Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz

rBST Free - No Added Hormones. Unflavored - 100% Natural. 18g Whey Protein. 4g BCAAs Per Serving. Glutamine Rich. No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. Gluten Free. Jarrow FORMULAS® WHEY PROTEIN is a 100% natural protein concentrate of whey from cows not treated with growth hormone (rBST) and is ultrafiltered to be low in fat lactose and carbohydrates. WHEY PROTEIN is a rich natural source of BCAAs (Isoleucine Leucine and Valine). Each scoop (23 grams) of WHEY PROTEIN provides a total of 4 grams of BCAAs. No other source of protein provides as much of the BCAAs as whey. WHEY PROTEIN is extremely rich in essential amino acids ranking it with egg as one of the highest quality protein sources available. WHEY ADVANTAGES. • 100% Natural. • No Added Hormones. • Nothing artificial: No artificial flavors sweeteners or colors. • Provides 4 g (4000 mg) of branched chain amino acids (BCAAs) per serving
Overall rating:
4.699 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(279 reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 279 reviews
5 Stars
226
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
266 out of 279(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gram6
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Jarrow protein
 July 4, 2014
"I have used this unflavored protein for a long time. the prices are are cheaper this way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizzieb28
fromFarmington, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 July 2, 2014
"First time trying a protein powder and I wanted one with no junk in it - this fit the bill and at a very good Vitacost price. No funny flavor, blends in nicely. Will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pnutzmom
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great value...love the product
 July 2, 2014
"I have been using Jarrow plain whey protein for several years. I make a smoothie for the hubby every morning. It keeps him going strong until lunch. I use it as well. I have priced many many protein powders, researched between isolate and concentrates...I really believe in this product and the price on Vitacost is outstanding. It is very hard to find a protein without added sweeteners or flavorings..this one is great in sweet/savory...blends in with no grit or weird aftertaste. I will keep purchasing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slydell
fromColubmus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 June 27, 2014
"I make fruit smoothies every morning. This powder blends in great and it's unflavored so it's low sugar. Just don't expect it to be delivered or even shipped according to the VitaCost estimate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
summerhawk
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The Best
 June 15, 2014
"With 18 grams of Protein with one scoop, this isa great deal. Plus Jarrow is an excellent company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kare11
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best I've found yet!
 June 13, 2014
"This Whey Protein is the healthiest whey I've found yet. It does give a slight taste to my morning shakes but it isn't so overpowering that I can't taste the berries and other things I put in. I love that it doesn't have the junk in it that other powders have. Besides Dr Mercola's powder, which is very expensive, this is the best one I've found yet!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravboo
fromR.I
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great source of protein
 May 29, 2014
"The unflavored whey is nice to use in any dish such as soups, quiches, stews, to boost the protein and add thickness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSC88
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product at even better price
 May 7, 2014
"I've had trouble in the past finding a whey protein powder that tastes good, digests easily, is hormone free (or organic), no added sweetener, and is reasonably affordable. This product meets all those requirements and beyond. 2 lbs for $20 is an unbeatable deal!! I will definitely buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicsnana
fromSalinas, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is truly amazing
 April 29, 2014
"This is quite simply the very best product of its kind available.Having tried most every add to supplement to fill you up and help you take off pounds, including the expensive type that includes a variety is necessary supplements.My neighbor told me about the natural whey protein.I make a smoothie each morning with almond milk, frozen fruit and the protein powder.The result is a delicious drink that tastes like fruit without added sugar.The powder blends with no grit or clumping. Amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoit
fromConover, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Met and exceeded my requirements
 April 1, 2014
"I was looking for a whey product that has no sweeteners or flavouring and also plenty of protein in a single scoop. I use it in my smoothies and I am happy that this product blends well. I feel that it is a great value and I plan on continuing to purchase and use this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clutzyme1946
fromNeshkoro, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great protein source
 March 8, 2014
"I've been using this product for 2yrs and it is wonderful. It mixes with all my smoothies with no grit or clumping. Much better source of protein that soy. Jarrow is all natural with no added ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItsGood5599
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 February 27, 2014
"Very good product. Only wish it came in a larger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrius
Excellent, clean protein
 February 16, 2014
"I have been using it for years, it has no additives and it tastes great. My favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
taruni
frommilton, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product
 February 8, 2014
"I was sensitive to other protein powders, but Jarrow always makes the highest quality products. It works wonderfully."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonny1992
fromgeorgia,tbilisi
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Unflavored Jarrow Protein
 February 7, 2014
"Okay,this is my first protein ever to use,before i have never drank any protein shakes or food nutritions...first i thought to buy product like NitroTech,Syntha6 and other popular proteins on the market,then i understood and read a lot that they include many ingredients which is not really a healthy one and important for the humand body,like sucralose,aspartame and so one...so i decided to use Jarrow,after workout or meal i mix it with Nesquik,and it's really taste good..beside that it have lower amount protein and bcaa's then other protein shakes and manufacturer it's does not matter really,as it does not contains lot garbage in it.....
on amazon reviews i have also read some people writing,that it contains soy and such things....all protein shakes contain soy and milk,very small amount of course..less than 1%..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lurianebraska
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great texture and tasty
 February 4, 2014
"No thickeners needed and without sugar still has a pleasant taste. The price is very competitive. I have been using a variety of Jarrow products for many year and have never been disappointed. I've used some whey products that were flat-out nasty. This one is one of the very best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roaming
fromFt. Lauderdale, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent
 January 15, 2014
"Love it - mixes with anything. Contains no garbage. My wife is very picky - this is the only protein she will take !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArleneH
fromSalt Lake City ,Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
unflavored
 November 14, 2013
"I was buying this at my health store.I didn't think to check vitacost.while I was ordering something else , i looked..omygosh..what a price difference .besides the price, i love this because it really is unflavored.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudyNC
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 9, 2013
"The Jarrow Unflavored Whey Protein is one of the best in my oppinion. I like knowing there are no artificial flavors or additives."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanliving20
fromphoenix
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
AWESOME PROTEIN
 November 9, 2013
"This protein is great. it's clean, and I can turn it into any favor I choose"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next