Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz

rBST Free - No Added Hormones. Unflavored. 18g Net Protein. 4g BCAAs Per Serving. Glutamine Rich. No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. Gluten Free. Jarrow FORMULAS® WHEY PROTEIN is a protein concentrate of whey from cows not treated with growth hormone (rBST) and is ultrafiltered to be low in fat lactose and carbohydrates. WHEY PROTEIN is a rich natural source of Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) (Isoleucine Leucine and Valine). Each scoop (23 grams) of WHEY PROTEIN provides approximately 4 grams of BCAAs yielding - on a per gram basis - one of the best sources of BCAAs available.  . WHEY PROTEIN is extremely rich in essential amino acids (8.5 g per serving) ranking it with egg as one of the highest quality protein sources available. WHEY ADVANTAGES. • No Added Hormones. • Nothing artificial: No artificial flavors sweeteners or colors. • Provides 4 g (4000 mg) of branched chain amino acids (BCAAs) per serving
Overall rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(327 reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 327 reviews
5 Stars
265
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
312 out of 327(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoiKat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Whey Better
 February 4, 2016
"A quality product at a valued savings. Works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ironman2win
fromtel aviv israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
this profuct is exaclywhat i was looking for
 January 23, 2016
"its great for someone who is not carbhydrated depleted because its not so sweet :-) . i will recomned the company to add to there product detalied descreption of the type of Whey in this protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommymac
great to mix
 January 20, 2016
"my super picky footballer mixes in his ice cream shakes for extra protein and calories. nothing artificial, no funky taste - a repeat buy for us!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv2travel
fromLanghorne, Pa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good proten supplement
 January 16, 2016
"Enjoy this product in between meals as a protein supplement. I take with some almond milk and xylitol for a great tasting drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ann12
fromca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
JARROW 100% whey protein
 January 5, 2016
"GREAT PRODUCT!!!!! This product has less ingredients than other products in the same category. As a result, better health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boogies
fromCentral Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Jarrow Protein is good for keeping on-plan
 January 4, 2016
"I have used Jarrow Unflavored Protein powder since getting on the Trim, Healthy Mama eating plan. The protein powder is unsweetened and unflavored so I can mix it with a variety of foods without compromising taste. It is good mixed with oatmeal, greek yogurt or as a base for low-fat/low-carb hot chocolate. it makes a great smoothie too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5600hp
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great product
 January 1, 2016
"The taste is really mild. It desolves very easily . Great price by Vitacost !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kissy3
fromlake elsinore california
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Unflavored protein
 December 21, 2015
"I got this for mainly for cooking or baking low carb bread and stuff. To also add more of protein. Definitely gets lumpy if add to hot stuff lol like someone mentioned. I put other protein and stuff and never had that happen why I mentioned that. The first time I used it I was more than happy with it to me it brought out other flavors but that just me. I got it because this was the cheapest that I saw at the time."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveMyAussies
fromWhidbey Island, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 2, 2015
"Love that it mixes well with no aftertaste. We have been using this almost daily for about 4 years. I tried many others, pea, hemp etc but this was the best!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMEcooks
fromcorpus christi,tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Add to oatmeal for extra protien
 November 27, 2015
"We like this protein because it has no added flavors or artificial sweeteners. It does not affect the taste of food you are adding it to.
It dissolves easily. It will get lumpy if added to something that is very hot so I wait for cooked oatmeal to cool a bit for adding..
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob21
Age:45-54
As expected
 November 5, 2015
"Dissolves very easily in milk, good price, excellent customer service (i called them with a few questions and they seemed very knowledgeable)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paulllllllll
Good product
 October 27, 2015
"Taste isn't that good, but isn't strong either, so you can mix it with flavor of your choice and won't notice it as much.
Other than that, good protein, mixes very well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
subbedout
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 8, 2015
"Great for adding your own flavor to it! I love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lymejourney
fromSC
good product
 September 5, 2015
"Use regularly. Vitacost has best price. Prefer the unflavored so I can flavor my own"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBoran
fromNewport Beac,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best protein
 August 19, 2015
"Love all the jarrows product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyNutz
fromClearwater, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mild taste - great for smoothies, on top of cereal
 August 19, 2015
"I love that this is is not sweetened and the mild flavor goes with anything. I can make dessert smoothies by adding coconut milk, coco powder, peanut butter and bananas or breakfast smoothies by adding oatmeal, green tea, fresh fruit and greens. Sometimes I put a scoop on top of my cereal with almond milk. Very subtle canned milk taste but it's not strong enough to interfere with the taste of the other foods you mix it with."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaltP
fromElmira, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best whey protein powder I have found
 August 16, 2015
"Jarrow unflavored whey protein has no artificial sweeteners and only 1 gram of sugar per serving. I mix my smoothies with 1 scoop of Jarrow French vanilla whey protein and 3 scoops of the Jarrow unflavored. That gives my smoothies a little sweetness and flavor without too much sugar.Since I have stopped eating red meat and pork, I feel the need to supplement my diet with the whey protein. Jarrow has the best ingredients that I have found so far. Vitacost has made ordering supplements online to be dependable and trouble-free. I will be ordering again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
robsterw
fromSt. John's, NL, CANADA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not really sold on this stuff
 August 14, 2015
"I got it because I wanted to try something without any flavors. However on its own the protein powder tastes like canned milk, and I'm not really a fan of that. Would likely try the vanilla version instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
researched
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 5, 2015
"Seems like a quality protein powder. Pleasant light flavor, does not interfere with other ingredients. Quality (amino acid) ingredients, nothing artificial. Jarrow is an excellent company. I did have to replace their "short" handled scooper, with a "long" handled one, because of the large container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beherenow4
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smooth
 August 3, 2015
"Jarrow Whey Protein Powder is the smoothest of the protein powders. It is creamy, easy to use and tastes great in smoothies. The best we have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next