Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Enhanced Absorption or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Q-absorb® Co-Q10 -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels

100% Natural - Co-Q10. Enhanced Absorption ProSome™ Formula. Supports Heart Function. 100 mg. Q-absorb is a completely natural proliposome lipid-soluble delivery system clinically shown in humans to increase Co-Q10 levels up to 400% (3.2x) over baseline and 3–4 times better absorbed than chewable Co-Q10 tablets.  . Co-Q10 supports heart function as a component of the electron transport system needed for ATP (i.e. energy) production within the cells and as an antioxidant protects mitochondrial membranes and cholesterol from oxidation. Jarrow FORMULAS Q-absorb restores Co-Q10 levels reduced or depleted by the use of statins. Jarrow FORMULAS Co-Q10 is derived from fermentation and consists only of the natural trans configuration the same as is synthesized in the human body.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Q-absorb® Co-Q10 -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Q-absorb® Co-Q10 -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tillee
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product
 January 2, 2013
"Good product from Jarrow. Excellent price from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Q-absorb® Co-Q10 -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mojito
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
pills are too big
 October 4, 2012
"they say they are soft gel, but they are actually a hard gel. When I opened the bottle and saw how big they were. Too big for me to swallow. they should show a picture of the pills with the product, so you know what your buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Q-absorb® Co-Q10 -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLretired
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Source of CoQ10
 July 14, 2009
"I use A LOT of Jarrow products because of their high quality. Jarrow CoQ10 softgels are easy to swallow and an excellent source of CoQ10. I've used Jarrow for several years and am very satisfied with this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Q-absorb® Co-Q10 -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casey99
Disapointed
 February 18, 2009
"The capsules leaked. At first I thought it was only one. I cleaned the other capsules but then I continued to find a brownish liquid coming out of the capsules."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Q-absorb® Co-Q10 -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugi
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Purchase
 January 6, 2009
"I checked this product's details and am satisfied. Some of my friends asked me why I was in good condition for most of times. My husband takes this product by his doctor's recommendation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Q-absorb® Co-Q10 -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blackbird
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best CoQ10 available
 February 21, 2008
"This is the one you want. Don't waste your hard earned money on a cheaper substitute. My nutritionist did a lot of research and you can't beat the quality found in this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Q-absorb® Co-Q10 -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nuclear687
fromMission Viejo, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Outstanding
 November 18, 2007
"I have used many CoQ10 formulas in the past, but Jarrow's in my opinion is the best one out there! I know this company prides its self on using only the best ingredients. I highly recommend this item!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Q-absorb® Co-Q10 -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirlmax
Jarrow Formulas Q-absorb CoQ10 -- 100mg - 60 Sof
 June 17, 2007
"I really like the product, but think its a bit pricey."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Q-absorb® Co-Q10 -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sts7
Good over all COQ10
 June 12, 2007
"Very good product over all. I have experimented with various types of COQ10 and have been using this one for over a year. I am very satisfied and know that I am receiving a good over all product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Q-absorb® Co-Q10 -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petey
the best
 May 31, 2007
"Had this product tested on me to see if my body liked it--it does and I feel great knowing that it is doing my heart a great service.
It is one of the best products out there I feel for heart support. My husband is taking it as well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Q-absorb® Co-Q10 -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grami
Great value
 May 2, 2007
"Have used this product for years and am very satisfied with it...The bonus is getting such a great deal through Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Q-absorb® Co-Q10 -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiger
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best formula of COQ10
 April 21, 2007
"I have used this product for over a year.Q-absorb delivery system of Jarrow's COQ10 is indeed more easily absorbed. It gently works into my body; so my heart pumps energeticly without making too much effort. There was time that I wondered if this supplement really did somework for me and I stopped taking it for a week or two. I noticed the subtle difference. I felt more lethargic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Q-absorb® Co-Q10 -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product