Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B12 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges

Supports Brain Cells and Nerve Tissue. The Superior Form of B12 Methylcobalamin. Methylcobalamin (Methyl B-12) is better absorbed and retained than other forms of B12 (e.g. cyanocobalamin). Methyl B-12 protects nerve tissue and brain cells promotes better sleep and reduces toxic homocysteine to the essential amino acid methionine. Also vegetarians/vegans typically require B12 supplementation.
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
91 out of 100(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eknaap
fromSydney, Australia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
simple
 March 2, 2015
"dissolve in mouth so very easy to take"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Piba
fromCA
Gender:Female
Excellent B-12
 February 20, 2015
"I am very happy with this product. It tastes great & easy to consume. Gives me energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Learn2Live
fromArlington, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It has a pleasant taste.
 February 17, 2015
"It's quick and convenient. Does not impact my morning routine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KelliC
fromNorthern Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best source of quality vit B12
 January 21, 2015
"This type of B 12 is the purest that the body absorbs. it tastes good and quickly dissolves, so the benefit is quick."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anti
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to take
 November 9, 2014
"Easy to take, as we get older we need more B12."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lurch51
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 November 7, 2014
"Contains Xylitol which is very good for your dental health and overall health."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cekit
fromCentral Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better memory
 October 20, 2014
"This has been part of a better memory and energy program for me for sometime. I remember what a difference it made when I first started taking sublingual methyl B12. The lemon is new to me;I like it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TROY187
fromKennewick, Wa
Energy level increase!
 October 7, 2014
"I take 2 tabs a day based on my Doctors recommendation. One in the morning with breakfast and the other at lunch. There is a definite energy boost even more noticeable after lunch. Great product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yioryios
fromFl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Natural energy
 September 2, 2014
"Very good taste.Accurate in the claims as B12 should perform.Daily dosage naturally energize the system of the individual keeps the brain alert."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suli
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best B12
 August 17, 2014
"This is a high quality B 12 and the best pricing around!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoanFran2
fromFALL RIVER MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jarrows formula B-12
 July 18, 2014
"Can tell a difference in my memory and mental sharpness!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ayele
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Easy B-12
 June 17, 2014
"This is the first B-12 supplement I've ever tried and I like that it's a "lozenge" because I already have to swallow so many vitamins. I will say that I haven't been able to let these dissolve fully. It takes over two minutes for them to break down so I just chew - which is fine. They have a subtle lemon flavor and are a bit chalky, like any chewable vitamin. I have been taking two a day and feel great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bocagreen
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Quality Good Price
 June 10, 2014
"Chewable with a pleasant flavor. I hate swallowing pills! I am vegan so this supplement is a must for me and so far so good. Have been using this B12 for a while now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ngny
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A good product
 April 10, 2014
"Nice taste, dissolves easily and at a good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sylviaag
fromVista,Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is easy to take
 January 29, 2014
"excellent taste and easy to take"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oklahomatransplant
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A much needed energy booster
 January 5, 2014
"Because older people do not absorb B12 well it is necessary to use a supplement, That is the reason I use this, but there is also a side benefit. It gives me more energy to keep active."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
B-12 Supplement
 October 11, 2013
"I take this everyday... it is really good for you and
on Vitacost you can't beat the price, it is part of my
set and save !!!!!!!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
studson
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Works well, but with a few drawbacks
 September 11, 2013
"I chose to purchase this product because it's made with xylitol, which is why I still rated it highly despite its drawbacks. The product is well absorbed and effective, however it takes an unreasonable amount of time to dissolve. And I was reluctant to chew it, since it contains citric acid as well (although it doesn't seem to have too much, as it isn't all that tart) . So I started breaking it into smaller pieces before I put in under my tongue by using my front teeth only. This helped with the dissolution time, but it could still be better product without citric acid and magnesium stearate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitat40
fromNC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes like candy
 September 4, 2013
"Great tasting chewable B-12 tablets, taste like candy. I haven't been taking them long so I can't claim their effectiveness. I will purchase them again."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Methyl B-12 Lemon -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterbabyla
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
been taking this for years
 September 1, 2013
"i started b-12 sublingual a long time ago and use it especially when i get a headache along with liquid feverfew instead of taking aspirin or tylenol. i have always bought the jarrow brand. i have tried others, but this particular one is the best."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next