Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz

rBST Free - No Added Hormones. Unflavored. 18g Net Protein. 4g BCAAs Per Serving. Glutamine Rich. No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. Gluten Free. Jarrow FORMULAS® WHEY PROTEIN is a protein concentrate of whey from cows not treated with growth hormone (rBST) and is ultrafiltered to be low in fat lactose and carbohydrates. WHEY PROTEIN is a rich natural source of Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) (Isoleucine Leucine and Valine). Each scoop (23 grams) of WHEY PROTEIN provides approximately 4 grams of BCAAs yielding - on a per gram basis - one of the best sources of BCAAs available.  . WHEY PROTEIN is extremely rich in essential amino acids (8.5 g per serving) ranking it with egg as one of the highest quality protein sources available. WHEY ADVANTAGES. • No Added Hormones. • Nothing artificial: No artificial flavors sweeteners or colors. • Provides 4 g (4000 mg) of branched chain amino acids (BCAAs) per serving
Overall rating:
4.715 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(333 reviews) 289
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 333 reviews
5 Stars
271
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
318 out of 333(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anther
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Best Whey You Can Buy
 April 21, 2016
"Best quality and value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOEMOMMA
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best Whey
 April 16, 2016
"Great neutral taste, dissolves easily.
Far superior to muscle milk which tastes horrible.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
back2basics
Good supplemental protein
 March 28, 2016
"I've been using this for over 10 years and trust the quality of Jarrow Formulas products. I prefer the unflavored because I can add it to anything. I always use it in my breakfast smoothies, add it to the muffins I bake and put a little in my steel cut oatmeal (after it's cooked) along with cinnamon and olive oil. It blends in well. Vitacost has good prices as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CountChonkula
fromAnchorage, Alaska
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Simple Whey
 March 20, 2016
"I like this whey protein because that's all it is - whey protein. There are no excess fillers, additives and artificial sweeteners. Since this is unflavored, I generally use it in my home made energy bar recipe. The consistency and texture of the product is a clear indication of its quality, compared to other brands I've tried. Nice work Jarrow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSSnyder
fromCatasauqua, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Worth Every Penny
 March 17, 2016
"I use the Whey Protein in both my oatmeal and the protein bars I make from time to time. Though it is bland (obviously for this type), it doens't take to bad compared to some of the other powders you'd find in stores and it mixes very easily. One can easily last you a month.
If you looking for Whey Protein that doesn't have all the extra stuff added in casein and what not (perfer to get that from Greek Yogurt), then this Whey Protein is well worth the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnep
Pure, clean protein
 February 6, 2016
"This is great unflavored protein. I have tried many flavored but I prefer this one. It mixes easy and can be added to smoothies, yogurt, oatmeal, etc. without any artificial sweeteners and rBST free! Vitacost had the best price and it shipped quick!! Have already re-ordered."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoiKat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Whey Better
 February 4, 2016
"A quality product at a valued savings. Works for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ironman2win
fromtel aviv israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
this profuct is exaclywhat i was looking for
 January 23, 2016
"its great for someone who is not carbhydrated depleted because its not so sweet :-) . i will recomned the company to add to there product detalied descreption of the type of Whey in this protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommymac
great to mix
 January 20, 2016
"my super picky footballer mixes in his ice cream shakes for extra protein and calories. nothing artificial, no funky taste - a repeat buy for us!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv2travel
fromLanghorne, Pa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good proten supplement
 January 16, 2016
"Enjoy this product in between meals as a protein supplement. I take with some almond milk and xylitol for a great tasting drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ann12
fromca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
JARROW 100% whey protein
 January 5, 2016
"GREAT PRODUCT!!!!! This product has less ingredients than other products in the same category. As a result, better health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boogies
fromCentral Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Jarrow Protein is good for keeping on-plan
 January 4, 2016
"I have used Jarrow Unflavored Protein powder since getting on the Trim, Healthy Mama eating plan. The protein powder is unsweetened and unflavored so I can mix it with a variety of foods without compromising taste. It is good mixed with oatmeal, greek yogurt or as a base for low-fat/low-carb hot chocolate. it makes a great smoothie too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5600hp
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great product
 January 1, 2016
"The taste is really mild. It desolves very easily . Great price by Vitacost !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kissy3
fromlake elsinore california
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Unflavored protein
 December 21, 2015
"I got this for mainly for cooking or baking low carb bread and stuff. To also add more of protein. Definitely gets lumpy if add to hot stuff lol like someone mentioned. I put other protein and stuff and never had that happen why I mentioned that. The first time I used it I was more than happy with it to me it brought out other flavors but that just me. I got it because this was the cheapest that I saw at the time."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveMyAussies
fromWhidbey Island, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 2, 2015
"Love that it mixes well with no aftertaste. We have been using this almost daily for about 4 years. I tried many others, pea, hemp etc but this was the best!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMEcooks
fromcorpus christi,tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Add to oatmeal for extra protien
 November 27, 2015
"We like this protein because it has no added flavors or artificial sweeteners. It does not affect the taste of food you are adding it to.
It dissolves easily. It will get lumpy if added to something that is very hot so I wait for cooked oatmeal to cool a bit for adding..
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob21
Age:45-54
As expected
 November 5, 2015
"Dissolves very easily in milk, good price, excellent customer service (i called them with a few questions and they seemed very knowledgeable)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paulllllllll
Good product
 October 27, 2015
"Taste isn't that good, but isn't strong either, so you can mix it with flavor of your choice and won't notice it as much.
Other than that, good protein, mixes very well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
subbedout
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 8, 2015
"Great for adding your own flavor to it! I love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lymejourney
fromSC
good product
 September 5, 2015
"Use regularly. Vitacost has best price. Prefer the unflavored so I can flavor my own"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next