Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz

rBST Free / No Added Hormones. 100% Natural. 17g Whey Protein. 4g BCAAs Per Serving. Glutamine Rich. No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. Gluten Free. Jarrow FORMULAS WHEY PROTEIN is a 100% natural protein concentrate of whey from cows not treated with growth hormone (rBST) and is ultrafiltered to be low in fat lactose and carbohydrates. WHEY PROTEIN is a rich natural source of BCAAs (Isoleucine Leucine and Valine). Each scoop (26 grams) of WHEY PROTEIN provides a total of 4 grams of BCAAs. No other source of protein provides as much of the BCAAs as whey. WHEY PROTEIN is extremely rich in essential amino acids ranking it with egg as one of the highest quality protein sources available. WHEY ADVANTAGES. • 100% Natural. • No Added Hormones. • Nothing artificial: No artificial flavors sweeteners or colors. • Provides 4 g (4000 mg) of branched chain amino acids (BCAAs) per serving
Overall rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
110 out of 121(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kcarp
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 April 4, 2015
"Finally a protein powder without an awful aftertaste! My stomach gets very upset from stevia and it is what is in most other whey protein powders now. Love this brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chunk
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
not happy
 February 16, 2015
"I was turned off because this brand puts in carbohydrates (Maltodextrin) in and gum, a soy product, sugar. I for sure don't want that junk in my protein, it is completely useless, and not needed on a health standpoint. I had the impression that it was all natural flavored vanilla 100% whey. Why would I want 4 grams of sugar per serving, when I can use natural sugars from fruit or honey when making a blender shake? I won't buy again. Switched to an all Whey natural flavored product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromUK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great tasting
 February 15, 2015
"This is a really good whey protein powder. Tastes good as some others I've had are more thick and not so good tasting"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaltP
fromElmira, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Jarrow Whey Protein French Vanilla
 February 3, 2015
"Jarrow seems to make quality products. Their Whey Protein is tasty and it seems to have helped increase my strength. I have made it with plain milk and made a banana-cranberry shake (smoothie?). I would recommend this product and will buy more in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
claralynn
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 February 3, 2015
"We have tried other vanilla protein powders, but like this the best."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bones13
fromIll
Gender:Female
love it
 January 15, 2015
"This protein powder has a great taste, with none of the hormones.
I feel that protein needs are being met using this product, the vanilla flavor mixes well with other flavors. Ordering it for the third time.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pelikan
Tastes great!!!
 November 20, 2014
"I use this product in my morning smoothy, and I feel good. It gets me through to lunch. I feel like I'm getting my protein!!!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
freeman5673
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good Stuff, Good Taste
 October 17, 2014
"One of the better tasting whey powders, and I appreciate that it is sourced from rBGH-Free Moo-ers. It also has no artificial sweeteners."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
todaysunshine
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Free from Hormones, rBST, & Preservatives:AWESOME!
 October 11, 2014
"Even though it is not organic, I am happy to know that there are no added hormones or it does not contain rBST. Eating Natural seems hard to do these days. You have to do a lot of research and find the good companies that care about our health. Jarrow is one of them! Great product! It tastes great!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gymgirl7
fromRound Rock, TX
This product has great flavor
 September 1, 2014
"Been buying this product for a long time. I mix with fruit or veggies. I love it, love the flavor. Feels me up when I don't want to have a heavy meal. I recommend it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitnessEnthusiast321
fromPhiladelphia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Exceptional quality, smooth taste and easy to mix
 July 30, 2014
"I used to weight lift a lot a few years ago and so have had many, many protein powders. Jarrow is exceptional in its quality, unlike a lot of other manufactures and their wares. Many protein powders have additives (Acesulfame K, etc.) and unknown sweeteners-- some of which leave an unsavory aftertaste of sweet chalk. Some even claim to deliver 45+ grams of protein per serving- a claim which is ridiculous, as your body cannot properly digest that amount of protein in one sitting, or at least has a difficult time, I think.
Jarrow is different. First off, the ingredients are plain & simple all natural. The French Vanilla flavor, too, has a very subtle, but delciscio flavor to it. I drink this stuff after every work out 5+ times a week. If you want more protein, just drink more shakes evenly spaced throughout the day. But, in my opinion, 17- 18 g of protein is fine in one serving- it is easy for absorption, no flatulence and is a very manageable fitness routine-- and, best of all, highly affordable for nutrient/ serving breakdown.
The powder mixes very well. I, however, suggest a BlenderBottle-- one with a thin metal ball in it, to break up the powder. Give the powder a good shake for about 30 seconds, and you will have a wonderful, frothy shake ready to consume.
I like this powder so much that I've ordered three cases of it just now. Yes, it is very easy to go through it that quickly, too. Also, with the unflavored powder Jarrow puts out, it is even more versatile. If you want some extra protein in those cookies you're making, add in some Jarrow-- or add it to banana bread, oatmeal, etc. (I'd be careful first, though, in experimenting with small steps.)
Try the chocolate flavor, too, it's worth a shot.
Lastly, this is also a great dietary item to have in your tool kit: high protein, very low carb, light on the sugar, and modest caloric intake.
Jarrow-- thanks!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrissyD
Gender:Female
Just what I need
 July 15, 2014
"Taste great and the calories are perfect. Great for before or after workouts and I use most for midday snack."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cinewton
fromNewton, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent taste!
 June 1, 2014
"I need an easy way to get extra protein and this is it! This powder mixes easily into anything and it tastes great, even in just water! If you don't want flavor added they have unflavored. I've put that in cookies and many other things just to up the nutritional value. But for a quick dose of protein I just take the vanilla (or the chocolate) and mix it in water with my Cuisinart Smart Stick. In seconds it's blended and ready to drink. No forcing it down because it tastes great! I highly recommend this product for anyone who needs some extra protein."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not sweetened
 April 18, 2014
"I like the fact that I can sweeten my smoothies myself."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyguy12345
GREAT qualities
 April 15, 2014
"Good flavor, satisfies hunger, not overly protein rich per scoop... you can have multiple scoops to get more yummy protein."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
absorption
fromPortland, Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting and quite filling
 March 20, 2014
"Good flavor, good price, very satisfying."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bhumi
fromboston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 2, 2014
"i am very sensitive to Whey protein and i usually get an odd feeling in my stomach after consumption , but i have not experienced that with this protein. i would definitely recommend it to anyone with sensitivities to whey!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
raesmom
Great flavor!
 February 22, 2014
"This has a great flavor and enhances my fruit smoothie that I have for breakfast. A great way to add protein!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyandBlessed
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste - no artificial sweeters or stevia
 October 24, 2013
"This product tastes great, mixes well and does not contain any sweetener. It is hard to find a natural protein powder without Stevia. Even though Stevia is natural it does not agree with me and I do not like the taste."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeathMaiden
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best protein powder for my buck
 October 18, 2013
"A few years ago, this would have been a 4-star review. Then I was at CostCo one day and took advantage of the opportunity to buy a bulk supply of Muscle Milk brand vanilla protein powder. The absolute awfulness of it gave me a much stronger appreciation for Jarrow's product. (Yes, I consumed it all, but I practically had to choke it down.)
This product isn't too sweet. I know some would prefer chocolate, but I like the vanilla because it gives me more flexibility in what I can make with it. I can add cocoa powder or chocolate syrup if I want to make it chocolate. I use it a lot in "milkshakes" (milk, ice, powder, banana, and other fruits or cocoa powder, if desired) that I substitute for meals or dessert. I've even added it to pancakes. And I do feel like it helps add the necessary protein to my diet while I'm strength training. If you go through it quickly enough (i.e. at least a pound a month), the two pound container is very worth the cost. I strongly recommend this."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next