Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Zinc or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Quantum Zinc Lozenges Elderberry Raspberry -- 1.2 oz

Dual-Action Cold Season Formula. All Natural Great Taste Research from Europe suggests that Elderberry and Zinc provide the nutritional support your body craves.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Quantum Zinc Lozenges Elderberry Raspberry -- 1.2 oz
Review 1 for Quantum Zinc Lozenges Elderberry Raspberry -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste and product!
 September 1, 2014
"We gave these to our son when he went to camp and he stayed well. He normally doesn't like zinc type lozenges, but loves these and so does our daughter. Work well and are priced well to take with us on trips, will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quantum Zinc Lozenges Elderberry Raspberry -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opinion8ted
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Tasty & Inexpensive
 June 4, 2014
"I've already re-ordered these. They'll make your tongue purple, but what else is real elderberry going to do?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quantum Zinc Lozenges Elderberry Raspberry -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treelover83
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Always with me in winter
 June 16, 2013
"Taste great, seem to work great too! They will turn your tongue purple, however. I always carry them with me in the winter and start taking them the moment I feel something. I also share with friends who always remark how much better they feel right away!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quantum Zinc Lozenges Elderberry Raspberry -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
verboo
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Outstanding product
 April 16, 2013
"Great product. Great tasting."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quantum Zinc Lozenges Elderberry Raspberry -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saftalily
fromColumbus, Missouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent supplement
 March 9, 2013
"I use this lozenge whenever I get a slight sore throat. Also, whenever I get a cough. Sometimes just for the energy. When I meet people who are coughing, I give them these lozenges and the cough stops almost immediately. So, I always keep this little package handy. Thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quantum Zinc Lozenges Elderberry Raspberry -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
babyrose
fromHawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 8, 2013
"Great product to help boost immune when you come down with a cold!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quantum Zinc Lozenges Elderberry Raspberry -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pattyburger
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 22, 2013
"somewhat disappointed - too sweet for me and
did not seem a healthy choice.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quantum Zinc Lozenges Elderberry Raspberry -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Villagianni
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent immune booster with great flavor
 August 22, 2012
"I am usually one of the first to get a cold or flu in the winter months, but for the last three years since taking these lozenges, I have dodged all viruses while everyone around me at work suffers from each outbreak. Coincidence? I don't think so. These things work!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quantum Zinc Lozenges Elderberry Raspberry -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitagirl13
 May 6, 2012
"these taste great, my kids love them and the price is perfect! will continue to buy them."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quantum Zinc Lozenges Elderberry Raspberry -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sue55
fromOak Ridge, TN.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 18, 2011
"I buy this product for my finicky daughter and she loves them. They do taste good. It seems to help keep her immune system up too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quantum Zinc Lozenges Elderberry Raspberry -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
kinda yucky.
 January 6, 2011
"i have to say, i was kinda disappointed with these. the taste is really not what i was expecting. i couldnt even finish the roll. i was just trying to get a little more zinc, per dr orders, but this turned out to be a no go."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quantum Zinc Lozenges Elderberry Raspberry -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murchada
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Buy
 September 18, 2009
"After trying many zinc products this is my favorite. It doesn't have the extreme cotton mouth effect that many zinc products have and it tastes great. I have never had the problem with purple teeth that one customer mentioned, though it will turn your tongue purple."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quantum Zinc Lozenges Elderberry Raspberry -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rivka
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great ingredients but...
 March 30, 2009
"I'm sure these are really good and may work well but unfortunately because they are a elderberry lozenge that is sucked on, they turn the teeth dark purple! While that may be ok to use them at home and brush right away, I didn't like the fact that I was limited to only using them at home and the inconvenience of having to brush right away to avoid the dark staining. I could not use them consistently enough to determine if they actually helped or not."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quantum Zinc Lozenges Elderberry Raspberry -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BReviewer
fromMidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good for the Immune System
 December 22, 2008
"These lozenges work well. Even my children like using these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.