Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,066)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,490)
Coconut Oil(4,042)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,660)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(749)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,202)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,226)
Minerals(8,791)
Multivitamins(12,837)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,223)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,075)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(611)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Taurine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Taurine -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules

Pharmaceutical Grade Taurine. Antioxidant Amino Acid. Taurine is a sulfur-containing antioxidant amino acid that supports antioxidation aids in osmoregulation (maintenance of proper concentrations of ions) inside the cell membrane stabilization bile acid conjugation neuroprotection and athletic performance.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Taurine -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Taurine -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mammaj56
fromPinellas Park, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best product for your money!
 September 2, 2014
"Recommend this brand! Good value and great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Taurine -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
eyesopen
fromParadise, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Hard to determine...
 August 25, 2012
"It's hard to determine if this product did anything for me. I know it is an essential amino acid, so therefore it is needed by the body, but I haven't noticed anything positive or negative for that matter. It doesn't give me energy or make me tired. Some amino acids do tend to make me a little jittery, which I do not like. This one did not do that. With that being said, I imagine it is safe for me to take."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Taurine -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horsefancee
fromGouverneur, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Convenient
 May 8, 2011
"Since I make my own cat food (BARF), these capsules are so convenient to pull apart when putting ingredients together."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Taurine -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unionsquare
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Taurine power
 February 20, 2010
"I've taken this supplement in the morning for 2 mos and have noted an increase in energy and concentration. I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Taurine -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meranche
Good value
 September 9, 2009
"Taurine is good for so many things in the body including the heart and the gall bladder. This is a low cost supplement that's very beneficial."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Taurine -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
collegemom
Use in raw cat food
 February 17, 2009
"I put this in the raw food I make for my cats. Since it's made from the bovine heart muscle, it's a good supplement for strong and healthy hearts in my cats."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Taurine -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitadoc
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Jarrow Quality
 November 4, 2007
"Good effective product - excellent quality typical of the Jarrow brand. Noted strength and recovery improvements upon using this product consistently."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Taurine -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camelia
Love it!
 September 21, 2007
"I bought this product for my cat since he eats raw food and taurine is a key element in cats' diet. I can see the difference in my cat, he is more energetic. So, I added to my diet (1,000 mg/day) and I can feel the difference too! It gives me more energy and makes me feel better. I'll keep using it and highly recommend it to anybody (cats and humans :o)"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Taurine -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladydiana
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great value for the money
 August 10, 2007
"The capsules are quite easy to take and the price is right."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Taurine -- 1000 mg - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product