Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,068)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,491)
Coconut Oil(4,045)
Collagen(328)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,663)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,217)
Vitamin A(161)
Vitamin B(5,324)
Vitamin C(3,088)
Vitamin D(2,810)
Vitamin E(494)
Vitamin K(336)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,229)
Minerals(8,799)
Multivitamins(12,844)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,226)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,083)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges

Supports Brain Cells and Nerve Tissue. The Superior Form of B12 Methylcobalamin. Methylcobalamin (Methyl B-12) is better absorbed and retained than other forms of B12 (e.g. cyanocobalamin). Methyl B-12 protects nerve tissue and brain cells promotes better sleep and reduces toxic homocysteine to the essential amino acid methionine. Also vegetarians/vegans typically require B12 supplementation.
Overall rating:
4.602 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
103 out of 113(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MeowCyn
fromPanama'
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beneficial supplement
 December 29, 2015
"I'm taking Methyl B-12 at the recommendation of my cardiologist. I found that this is easily taken as it's chewable and has a pleasing light flavor. Tablets are sufficiently small enough and contain an easily absorable dosage of B12 vitamins. I don't mind taking this one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunne
fromAtlanta
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love anything lemony & Yum to this B12
 November 29, 2015
"This is my second bottle and I wouldn't be without it now that I've discovered that this is a perfect dosage and great supplement.
I do not eat much if any meat or eggs from one week to the next, so I knew I needed to supplement... I like how I began to feel after taking this once a day. It's a keeper because I feel healthier!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strabismus
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes Delicious!
 September 26, 2015
"This product really gives me a great energy boost!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyswimer
Great energy booster
 September 2, 2015
"Good taste and keeps my energy going in between eating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teach92
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 August 19, 2015
"I was nervous about a chewable but the taste is very mild and citrus-like. Almost like lemonade."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TimeToBeHealthy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love that you can chew this!
 August 19, 2015
"I eat mostly like a vegetarian, so when I found out the vitamins I was taking was missing this particular B12, I started taking this. It's super easy to just chew this right before or after a meal. And it's tasty, not chalky or gritty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
METSFAN
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Most absorbable form of Vitamin B-12
 August 15, 2015
"As you get older, you need more Vitamin B-12 but not too much. I take one every other day. This is the most absorbable form and is a good brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
james32
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 May 31, 2015
"I am very happy with this product. It tastes great & easy to consume."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shell55
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great vitamin
 May 7, 2015
"Since I am a vegetarian this is just what I needed to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 April 21, 2015
"I am very happy with this product. It just what I my family needed. It is easy to take and taste good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAdelaide Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Exceeded expectations
 April 10, 2015
"Brought product for specific health problems. Have had great results which has improved my every day well being greatly.
Product does every thing that I hoped for.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eknaap
fromSydney, Australia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
simple
 March 2, 2015
"dissolve in mouth so very easy to take"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Piba
fromCA
Gender:Female
Excellent B-12
 February 20, 2015
"I am very happy with this product. It tastes great & easy to consume. Gives me energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Learn2Live
fromArlington, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It has a pleasant taste.
 February 17, 2015
"It's quick and convenient. Does not impact my morning routine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KelliC
fromNorthern Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best source of quality vit B12
 January 21, 2015
"This type of B 12 is the purest that the body absorbs. it tastes good and quickly dissolves, so the benefit is quick."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anti
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to take
 November 9, 2014
"Easy to take, as we get older we need more B12."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lurch51
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 November 7, 2014
"Contains Xylitol which is very good for your dental health and overall health."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cekit
fromCentral Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better memory
 October 20, 2014
"This has been part of a better memory and energy program for me for sometime. I remember what a difference it made when I first started taking sublingual methyl B12. The lemon is new to me;I like it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TROY187
fromKennewick, Wa
Energy level increase!
 October 7, 2014
"I take 2 tabs a day based on my Doctors recommendation. One in the morning with breakfast and the other at lunch. There is a definite energy boost even more noticeable after lunch. Great product!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yioryios
fromFl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Natural energy
 September 2, 2014
"Very good taste.Accurate in the claims as B12 should perform.Daily dosage naturally energize the system of the individual keeps the brain alert."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next