Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop SAMe or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas SAM-e 200 -- 60 Enteric-Coated Tablets

Promotes: Joint Strength • Liver Detoxification • Mood and Brain Function. Highest Concentration of Active SS Form. Natural - Full Potency. Enteric Coated Tablets. Gluten Free. Vegan. Jarrow FORMULAS pharmaceutical grade stabilized SAM-e 200 provides a full 200 mg SAM-e (net yield) from 400 mg of SAM-e tosylate disulfate. SAM-e 200 is manufactured under low temperature and low humidity and is enteric-coated to ensure a biologically active product. Contains More of the Active SS Form. Found in all living cells SAM-e is a metabolite of methionine (an essential amino acid). SAM-e is a chiral molecule and consists of two forms: (SS) SAM-e and (RS) SAM-e. The biologically active form is the (SS) structure while the (RS) structure is biologically inactive. Jarrow FORMULAS SAM-e is made naturally by microbiological fermentation and then specially processed without solvents to preserve 68-80% (SS) SAM-e the highest active level available. SAM-e has been clinically shown to have the following benefits:. Joint Strength. SAM-e supports the production of healthy connective tissue through transulfuration. In this process critical components of connective tissue including glucosamine and the chondroitin sulfates are sulfated by SAM-e metabolites. Brain Metabolism. SAM-e methylation reactions are involved in the synthesis of neurotransmitters such as L-DOPA dopamine and related hormones serotonin epinephrine and phosphatidylcholine (a component of lecithin). Longevity. Methylation of DNA appears to be important in the suppression of errors in DNA replication. Demethylation of DNA is considered a contributor to the aging process. Proper methylation through substances such as SAM-e positively influences longevity. Liver. SAM-e metabolism supports the synthesis of glutathione (GSH) and glutathione-dependent enzymes (glutathione peroxidase and glutathione-S-transferase) which are substances important for liver function.
Overall rating:
4.955 / 5
5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas SAM-e 200 -- 60 Enteric-Coated Tablets
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas SAM-e 200 -- 60 Enteric-Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnneF
fromMilwaukee WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has excellent features
 May 26, 2013
"Quality of processing and packaging as stated on label.
5 Stars!!!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas SAM-e 200 -- 60 Enteric-Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosswmn
Great for Mood and Energy
 December 10, 2012
"Noticed overall happier mood and escalated energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas SAM-e 200 -- 60 Enteric-Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorganM
very good
 November 6, 2012
"Individually sealed tablets, helps in aging joint support ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas SAM-e 200 -- 60 Enteric-Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitteh
 January 22, 2011
"The only issues I've had is that sometimes the box gets crushed in shipping and the pills pop out of their pockets. This ruins the pills (they spoil when exposed to oxygen), but Vitacost has been great about exchanging them for a new box if this happens. I would recommend ordering them seperately from other items so they ship by seperately."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas SAM-e 200 -- 60 Enteric-Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moopey
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great stuff!
 August 2, 2010
"I love this product. It works. I tell all my clients about it and suggest they purchase it through Vitacost. They can't go wrong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas SAM-e 200 -- 60 Enteric-Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gollum
fromElkhart, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
More energy, more pep
 February 20, 2010
"I have experienced an uptick in my energy level throughout the day and I also don't feel like I need a nap in the middle of the day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas SAM-e 200 -- 60 Enteric-Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKSLO
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Good Product
 July 8, 2009
"This product was recommended to me by my holistic healthcare provider and I have found it to be very pure and cohesive with my sensitive body."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas SAM-e 200 -- 60 Enteric-Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbulcss
A Solidly Effective SAM-e Formulation
 April 4, 2009
"This Jarrow formulation of SAM-e provides all of the emotional and health support I expect from this supplement. Given the particular serving size I use, it is convenient to have this 200 mg tablet available."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas SAM-e 200 -- 60 Enteric-Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jtw886
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Another Winner!
 March 25, 2009
"Comes in Foil packs from Italy. Great Product, I found this to help keep good stable moods, especially when Lo-Carbing. This is a staple in my household for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas SAM-e 200 -- 60 Enteric-Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YankeeRose
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Give it time to work
 February 11, 2009
"After about 3 weeks, I noticed that my daily mood/outlook was much more positive. Stress had left me feeling depleted & irritable. Now I feel focused & calm, not overwhelmed. Enjoying a few laughs again. Try it for yourself!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas SAM-e 200 -- 60 Enteric-Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rheet
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 27, 2008
"My husband takes this product and WE couldn't get along without it!! He manages a business and even the co-workers notice a big difference! The price on this product is great also."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas SAM-e 200 -- 60 Enteric-Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imagine
Excellent Product
 September 20, 2007
"I have noticed a big change since taking Sam E. I have been going through a very stressful time and this product has helped me out so much."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas SAM-e 200 -- 60 Enteric-Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elikqitie
Best Sam-E product
 July 13, 2007
"I have tried a couple different Sam-E products and this one is the most effective. It is blister-sealed which retains the viability of the Sam-E tablets.
I didn't take it for a few days one time and found that my mood was very different! This product really brings me up to a level that makes me feel much better dealing with everyday stress! I have recommended this product to several of my friends."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas SAM-e 200 -- 60 Enteric-Coated Tablets
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product