Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B12 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges

Supports Brain Cells and Nerve Tissue. The Superior Form of B12 Methylcobalamin. Methylcobalamin (Methyl B-12) is better absorbed and retained than other forms of B12 (e.g. cyanocobalamin). Methyl B-12 protects nerve tissue and brain cells promotes better sleep and reduces toxic homocysteine to the essential amino acid methionine. Also vegetarians/vegans typically require B12 supplementation.
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
78 out of 87(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ngny
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A good product
 April 10, 2014
"Nice taste, dissolves easily and at a good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sylviaag
fromVista,Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is easy to take
 January 29, 2014
"excellent taste and easy to take"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oklahomatransplant
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A much needed energy booster
 January 5, 2014
"Because older people do not absorb B12 well it is necessary to use a supplement, That is the reason I use this, but there is also a side benefit. It gives me more energy to keep active."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
B-12 Supplement
 October 11, 2013
"I take this everyday... it is really good for you and
on Vitacost you can't beat the price, it is part of my
set and save !!!!!!!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
studson
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Works well, but with a few drawbacks
 September 11, 2013
"I chose to purchase this product because it's made with xylitol, which is why I still rated it highly despite its drawbacks. The product is well absorbed and effective, however it takes an unreasonable amount of time to dissolve. And I was reluctant to chew it, since it contains citric acid as well (although it doesn't seem to have too much, as it isn't all that tart) . So I started breaking it into smaller pieces before I put in under my tongue by using my front teeth only. This helped with the dissolution time, but it could still be better product without citric acid and magnesium stearate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitat40
fromNC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes like candy
 September 4, 2013
"Great tasting chewable B-12 tablets, taste like candy. I haven't been taking them long so I can't claim their effectiveness. I will purchase them again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterbabyla
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
been taking this for years
 September 1, 2013
"i started b-12 sublingual a long time ago and use it especially when i get a headache along with liquid feverfew instead of taking aspirin or tylenol. i have always bought the jarrow brand. i have tried others, but this particular one is the best."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jabberkitty
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 2, 2013
"These taste so great, I look forward to taking my vitamins. Yummy! Jarrow's is one of the best brands around. Excellent source of B-12."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramona25
fromTel aviv , Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good value
 July 25, 2013
"good product brand. I bought this for my husband since vita-cost doesn't ship solgar B12 to Israel for reason unknown :-( I guess it is the same methyl Lozenges only cheaper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nooilplantbased
fromne ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective product
 May 17, 2013
"I've been taking this product for way over a year now and find it to be tasty to chew. The only downside is it takes a long time to melt under your tongue. I believe it works because, I don't have any effects of b12 deficiency."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RickJesup
fromSouth Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of my essentials
 May 3, 2013
"I do not eat red meat - strictly fish and veggies - so B12 is missing from my diet and that is not good. I know from my blood work that Jarrow's B12 keeps me right in the mid range of of 'Normal". Also would like to see USP symbol ensuring contents of Vitacost products. I trust Vitacost and use a lot of supplements yet with all the negative talk about supplements the USP symbol would be reassuring."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
couponsaver
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So much better than the rest!
 April 7, 2013
"I absolutely hate taking vitamins of any size or shape. As a vegan, B12 is essential for health, and I avoid soy ingredients due to a sensitivity. These are the first that I have taken that are completely unoffensive and I looked forward to the energy boost! Chewable, similar to a tums!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
msfire40
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product works really well.
 January 10, 2013
"I took it for about 2 months and I really can tell the difference in my energy levels. Excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4thekids
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT TASTE
 December 31, 2012
"This product had everything I was looking for - 1000mcg and the natural form of Vitamin E is an added plus! Not overly sweet, but its taste reminds me of a sweetart."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Supervitman
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Chalky
 December 21, 2012
"Does not dissolve in the mouth, you have to chew it. The Natural Factors brand methyl B-12 is much more palatable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisaed716
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, great taste!
 November 28, 2012
"These taste great and it is nice to know they don't have all of the fillers and junky ingredients in them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moomoomama
fromCleveland GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Methyl B12 is best
 October 1, 2012
"Jarrow has a great value in this form of B12...just wished it did not have magnesium stearate in it, but it's hard to find many supplements in the correct form that does not have it. Methyl is the only form we take as opposed to the cyanacobalamin which taxes the liver to reprocess it for use in the body.
Vitacost had the best price on it, too!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpn66
fromAllentown NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product. Great Price
 September 25, 2012
"Normally, I am not one to write testimonials on products I use. But as in any rule, there are usually exceptions and this would be one of them.
I am a sixty-six year old male in pretty good shape for my age. All my vital organs have been working well and all in all, my wellness is good except for my energy and stamina.
I would see something around the house that needed to be done and I would put it off. Not because I was lazy or just didn’t care, it was because I was always tired.
If I took a walk, it felt like I was walking on two rubber bands. If the grass needed to be cut, I would cut it and maybe not use the weed eater because I simply didn’t have the energy to take the extra step.
Recently I decided to look around for a supplement to give me a boost. As I was looking around, I stumbled onto this product. I read some of the reviews and decided to give it a try and let me tell you, I am glad I did.
When I received my order I popped one of the lozenges in my mouth and just let it dissolve. I didn’t feel any change in my energy level the next day or for the next four to five days. I attribute that to being B12 deficient for a whole lot of years.
Around the fifth day, I started to feel a spring in my step. I noticed that I am sleeping better and now when I see something that needs to get done around the house or yard; it gets done sooner than later.
To sum it up; this product works and does everything it says it will do. I feel better and now I don’t mind taking walks around the block or using the weed eater. In closing, let me say that the price is right and the product is exceptional. The taste is pleasant and the tablet dissolves well."
+22points
24of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkatt
fromSLC, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great - makes a difference!
 September 21, 2012
"Effective product - excellent quality and has made a difference for me since I started using it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Selah57
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Jarrow B-12
 August 9, 2012
"This is a excellent product. I was in the lower range of -12 and my Dr. suggested that I start taking this product daily. My labs went from 211 to 700 in only 5 weeks!
It provides good support and quick response.
Easy to take, good flavor.
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next