Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,279)
Calcium(3,247)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,820)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,392)
Omega-3(4,470)
Probiotics(4,430)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,045)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,137)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Systems Organs & Glands or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Neuro Optimizer® -- 120 Capsules

Supports Brain Health and Function. Gluten Free. Neuro-Optimizer is a nutrition for the brain combining CDP Choline (cytidine 5'-diphosphocholine also known as Citicoline). Phosphatidylserine Alpha Lipoic Acid Acetyl L- Carnitine L-Glutamine and Taurine to enhance brain metabolism and antioxidant protection safely and naturally but without the use of stimulants.  . Citicoline (CDP-Choline) is an essential intermediate in the synthesis of phosphatidylcholine a major constituent of the gray matter of brain tissue (30%). Citicoline promotes brain metabolism by enhancing the synthesis of acetylcholine and restoring phospholipid content in the brain.  . PS (Phosphatidylserine) supports the brain's proper response to stress and promotes neuronal communication. The antioxidants Acetyl L-Carnitine Alpha Lipoic Acid and Taurine provide protection for the neurons from damage caused by certain free radicals. Acetyl L-Carnitine Alpha Lipoic Acid and L-Glutamine also support energy utilization. Taurine also aids in osmoregulation (maintenance of proper concentrations of ions) inside the cell.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Neuro Optimizer® -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Neuro Optimizer® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloelou
fromNew Albany, Ohio
 February 18, 2014
"Great product. Sooo good for the brain."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Neuro Optimizer® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSandy, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Improve memory recall
 December 20, 2013
"Sometimes it is difficult to actually "feel" improvement when one takes a supplement, but you go on the ingredients in a product. However, I do know that my memory is improving and my recall time is faster after taking the Neruo Optimizer. The components are known to help the brain function better. I also know that the price at Vitacost is a savings of about $10.00 over in store purchase. I would recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Neuro Optimizer® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennymetta
Best memory product
 June 12, 2010
"Hi Vitacost,
I have been taking this product for about 6 months or so and I must say that my memory has improved for both short and long term. I will continue to take it.
Thank you and best wishes,
Jenny
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Neuro Optimizer® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neauxneaux
fromPinrcrest, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Neuro Optimizer
 February 2, 2010
"My mom is 82 years old and has been taking this supplement, along with 2 other prescribed meds for her memory. She is sharp as a tck, still drives herslf around Miami, FL and is a fierce "church lady" at St. Joseph's Catholic Church in Pinecrest, FL."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Neuro Optimizer® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delcocat
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Neuro Optimizer
 September 26, 2009
"I bought these for family member. They seem to have a possitive effect. They might even be better if I could convince them to take the full dose.. they want them to last (go figure). Any way my findings on this product so far and Jarrow in general are they make vg quality products and that seems to be the concensus. These are a bit pricey."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Neuro Optimizer® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
birdlady8080
good stuff
 July 9, 2009
"It works. I can think more clearly. I noticed that the one big thing that is different, I can make a decision easier and faster. I use less than the normal dose, I am petite and I was hoping to stretch this stuff a little. I use 3 or 4 daily."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Neuro Optimizer® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamala
fromNorman, Oklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great purchase
 March 17, 2008
"A friend of ours told us about the product and we tried it. It really helps with mental clarity and also to sleep deeper. Great product and great service!! Also it is much cheaper here than at the health food store!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Neuro Optimizer® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nique
fromHempstead, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Memory retention improved
 January 17, 2008
"I work and attend a MBA program full time. I was mentally sluggish when it came time to study or write assignments. Since using Neuro Optimizer my retention rate has improved by half. This stuff really helps."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Neuro Optimizer® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CorpusCollosum
Neuro Optimizer does what it says
 July 24, 2007
"There are no panacea for more intelligence, better memory, or quicker thinking, but Neuro Optimizer certainly takes one in that direction. It is not overnight Hollywood movie wake up being a genius -- just a better me. Quicker memory access, though you will still forget things, just not as much. More quickly, I make connections -- the kind stand-up comedians need to make in order to be funny (a high art) -- or the kind needed to arrive at solutions to problems more easily. We're talking degrees here. I rate Jarrow's product high because, let's be realistic, when was the last time ANYTHING, promising to result in improved nervous system function, actually delivered -- even to some degree? I have found that adding vinpocetine increases Neuro Optimizer's effectiveness -- though that may be placebo effect, my experience says that for me it works."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Neuro Optimizer® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SupppleGuy
Best Supplement Product
 May 3, 2007
"Noticable improvement in health."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Neuro Optimizer® -- 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product