Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz

rBST Free / No Added Hormones. 100% Natural. 17g Whey Protein. 4g BCAAs Per Serving. Glutamine Rich. No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. Gluten Free. Jarrow FORMULAS WHEY PROTEIN is a 100% natural protein concentrate of whey from cows not treated with growth hormone (rBST) and is ultrafiltered to be low in fat lactose and carbohydrates. WHEY PROTEIN is a rich natural source of BCAAs (Isoleucine Leucine and Valine). Each scoop (26 grams) of WHEY PROTEIN provides a total of 4 grams of BCAAs. No other source of protein provides as much of the BCAAs as whey. WHEY PROTEIN is extremely rich in essential amino acids ranking it with egg as one of the highest quality protein sources available. WHEY ADVANTAGES. • 100% Natural. • No Added Hormones. • Nothing artificial: No artificial flavors sweeteners or colors. • Provides 4 g (4000 mg) of branched chain amino acids (BCAAs) per serving
Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
99 out of 110(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrissyD
Gender:Female
Just what I need
 July 15, 2014
"Taste great and the calories are perfect. Great for before or after workouts and I use most for midday snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cinewton
fromNewton, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent taste!
 June 1, 2014
"I need an easy way to get extra protein and this is it! This powder mixes easily into anything and it tastes great, even in just water! If you don't want flavor added they have unflavored. I've put that in cookies and many other things just to up the nutritional value. But for a quick dose of protein I just take the vanilla (or the chocolate) and mix it in water with my Cuisinart Smart Stick. In seconds it's blended and ready to drink. No forcing it down because it tastes great! I highly recommend this product for anyone who needs some extra protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not sweetened
 April 18, 2014
"I like the fact that I can sweeten my smoothies myself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyguy12345
GREAT qualities
 April 15, 2014
"Good flavor, satisfies hunger, not overly protein rich per scoop... you can have multiple scoops to get more yummy protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
absorption
fromPortland, Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting and quite filling
 March 20, 2014
"Good flavor, good price, very satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bhumi
fromboston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 2, 2014
"i am very sensitive to Whey protein and i usually get an odd feeling in my stomach after consumption , but i have not experienced that with this protein. i would definitely recommend it to anyone with sensitivities to whey!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
raesmom
Great flavor!
 February 22, 2014
"This has a great flavor and enhances my fruit smoothie that I have for breakfast. A great way to add protein!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyandBlessed
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste - no artificial sweeters or stevia
 October 24, 2013
"This product tastes great, mixes well and does not contain any sweetener. It is hard to find a natural protein powder without Stevia. Even though Stevia is natural it does not agree with me and I do not like the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeathMaiden
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best protein powder for my buck
 October 18, 2013
"A few years ago, this would have been a 4-star review. Then I was at CostCo one day and took advantage of the opportunity to buy a bulk supply of Muscle Milk brand vanilla protein powder. The absolute awfulness of it gave me a much stronger appreciation for Jarrow's product. (Yes, I consumed it all, but I practically had to choke it down.)
This product isn't too sweet. I know some would prefer chocolate, but I like the vanilla because it gives me more flexibility in what I can make with it. I can add cocoa powder or chocolate syrup if I want to make it chocolate. I use it a lot in "milkshakes" (milk, ice, powder, banana, and other fruits or cocoa powder, if desired) that I substitute for meals or dessert. I've even added it to pancakes. And I do feel like it helps add the necessary protein to my diet while I'm strength training. If you go through it quickly enough (i.e. at least a pound a month), the two pound container is very worth the cost. I strongly recommend this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Try2bgood
fromLeesburg, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 September 20, 2013
"Keeps me full for hours if made with milk (raw of course). Have not had a problem mixing, unlike other reviewers. The Vanilla flavor doesn't even need the blender -- just shake by hand. Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Webstercat
fromCortland, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting WHEY PROTEIN
 July 30, 2013
"GOOD TASTING..17 Grams of protein..low in Fat and Carbs and a Wonderful value..Jarrow is a good Company and I Really like their products..the price is very Fair. I Would recommend to friends to purchase this..good for a quick breakfast..of a quick pick me up.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaeded
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better value and works great!
 July 2, 2013
"We were spending about double for the same amount of product from another company. This works just as well and I love the price! We stock up and buy 3-4 canisters at a time so we don't run out! Great product, my husband and I drink it daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pioneer
fromFredericksburg, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting protein powder!
 June 17, 2013
"Have tried many different protein powders but always come back to this one for its taste and quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lor87
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 2, 2013
"Jarrows Whey Protein uses the best processing available - it is "cold processed" and does not use cows that were treated with hormones.
Those are what you want to look for in finding a good quality whey.
It is pleasant tasting, it isn't too sweet which is good for me but I sometimes I add a little more stevia to make it sweeter when making it for family members.
Also digests well.
Jarrows is a good company who keep their prices low and their quality high.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eaglege
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is delicious.
 May 22, 2013
"Not chalky, has great flavor and mixes well with fruits in smoothies. Also provides a strong dosage of protein to begin the day or fill in as a meal-in-a hurry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gpchlia
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dissolves well!
 May 3, 2013
"Pros are that this whey is an excellent price value compared to what I had been using, it tastes OK, and it dissolves very well (I just mix it with a spoon or small whisk in a glass of 2% milk). The only negative that I've found is that it has a somewhat unpleasant aftertaste, might try the chocolate next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
popsiclegirl
fromaustin, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 2, 2013
"i have tried many different protein powders but always seem to come back to this one for its taste and great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreekMom
fromActon, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes wonderful and protein-packed
 April 29, 2013
"Our family has been making smoothies with Jarrow Whey Protein for additional health benefits and protein. We use frozen berries, frozen peaches, a banana, a 1/4 cup of Greek yogurt, a bit of milk (or almond milk), and a scoop of Jarrow Whey per person. All of our kids love it and my husband and I usually have a smoothie for breakfast or for an afternoon snack."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustFetching
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Whey Protein Concentrate, not Isolate!
 April 17, 2013
"I have been using this whey by Jarrow, as well as their Caribbean Chocolate and Berry versions. Most whey products are isolates or combo isolated and concentrated wheys. This is mainly my reason for favoring them. Berry and non-flavored versions do not contain fructose, and I'll be using these 2 more frequently for this reason. Otherwise, it's easy to find, tasty, and sucralose-free and among my top 5 of wheys that I keep on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nellieskids
fromHurst, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We love the taste and texture in our smoothies.
 April 3, 2013
"This is our favorite protein powder to add to our berry smoothies. It gives us the extra protein we need in our diet while proving to be a great low calorie snack between meals. Whey protein smoothies are also great to drink right after a workout for immediate energy. My whole family, even the kids, love this whey protein and use it daily. It tastes great added to greek yogurt and berries or mixed in with some unsweetened almond milk and stevia. You won't find it for a better price than here at Vita Cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next