Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,167)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,814)
EFAs(3,283)
Fish Oil(1,379)
Iron(490)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,521)
Melatonin(955)
Multi-vitamins(10,385)
Omega-3(4,468)
Algae(691)
Bee Pollen(238)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(37)
Chlorella(119)
Choline(119)
Collagen(190)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(356)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(16)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(145)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(208)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(300)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(127)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(112)
Probiotics(4,419)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,040)
Vitamin C(2,429)
Vitamin D(2,134)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,000)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Phosphatidylcholine & Serine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas PS 100 Phosphatidylserine -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules

Promotes Brain Function. COGNI-PS - Phosphatidylserine. Phosphatidylserine (PS) is a natural phospholipid that is an essential component of cell membranes. Cogni-PS® promotes brain function by helping maintain neuronal membrane fluidity (cell to cell communication) which is essential for cognition mental performance attentiveness and reaction time. PS as well as phosphatidylcholine (PC) protect against stress reducing the action of cortisol (catabolic stress hormone). Cogni-PS® is a concentrated form of phosphatidylserine derived from soy phospholipids and offers superior stability.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas PS 100 Phosphatidylserine -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas PS 100 Phosphatidylserine -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazzee
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Phosphatidylserine
 February 20, 2014
"My husband and I take this. Our thoughts are clearer and more calm. These effects are subtle but tangible, especially during periods of additional stress. The dose can be adjusted, for example, one gel capsule per day for maintenance, up to three capsules per day, according to the label. We've taken a higher loading dose, about double the recommended amount, for one to two weeks with only positive effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas PS 100 Phosphatidylserine -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vendredi
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Has really helped my memory for 8 years now
 January 4, 2013
"I started taking phosphatidylserine 8 years ago on recommendation by a nurse-practitioner when my memory (initially helped by other mid-life supplementation) started to get spotty again. When I told her how much it helped, she said, "It doesn't work for all my patients, but when it does, it works really well." I now buy Jarrow PS-100 because their other products are clearly better than other brands so I trust them, the cost-benefit ratio is good, and it performs at least as well as two other brands I've tried.
I don't think the effect is just placebo. Twice during the first couple of years (at long intervals), when I was extremely busy at a new job in a new city, I forgot to hunt down some more and ran out. Both times, I didn't realize I'd run out until I forgot something really major and suddenly remembered! A couple of days after resuming the PS-100, I could actually feel my brain being blank and then searching, sifting until it found the memory.
By the way, I've consume good oils in quantity all these years (olive, stir-fry tea oil, flax, sometimes canola, safflower, soy), so even though this is "just" a distillate of, I think it's soy oil, it does things the oils alone have not."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas PS 100 Phosphatidylserine -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ander2
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me
 March 13, 2012
"I've tried 5 or 6 different brands of PS100 and Jarrow works the best for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas PS 100 Phosphatidylserine -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pgsg
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
able to recall and stay on task
 December 27, 2011
"3oo mg daily. I didn't notice the improvement immediately this time but since I had used it effectively before, I kept on taking it. I can now expect my brain to respond with greater accuracy and to be able to recall 50% better; that can be the ultimate gift to give yourself."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas PS 100 Phosphatidylserine -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromAlpharetta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I like the PS 100 liquid tabs better.
 April 6, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I like the PS 100 product very much, but I don't like the power capsules as much as the liquid caps. The powder cap is harder to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas PS 100 Phosphatidylserine -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sumo
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
backordered
 April 16, 2010
"I have used this product in the past and felt it did WORK. Now it is backordered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas PS 100 Phosphatidylserine -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Penjie
Unsure of Product
 October 3, 2009
"My doctor suggested I take this due to poor memory, however as long as I've been taking it I have not notice any positive change in my memory."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas PS 100 Phosphatidylserine -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
questforlongevity
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product...Great Value
 November 8, 2007
"Should be an integral part of avy anti-aging regimen.
The Jarrow PS product presents a quality product and a solid value at Vitacost.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas PS 100 Phosphatidylserine -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbi
Best Value Ever!
 May 1, 2007
"PS100 was highly recommended to me by a neurologist. I have not found a lower price for this product anywhere!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas PS 100 Phosphatidylserine -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product