Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz

rBST Free - No Added Hormones. Unflavored - 100% Natural. 18g Whey Protein. 4g BCAAs Per Serving. Glutamine Rich. No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. Gluten Free. Jarrow FORMULAS® WHEY PROTEIN is a 100% natural protein concentrate of whey from cows not treated with growth hormone (rBST) and is ultrafiltered to be low in fat lactose and carbohydrates. WHEY PROTEIN is a rich natural source of BCAAs (Isoleucine Leucine and Valine). Each scoop (23 grams) of WHEY PROTEIN provides a total of 4 grams of BCAAs. No other source of protein provides as much of the BCAAs as whey. WHEY PROTEIN is extremely rich in essential amino acids ranking it with egg as one of the highest quality protein sources available. WHEY ADVANTAGES. • 100% Natural. • No Added Hormones. • Nothing artificial: No artificial flavors sweeteners or colors. • Provides 4 g (4000 mg) of branched chain amino acids (BCAAs) per serving
Overall rating:
4.689 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(270 reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 270 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
257 out of 270(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoit
fromConover, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Met and exceeded my requirements
 April 1, 2014
"I was looking for a whey product that has no sweeteners or flavouring and also plenty of protein in a single scoop. I use it in my smoothies and I am happy that this product blends well. I feel that it is a great value and I plan on continuing to purchase and use this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clutzyme1946
fromNeshkoro, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great protein source
 March 8, 2014
"I've been using this product for 2yrs and it is wonderful. It mixes with all my smoothies with no grit or clumping. Much better source of protein that soy. Jarrow is all natural with no added ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItsGood5599
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 February 27, 2014
"Very good product. Only wish it came in a larger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrius
Excellent, clean protein
 February 16, 2014
"I have been using it for years, it has no additives and it tastes great. My favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
taruni
frommilton, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product
 February 8, 2014
"I was sensitive to other protein powders, but Jarrow always makes the highest quality products. It works wonderfully."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonny1992
fromgeorgia,tbilisi
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Unflavored Jarrow Protein
 February 7, 2014
"Okay,this is my first protein ever to use,before i have never drank any protein shakes or food nutritions...first i thought to buy product like NitroTech,Syntha6 and other popular proteins on the market,then i understood and read a lot that they include many ingredients which is not really a healthy one and important for the humand body,like sucralose,aspartame and so one...so i decided to use Jarrow,after workout or meal i mix it with Nesquik,and it's really taste good..beside that it have lower amount protein and bcaa's then other protein shakes and manufacturer it's does not matter really,as it does not contains lot garbage in it.....
on amazon reviews i have also read some people writing,that it contains soy and such things....all protein shakes contain soy and milk,very small amount of course..less than 1%..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lurianebraska
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great texture and tasty
 February 4, 2014
"No thickeners needed and without sugar still has a pleasant taste. The price is very competitive. I have been using a variety of Jarrow products for many year and have never been disappointed. I've used some whey products that were flat-out nasty. This one is one of the very best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roaming
fromFt. Lauderdale, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent
 January 15, 2014
"Love it - mixes with anything. Contains no garbage. My wife is very picky - this is the only protein she will take !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArleneH
fromSalt Lake City ,Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
unflavored
 November 14, 2013
"I was buying this at my health store.I didn't think to check vitacost.while I was ordering something else , i looked..omygosh..what a price difference .besides the price, i love this because it really is unflavored.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudyNC
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 9, 2013
"The Jarrow Unflavored Whey Protein is one of the best in my oppinion. I like knowing there are no artificial flavors or additives."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanliving20
fromphoenix
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
AWESOME PROTEIN
 November 9, 2013
"This protein is great. it's clean, and I can turn it into any favor I choose"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frankr
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Quality product
 October 14, 2013
"Good quality, great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EduDotti
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
quality and fair price. I loved it!
 October 4, 2013
"quality and fair price. I loved it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bedeps
great resource
 September 26, 2013
"I really like the protein powder. my nutritionist recommended it. It is tasteless and therefore not affecting the taste of food I add it to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rider5000
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This protein powder mixes great
 September 26, 2013
"The consistency is great, whether I put it in my blender or just shake it with milk in a glass. I also use it in some of my baking recipes, and it adds protein to my breads without changing the flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmCo
fromDC Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 September 26, 2013
"Great powder and the Vitacost price can't be beat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopwise
fromShalimar, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best product, best price
 September 22, 2013
"I love unflavored whey. I can do my own flavors to suit my mood. Only one store sells it (sometimes) in town and it cost a lot more. I order 3 at a time, no shipping charges and no running out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swimmy
fromBrisbane
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keep coming back
 September 21, 2013
"I've tried all kinds of protein powders:hemp, brown rice, pea, whey. I keep coming back to Jarrow unflavored because it's high in protein low in sugar, and good value. Tastes great in smoothies, adding a nice creaminess. I also like to mix it with a cup of water, 1/4 banana, and use it to soak oats for muesli."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ryansreview
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I use it in smoothies
 September 21, 2013
"it blends nicely and makes for the perfect post-workout treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjmom2010
fromSanta Clara, CA
This product works great!
 September 16, 2013
"This product is a great source of protein that our whole family uses in our shakes. No one has a reaction to it, and we can add any flavor we want."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next