Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz

rBST Free - No Added Hormones. Unflavored - 100% Natural. 18g Whey Protein. 4g BCAAs Per Serving. Glutamine Rich. No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. Gluten Free. Jarrow FORMULAS® WHEY PROTEIN is a 100% natural protein concentrate of whey from cows not treated with growth hormone (rBST) and is ultrafiltered to be low in fat lactose and carbohydrates. WHEY PROTEIN is a rich natural source of BCAAs (Isoleucine Leucine and Valine). Each scoop (23 grams) of WHEY PROTEIN provides a total of 4 grams of BCAAs. No other source of protein provides as much of the BCAAs as whey. WHEY PROTEIN is extremely rich in essential amino acids ranking it with egg as one of the highest quality protein sources available. WHEY ADVANTAGES. • 100% Natural. • No Added Hormones. • Nothing artificial: No artificial flavors sweeteners or colors. • Provides 4 g (4000 mg) of branched chain amino acids (BCAAs) per serving
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(294 reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 294 reviews
5 Stars
239
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
281 out of 294(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liquidfuel
fromspokane
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
awesome
 February 17, 2015
"this stuff is fab.. i put it in my coffee in the bullet and a little coconut oil stevia and blend and the latte is to live for.. try it a cup of joe for protein lovers everywhere.."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trish68
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
chose it for the healthy ingredients
 February 14, 2015
"I love this. Both me & my husband (55 yrs old) use in our daily protein shakes. We have been drinking it for a few years now. We will continue drinking it. We both work out at our gyms & are normal weight."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAB33
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Heard lots of good things about whey
 January 18, 2015
"I hated the stuff but, on the couple of days I did try it, I could see where it would help."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoka
fromNew Hartford, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 January 8, 2015
"I use this powder in a breakfast drink I make...I also use it in my
morning cereal for the added protein it gives....The price locally
for Jarrows is higher than at Vitacost...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyvisky
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mild flavor, dissolves easily
 December 13, 2014
"This unflavored (low calorie! low carb! high protein!) whey protein powder is quite palatable. With a shaker bottle and wire ball, it mixes easily with water or almond milk for a quick high quality protein before and after a good workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StratusFGH
fromBrazil, DF
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
High quality and unflavored whey protein
 November 25, 2014
"I strongly believe that this is a high quality whey protein. Taking it for about a month and very satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lotan
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
odorless, non flavored and very lean whey protein
 October 29, 2014
"The title says everything.
It is a great organic whey powder without any axded flavor or odor or hormones which is very useful for me. I add it to dairy foods or other cooks and it combines fine.
It makes it very easy to consume more.proteins over the day without drinking lots of sweeteners which sometimes make it harder to drink those shakes. I prefer to sweeten it myself whenever i want to.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosen
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cheap and just as good as any other whey powder
 October 3, 2014
"I love this whey jarrows product! Cheap. And natural tastes good
Also.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
niki1980
fromMiami Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Simply great
 September 29, 2014
"It was only after I tried many other proteins that I began to appreciate this protein. It a good price. It mixes fairly well, has no sweet taste and taste clean. I mix it in water and chill it and it tastes like skim milk. I just bought isopure an the satty taste is killing me.I am not a body builder and I am sedentary so the amount of protein in Jarrow is good for me. I am sticking with this protein."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
awmgl
fromColchester, VT
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
add to anything you eat
 August 26, 2014
"This powder is so much better than the "flavored" ones. It's taste is nil. there is no strange coloring. easily digested. quick add for protein."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madaly
fromCanon City CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This products has great results.
 August 23, 2014
"The full range amions are impress. The unflavored powder makes it easy to mix with anything. When mixed with greens in the morning it is filling and if used on a regular basis aids in weight control."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
casimer
fromchicago
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good quality Good price
 August 22, 2014
"This is the best priced whey. I've been using this product for years in my morning smoothies. No added sugar, mixes well. Gives the protein boost to start my day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aliveplus
fromSacramento, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use this product daily.
 August 20, 2014
"We use a scoop of this powder in our smoothies every morning. It gives the drink some thickness without an overwhelming flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faustomat
fromSão Paulo, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best choice
 August 16, 2014
"Great quality, blends easily with water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
josat11
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good clean protein with out any extra additives.
 July 14, 2014
"When taking this protein I do not have any worries regarding stomach issues or whatnot with gluten, sugar etc. It is what I have found that works best for what I am doing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gram6
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Jarrow protein
 July 4, 2014
"I have used this unflavored protein for a long time. the prices are are cheaper this way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizzieb28
fromFarmington, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 July 2, 2014
"First time trying a protein powder and I wanted one with no junk in it - this fit the bill and at a very good Vitacost price. No funny flavor, blends in nicely. Will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pnutzmom
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great value...love the product
 July 2, 2014
"I have been using Jarrow plain whey protein for several years. I make a smoothie for the hubby every morning. It keeps him going strong until lunch. I use it as well. I have priced many many protein powders, researched between isolate and concentrates...I really believe in this product and the price on Vitacost is outstanding. It is very hard to find a protein without added sweeteners or flavorings..this one is great in sweet/savory...blends in with no grit or weird aftertaste. I will keep purchasing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slydell
fromColubmus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 June 27, 2014
"I make fruit smoothies every morning. This powder blends in great and it's unflavored so it's low sugar. Just don't expect it to be delivered or even shipped according to the VitaCost estimate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
summerhawk
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The Best
 June 15, 2014
"With 18 grams of Protein with one scoop, this isa great deal. Plus Jarrow is an excellent company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next