Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,714)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,505)
Vitamin C(3,246)
Vitamin D(2,918)
Vitamin E(517)
Vitamin K(353)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,082)
Multivitamins(13,039)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,339)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges

Supports Brain Cells and Nerve Tissue. The Superior Form of B12 Methylcobalamin. Methylcobalamin (Methyl B-12) is better absorbed and retained than other forms of B12 (e.g. cyanocobalamin). Methyl B-12 protects nerve tissue and brain cells promotes better sleep and reduces toxic homocysteine to the essential amino acid methionine. Also vegetarians/vegans typically require B12 supplementation.
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
107 out of 117(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBoston
Gender:Female
Tastes great, less filling
 May 24, 2016
" I like the b12 chewables, cannot say as far as efficacy but they seem to do the job. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
B12 gave me extra energy and appetite
 May 12, 2016
" I took this for a few days and it kicked in, giving me more energy and an appetite. Recommended. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to take
 April 26, 2016
" After trying a liquid B-12 which tended to be overly sweet and taste of synthetic flavoring I tried this Jarrow Formula. Not only is it the better absorbed type of B-12, but it has a very mild flavor. The lozenge is a bit harder than I would prefer but that way it lasts longer, and being nicely flavored, that is not really a drawback. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Jarrow - always of the highest quality
 February 23, 2016
" B12 is such an easy one to forget -little point in tablets - but sublingual capsules work very well. And of course Jarrow was one of the few recommended by that Canadian study some years ago.
With the current $A falling though - every purchase hurts ! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPanama'
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beneficial supplement
 December 29, 2015
" I'm taking Methyl B-12 at the recommendation of my cardiologist. I found that this is easily taken as it's chewable and has a pleasing light flavor. Tablets are sufficiently small enough and contain an easily absorable dosage of B12 vitamins. I don't mind taking this one! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love anything lemony & Yum to this B12
 November 29, 2015
" This is my second bottle and I wouldn't be without it now that I've discovered that this is a perfect dosage and great supplement.
I do not eat much if any meat or eggs from one week to the next, so I knew I needed to supplement... I like how I began to feel after taking this once a day. It's a keeper because I feel healthier! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes Delicious!
 September 26, 2015
" This product really gives me a great energy boost! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great energy booster
 September 2, 2015
" Good taste and keeps my energy going in between eating. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 August 19, 2015
" I was nervous about a chewable but the taste is very mild and citrus-like. Almost like lemonade. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love that you can chew this!
 August 19, 2015
" I eat mostly like a vegetarian, so when I found out the vitamins I was taking was missing this particular B12, I started taking this. It's super easy to just chew this right before or after a meal. And it's tasty, not chalky or gritty. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Most absorbable form of Vitamin B-12
 August 15, 2015
" As you get older, you need more Vitamin B-12 but not too much. I take one every other day. This is the most absorbable form and is a good brand. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 May 31, 2015
" I am very happy with this product. It tastes great & easy to consume. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great vitamin
 May 7, 2015
" Since I am a vegetarian this is just what I needed to take. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 April 21, 2015
" I am very happy with this product. It just what I my family needed. It is easy to take and taste good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAdelaide Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Exceeded expectations
 April 10, 2015
" Brought product for specific health problems. Have had great results which has improved my every day well being greatly.
Product does every thing that I hoped for.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSydney, Australia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
simple
 March 2, 2015
" dissolve in mouth so very easy to take "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Gender:Female
Excellent B-12
 February 20, 2015
" I am very happy with this product. It tastes great & easy to consume. Gives me energy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromArlington, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It has a pleasant taste.
 February 17, 2015
" It's quick and convenient. Does not impact my morning routine. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best source of quality vit B12
 January 21, 2015
" This type of B 12 is the purest that the body absorbs. it tastes good and quickly dissolves, so the benefit is quick. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to take
 November 9, 2014
" Easy to take, as we get older we need more B12. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next