and I plan on continuing to purchase and use this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clutzyme1946
fromNeshkoro, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great protein source
 March 8, 2014
"I've been using this product for 2yrs and it is wonderful. It mixes with all my smoothies with no grit or clumping. Much better source of protein that soy. Jarrow is all natural with no added ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItsGood5599
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 February 27, 2014
"Very good product. Only wish it came in a larger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next