Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,835)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,402)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules

Microcrystalline Hydroxyapatite. Potassium Citrate & Natural MK-7. Promotes Bone Density. Up-Formulated. Gltuen Free. BONE-UP® provides ossein hydroxyapatite complex (OHC) (From free-range Australian/New Zealand calves) which includes the superior combination of the inorganic calcium lattice of microcrystalline hydyroxyapatite (MCHA) within an organic protein milieu. The OHC is combined with vitamin D3 and vitamin K2 as MK-7 from natural fermentation (a more bioavailable form of vitamin K) to support the deposition of calcium into the bones as well as to assist in building up the organic bone matrix.* Potassium citrate is also added for optimal osteo support.*
Overall rating:
4.747 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
95 out of 99(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlcare
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Always come back to this product
 February 20, 2014
"I have always needed to take a Calcium supplement, and therefore have tried a few different brands, but I always feel better when I am taking Bone Up. With the other ingredients in this product, I must assimilate it better than others. Thanks Jarrow!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lily999
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 November 12, 2013
"very great product!I love it! I have been very happy with this product and the price is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PEACEFROG
fromLAYTON, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this product !!!!
 June 23, 2013
"I HEARD ABOUT THIS PRODUCT FROM A 90 YEAR OLD BEAUTIFUL WOMAN WHO WALKS 4 MILES A DAY AND SWEARS BY HER BONE-UP ...I TRIED IT AND I LOVE TO USE THE CAPSULES.. I DEFINATELY FEEL THE DIFFERANCE..I AM 43 AND WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS...MY BACK FEELS BETTER ...MY KNEES AND FEET..TOO"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rucky
fromWashington State
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best
 May 1, 2013
"We have tried other calcium products over the years, and it wasn't until my druggist suggested BONE UP. It by far has more of the ingredients we needed for our individual bone health.
Vita Cost has the best prices, and the best products.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Calcium
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Have to take too many!
 March 8, 2013
"I bought the product from a friend's recommendation but i find it too bothersome to take the required 6 capsules a day with food As well, my doctor recommended taking calcium without other supplements so makes it a real chore I haven't been able to take all 6 yet!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
whome1
fromElkton, MD
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 14, 2013
"Since I have been using this product I have not been losing bone mass. I sometimes get tired of taking so many capsules a day, but the results are worth it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bea52
fromOrlando,FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
very good calcium supplement
 January 28, 2013
"My nails have never been this strong before. I've been taking this for about 6 months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
superhappy
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I am thrilled with this product
 December 30, 2012
"The Jarrow Formulas Bone-Up Calcium formula has been a favorite of mine for years. It seems to take care of many of the nutrients that keep my bones and body healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
meryem
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Jarow Formulas Bone Up Calcium Formula
 September 23, 2012
"I have been using this supplement regularly but I find that the daily recommended dosage of six capsules is hard for me to maintain on my busy schedule. I usually end up taking three in the morning and that's it for the day. I have not had a chance to do any bone level testing yet so I cannot say whether it is helping my bone calcium loss yet. I am also going back to weight bearing exercise to try and help this issue."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9595
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 14, 2012
"Great product, great price point"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitacosta10
fromIndependence MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 September 1, 2012
"I trust Jarrow products and are taking several of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yarnin
fromGulfport, MS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great overall bone coverage
 August 9, 2012
"This product addresses bone health from several angles with several different ingredients along with calcium. I feel very secure with this product as it was prescribed by a physician who specialized in nutrition & preventative medicine."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mooskie
fromFriendswood, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great value
 August 7, 2012
"I quit using this product and went to another for awhile. Decided to come back because I could not tell a difference and the other was much more expensive. I have used this product for a number of years and am really satisfied with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypsyman
fromBei jing,CN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product
 May 27, 2012
"My mom feels very well about this product. It is a good choice as a calcium product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cammarr
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Greatest of Calcium to build Bone
 December 29, 2011
"I know of no other calcium product that is as effective and easily assimilated. Wonderful product, used for years now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumass
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent quality and value
 December 15, 2011
"This was recommended to me by a friend who is a massage therapist and bodywork specialist. I have been very happy with this product and the price is great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vibrant7
fromCalifornia Bay area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent product
 October 12, 2011
"Great product, great ingredients"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sammisue
fromMurrells Inlet, S.C.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jarrow Formulas: Bone Up
 September 11, 2011
"With so many bad products out there I am always confident when purchasing Jarrow products. I trust they put in the bottle what it says on the label."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cbenn
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not sure if this product is working.
 July 9, 2011
"I,m not sure if this product is working. I have been consistently taking it for about a year and have no way to measure the results."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
berk
fromNew York City
Age:75+
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent calcium supplement
 July 9, 2011
"Been using this product for years and find it very good. researched various forms of calcium and this product is the best and most easily
absorbed form.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next