Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B12 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges

Supports Brain Cells and Nerve Tissue. The Superior Form of B12 Methylcobalamin. Methylcobalamin (Methyl B-12) is better absorbed and retained than other forms of B12 (e.g. cyanocobalamin). Methyl B-12 protects nerve tissue and brain cells promotes better sleep and reduces toxic homocysteine to the essential amino acid methionine. Also vegetarians/vegans typically require B12 supplementation.
Overall rating:
4.602 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
98 out of 108(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teach92
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 August 19, 2015
"I was nervous about a chewable but the taste is very mild and citrus-like. Almost like lemonade."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TimeToBeHealthy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love that you can chew this!
 August 19, 2015
"I eat mostly like a vegetarian, so when I found out the vitamins I was taking was missing this particular B12, I started taking this. It's super easy to just chew this right before or after a meal. And it's tasty, not chalky or gritty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
METSFAN
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Most absorbable form of Vitamin B-12
 August 15, 2015
"As you get older, you need more Vitamin B-12 but not too much. I take one every other day. This is the most absorbable form and is a good brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
james32
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 May 31, 2015
"I am very happy with this product. It tastes great & easy to consume."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shell55
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great vitamin
 May 7, 2015
"Since I am a vegetarian this is just what I needed to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 April 21, 2015
"I am very happy with this product. It just what I my family needed. It is easy to take and taste good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAdelaide Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Exceeded expectations
 April 10, 2015
"Brought product for specific health problems. Have had great results which has improved my every day well being greatly.
Product does every thing that I hoped for.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eknaap
fromSydney, Australia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
simple
 March 2, 2015
"dissolve in mouth so very easy to take"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Piba
fromCA
Gender:Female
Excellent B-12
 February 20, 2015
"I am very happy with this product. It tastes great & easy to consume. Gives me energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Learn2Live
fromArlington, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It has a pleasant taste.
 February 17, 2015
"It's quick and convenient. Does not impact my morning routine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KelliC
fromNorthern Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best source of quality vit B12
 January 21, 2015
"This type of B 12 is the purest that the body absorbs. it tastes good and quickly dissolves, so the benefit is quick."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anti
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to take
 November 9, 2014
"Easy to take, as we get older we need more B12."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lurch51
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 November 7, 2014
"Contains Xylitol which is very good for your dental health and overall health."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cekit
fromCentral Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better memory
 October 20, 2014
"This has been part of a better memory and energy program for me for sometime. I remember what a difference it made when I first started taking sublingual methyl B12. The lemon is new to me;I like it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TROY187
fromKennewick, Wa
Energy level increase!
 October 7, 2014
"I take 2 tabs a day based on my Doctors recommendation. One in the morning with breakfast and the other at lunch. There is a definite energy boost even more noticeable after lunch. Great product!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yioryios
fromFl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Natural energy
 September 2, 2014
"Very good taste.Accurate in the claims as B12 should perform.Daily dosage naturally energize the system of the individual keeps the brain alert."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suli
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best B12
 August 17, 2014
"This is a high quality B 12 and the best pricing around!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoanFran2
fromFALL RIVER MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jarrows formula B-12
 July 18, 2014
"Can tell a difference in my memory and mental sharpness!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ayele
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Easy B-12
 June 17, 2014
"This is the first B-12 supplement I've ever tried and I like that it's a "lozenge" because I already have to swallow so many vitamins. I will say that I haven't been able to let these dissolve fully. It takes over two minutes for them to break down so I just chew - which is fine. They have a subtle lemon flavor and are a bit chalky, like any chewable vitamin. I have been taking two a day and feel great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bocagreen
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Quality Good Price
 June 10, 2014
"Chewable with a pleasant flavor. I hate swallowing pills! I am vegan so this supplement is a must for me and so far so good. Have been using this B12 for a while now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next