Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B12 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges

Supports Brain Cells and Nerve Tissue. The Superior Form of B12 Methylcobalamin. Methylcobalamin (Methyl B-12) is better absorbed and retained than other forms of B12 (e.g. cyanocobalamin). Methyl B-12 protects nerve tissue and brain cells promotes better sleep and reduces toxic homocysteine to the essential amino acid methionine. Also vegetarians/vegans typically require B12 supplementation.
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
83 out of 92(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yioryios
fromFl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Natural energy
 September 2, 2014
"Very good taste.Accurate in the claims as B12 should perform.Daily dosage naturally energize the system of the individual keeps the brain alert."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suli
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best B12
 August 17, 2014
"This is a high quality B 12 and the best pricing around!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoanFran2
fromFALL RIVER MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jarrows formula B-12
 July 18, 2014
"Can tell a difference in my memory and mental sharpness!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ayele
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Easy B-12
 June 17, 2014
"This is the first B-12 supplement I've ever tried and I like that it's a "lozenge" because I already have to swallow so many vitamins. I will say that I haven't been able to let these dissolve fully. It takes over two minutes for them to break down so I just chew - which is fine. They have a subtle lemon flavor and are a bit chalky, like any chewable vitamin. I have been taking two a day and feel great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bocagreen
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Quality Good Price
 June 10, 2014
"Chewable with a pleasant flavor. I hate swallowing pills! I am vegan so this supplement is a must for me and so far so good. Have been using this B12 for a while now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ngny
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A good product
 April 10, 2014
"Nice taste, dissolves easily and at a good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sylviaag
fromVista,Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is easy to take
 January 29, 2014
"excellent taste and easy to take"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oklahomatransplant
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A much needed energy booster
 January 5, 2014
"Because older people do not absorb B12 well it is necessary to use a supplement, That is the reason I use this, but there is also a side benefit. It gives me more energy to keep active."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
B-12 Supplement
 October 11, 2013
"I take this everyday... it is really good for you and
on Vitacost you can't beat the price, it is part of my
set and save !!!!!!!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
studson
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Works well, but with a few drawbacks
 September 11, 2013
"I chose to purchase this product because it's made with xylitol, which is why I still rated it highly despite its drawbacks. The product is well absorbed and effective, however it takes an unreasonable amount of time to dissolve. And I was reluctant to chew it, since it contains citric acid as well (although it doesn't seem to have too much, as it isn't all that tart) . So I started breaking it into smaller pieces before I put in under my tongue by using my front teeth only. This helped with the dissolution time, but it could still be better product without citric acid and magnesium stearate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitat40
fromNC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes like candy
 September 4, 2013
"Great tasting chewable B-12 tablets, taste like candy. I haven't been taking them long so I can't claim their effectiveness. I will purchase them again."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterbabyla
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
been taking this for years
 September 1, 2013
"i started b-12 sublingual a long time ago and use it especially when i get a headache along with liquid feverfew instead of taking aspirin or tylenol. i have always bought the jarrow brand. i have tried others, but this particular one is the best."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jabberkitty
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 2, 2013
"These taste so great, I look forward to taking my vitamins. Yummy! Jarrow's is one of the best brands around. Excellent source of B-12."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramona25
fromTel aviv , Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good value
 July 25, 2013
"good product brand. I bought this for my husband since vita-cost doesn't ship solgar B12 to Israel for reason unknown :-( I guess it is the same methyl Lozenges only cheaper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nooilplantbased
fromne ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective product
 May 17, 2013
"I've been taking this product for way over a year now and find it to be tasty to chew. The only downside is it takes a long time to melt under your tongue. I believe it works because, I don't have any effects of b12 deficiency."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RickJesup
fromSouth Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of my essentials
 May 3, 2013
"I do not eat red meat - strictly fish and veggies - so B12 is missing from my diet and that is not good. I know from my blood work that Jarrow's B12 keeps me right in the mid range of of 'Normal". Also would like to see USP symbol ensuring contents of Vitacost products. I trust Vitacost and use a lot of supplements yet with all the negative talk about supplements the USP symbol would be reassuring."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
couponsaver
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So much better than the rest!
 April 7, 2013
"I absolutely hate taking vitamins of any size or shape. As a vegan, B12 is essential for health, and I avoid soy ingredients due to a sensitivity. These are the first that I have taken that are completely unoffensive and I looked forward to the energy boost! Chewable, similar to a tums!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
msfire40
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product works really well.
 January 10, 2013
"I took it for about 2 months and I really can tell the difference in my energy levels. Excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4thekids
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT TASTE
 December 31, 2012
"This product had everything I was looking for - 1000mcg and the natural form of Vitamin E is an added plus! Not overly sweet, but its taste reminds me of a sweetart."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Supervitman
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Chalky
 December 21, 2012
"Does not dissolve in the mouth, you have to chew it. The Natural Factors brand methyl B-12 is much more palatable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next