Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz

rBST Free - No Added Hormones. Unflavored - 100% Natural. 18g Whey Protein. 4g BCAAs Per Serving. Glutamine Rich. No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. Gluten Free. Jarrow FORMULAS® WHEY PROTEIN is a 100% natural protein concentrate of whey from cows not treated with growth hormone (rBST) and is ultrafiltered to be low in fat lactose and carbohydrates. WHEY PROTEIN is a rich natural source of BCAAs (Isoleucine Leucine and Valine). Each scoop (23 grams) of WHEY PROTEIN provides a total of 4 grams of BCAAs. No other source of protein provides as much of the BCAAs as whey. WHEY PROTEIN is extremely rich in essential amino acids ranking it with egg as one of the highest quality protein sources available. WHEY ADVANTAGES. • 100% Natural. • No Added Hormones. • Nothing artificial: No artificial flavors sweeteners or colors. • Provides 4 g (4000 mg) of branched chain amino acids (BCAAs) per serving
Overall rating:
4.711 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(308 reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 308 reviews
5 Stars
251
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
295 out of 308(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beherenow4
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smooth
 August 3, 2015
"Jarrow Whey Protein Powder is the smoothest of the protein powders. It is creamy, easy to use and tastes great in smoothies. The best we have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dalton01
fromTacoma WA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
product easy to use
 July 31, 2015
"I have only begun using a protein supplement. I want to try other kinds before deciding on which is best for me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gwen007
fromst petersburg, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High quality, clean protein
 July 24, 2015
"I recommend this whey protein to my patients because it doesn't have all the unhealthy ingredients often found in flavored protein powders. Jarrow is high quality and blends well with endless recipes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIpiranga do Norte MT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
wonderful product
 July 19, 2015
"I love this product the brand is excellent, recommend everyone this product benefit cost 10"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acemoose
fromEast Coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
No SUCRALOSE!! HOORAY!!!
 June 11, 2015
"The fact that this does NOT contain Sucralose or sugar makes me OVERJOYED!!! I can't tell you how many whey products I have had to pass up because of the "S" word in their list of ingredients!!!
Jarrow-- you have NEVER let me down!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Atan
fromMalaysia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Jarrow's Whey Protein
 June 5, 2015
"Taste OK. Almost no taste with a tinge of milk. Good price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAnchorage, Alaska
clean - no fillers
 May 28, 2015
"I've tried many brands of protein powder and they all have added ingredients and chemicals that I dont know what they are or how to pronounce. This product has ONE ingredient. .. whey. It is flavorless and not chalky. Luv it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FJNR
BEST Whey I`ve ever bought!
 May 20, 2015
"Its is the best whey i`ve ever bought because it does not contain anything artificial. Even so it still tastes great even without any fruit mixed with. It taste like pure milk. Great protein percentage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plorit
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Versatile high quality protein powder
 May 14, 2015
"Finally found a simple protein powder that is not loaded with sweetener or flavor. It is perfect for making creative shakes or adding to your favorite recipes for a protein boost. I add it to pancake batter for delicious high protein pancakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoTDi
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great in a shake
 May 10, 2015
"Start each morning with some whey protein in my breakfast shake--great way to start the day!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protein powder for the cost
 April 20, 2015
"I primarily use this powder in baking, adding it to pancakes, muffins, breads etc for added protein. It is reasonably priced compared to others and doesn't change the flavor or taste in my recipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HondaFan1122
Great!
 April 14, 2015
"I only have tried a single serving packet that I bought, because I like to make sure I like something before buying a large quantity (size). As others have stated, I too have been looking for a product without artificial sweeteners. I have tried other protein powders, and they all tend to clump up and are hard to drink without getting grossed out. This was so easy to drink. I mixed it with water, and it didn't have a bad taste at all. As someone else stated, it just tasted like milk powder. I had frozen fruit in the fridge that I threw into my bottle like if they were ice cubes, and it came out perfect. I would definitely purchase this size of the protein powder, I highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reluctantbutnecessary
fromElk grove, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product great price
 March 29, 2015
"This is an exceptional product . I was looking for a protein product such as this that did not include any artificial sweeteners or flavorings. This filled the bill remarkably well and also was a very reasonable price. despite what you might assume this tastes pretty much like powdered milk, not at all bad considering it's health food . This is a wonderful source of amino acids including the very important (for my purposes) glutathione which is very helpful to the liver. I take a scoop of this with a scoop of sunflower lecithin (very high in phosphatidyl choline) and a couple vitacost brand SILIPHOS pills and that's a great start to a health regimen centred around a strong liver as all should be considering all it does for us. Ok well, enjoy. I highly recommend."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Vitacost Milk Thistle Featuring Siliphos® -- 300 mg - 60 Capsules
4.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liquidfuel
fromspokane
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
awesome
 February 17, 2015
"this stuff is fab.. i put it in my coffee in the bullet and a little coconut oil stevia and blend and the latte is to live for.. try it a cup of joe for protein lovers everywhere.."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trish68
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
chose it for the healthy ingredients
 February 14, 2015
"I love this. Both me & my husband (55 yrs old) use in our daily protein shakes. We have been drinking it for a few years now. We will continue drinking it. We both work out at our gyms & are normal weight."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAB33
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Heard lots of good things about whey
 January 18, 2015
"I hated the stuff but, on the couple of days I did try it, I could see where it would help."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoka
fromNew Hartford, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 January 8, 2015
"I use this powder in a breakfast drink I make...I also use it in my
morning cereal for the added protein it gives....The price locally
for Jarrows is higher than at Vitacost...
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyvisky
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mild flavor, dissolves easily
 December 13, 2014
"This unflavored (low calorie! low carb! high protein!) whey protein powder is quite palatable. With a shaker bottle and wire ball, it mixes easily with water or almond milk for a quick high quality protein before and after a good workout."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StratusFGH
fromBrazil, DF
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
High quality and unflavored whey protein
 November 25, 2014
"I strongly believe that this is a high quality whey protein. Taking it for about a month and very satisfied."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lotan
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
odorless, non flavored and very lean whey protein
 October 29, 2014
"The title says everything.
It is a great organic whey powder without any axded flavor or odor or hormones which is very useful for me. I add it to dairy foods or other cooks and it combines fine.
It makes it very easy to consume more.proteins over the day without drinking lots of sweeteners which sometimes make it harder to drink those shakes. I prefer to sweeten it myself whenever i want to.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next