Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz

rBST Free / No Added Hormones. 100% Natural. 17g Whey Protein. 4g BCAAs Per Serving. Glutamine Rich. No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. Gluten Free. Jarrow FORMULAS WHEY PROTEIN is a 100% natural protein concentrate of whey from cows not treated with growth hormone (rBST) and is ultrafiltered to be low in fat lactose and carbohydrates. WHEY PROTEIN is a rich natural source of BCAAs (Isoleucine Leucine and Valine). Each scoop (27 grams) of WHEY PROTEIN provides a total of 4 grams of BCAAs. No other source of protein provides as much of the BCAAs as whey. WHEY PROTEIN is extremely rich in essential amino acids ranking it with egg as one of the highest quality protein sources available. WHEY ADVANTAGES. • 100% Natural. • No Added Hormones. • Nothing artificial: No artificial flavors sweeteners or colors. • Provides 4 g (4000 mg) of branched chain amino acids (BCAAs) per serving
Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
74 out of 82(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lalao
fromMiami FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 18, 2013
"i am very sensitive to Whey protein and i usually get an odd feeling in my stomach after consumption , but i have not experienced that with this protein. i would definitely recommend it to anyone with sensitivities to whey!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ByOC
fromVentura County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not A Favorite
 November 15, 2013
"It's light on flavor, heavy on soy odor, and takes extra effort to mix well. There are plenty of other options out there, I'll buy something different when this runs out -"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeJay
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Favorite protein powder - not too sweet
 November 5, 2013
"Jarrow Whey Protein is the best protein I've ever used and I've tried nearly every brand out there. I have this theory that any overly sweet foods, natural or artificially sweetened play with metabolism & digestion. Therefore, I've been looking for a protein powder that had just a small amount of sweetness. So many protein powders are laden with so much artificial sweetener that they're nearly undrinkably sweet.
Jarrow whey protein is just the right mix of flavor and a hint of sweetness. I usually mix one scoop of chocolate with one scoop of unflavored protein and the sweetness is perfect. I don't feel like my insulin is spiked, the flavor is just right and there's still a tad bit of sweetness.
The protein mixes well with water in a shaker bottle. There are occasionally a few straggling clumps from the unflavored protein, but very few. The chocolate mixes completely in my experience. It has the creaminess of 2% milk, when mixed with water, but is considerably more thoroughly mixed and creamy with a bit of milk/almond milk.
I've made more gains and had fewer digestive issues with Jarrow protein than any other protein powder out there. I've recommended it to several people who ask what I drink."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMKaloha
fromFlagler Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 September 18, 2013
"This product is great. Not too many calories or carbs. However, it says Caribbean Chocolate but my jar only says Chocolate. I don't know if there is a difference. I do add 1 T of Hershey unsweetened cocoa with a few drops of stevia. If I have frozen fruit (cherry and raspberries go well) I add them for a nice cool and thick shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dawgs
fromPensacol, Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Natural Whey
 July 28, 2013
"This is a natural whey, and inexpensive. However, Vitacost, you sent me my Set and Save order twice in the same month, and I was charged both times. Why??"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kachuck
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Whey!
 May 27, 2013
"I prefer Whey protein concentrates for their overall benefits. I do not like isolates because I feel you lose the full benefits of the whole products components. Plus it mixes and tastes great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stelherr
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 25, 2013
"Great taste at a great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kandrews
fromSt Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste and not from isolate!
 April 15, 2013
"My Kids love this protein shake when made with vanilla soy milk!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pioneer
fromFredericksburg, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Overall best whey protein.
 January 27, 2013
"Jarrow whey protein has the best quality, taste, and price of any I have found. The vanilla is great, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarctheShark
fromLa Crescenta, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great all around protein supplement
 December 30, 2012
"For the money, it is one of the best and cleanest protein powders available. I prefer Jarrow Optimeal for a more complex nutrient profile but this one is solid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nutrinut8
fromSt James, NY
Age:55-64
Would ecommend
 December 18, 2012
"Good product, good value, good taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loyal1
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good
 November 30, 2012
"Best tasting whey protein I've tried. Jarrow vanilla and unflavored excellent, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TomFromB
fromBelgium
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good protein powder
 November 14, 2012
"This protein powder is good if you're not lactose intolerant.
The taste isn't great (as usual, don't expect a real chocolate one), but it's OK, and you can add cocoa powder if you want to improve it.
It mixes alright too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AltMedSara
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great ingredients - not so great taste
 October 5, 2012
"I really wanted to like this whey protein since it was low in sugar and had good ingredients. However, it doesn't taste very good. It's too sweet and not chocolaty enough, and has a too-sweet aftertaste (probably from the lo han guo). I can make it drinkable by adding in extra cocoa powder, but I would rather have a whey protein drink I actually liked from the beginning :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rangergirl
fromMarlboro, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not too sweet
 July 29, 2012
"I have tried numerous protein powders and have found this one to be the best. It mixes fairly well and is naturally sweetened, so it doesn't have that sickeningly sweet flavor that so many products have. I am hypoglycemic and have severely reduced my sugar intake, so I am sensitive to the taste of too much sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichardC38
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Taste great
 May 2, 2012
"Just great with cereal or milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paulamodio
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product
 January 23, 2012
"love this protein supplement...very natural products too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guyver
Great Whey
 January 2, 2012
"It tastes great, no growth hormone, and you can't beat the price for that quality of product that Jarrow's make."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Austinbabe
fromAustin, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Whey Protein
 December 5, 2011
"So tasty--no funny aftertaste of any kind. Such an economical way to buy additional protein for your smoothies. Really like it"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein Chocolate -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emily56
Love it
 November 19, 2011
"This protein shake is a great way to start your day. I don't get hungry till lunch. Great flavor too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next