Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(504)
Amino Acids(1,328)
Calcium(3,504)
CoQ10(2,349)
Coconut Oil(3,247)
EFAs(3,344)
Fish Oil(1,485)
Iron(532)
Krill Oil(728)
Magnesium(1,697)
Melatonin(1,024)
Multivitamins(10,885)
Omega-3(4,710)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(276)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(137)
Choline(126)
Collagen(223)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(46)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(159)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(43)
Iodine(44)
L-Lysine(145)
L-Theanine(199)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(224)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(328)
Lycopene(96)
MSM(374)
NADH(46)
Pectin(39)
Propolis(71)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,863)
SAMe(548)
Spirulina(82)
Vitamin A(133)
Vitamin B(4,441)
Vitamin C(2,668)
Vitamin D(2,363)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(257)
Whole Foods(1,182)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Algae or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules

Provides RNA DNA and Chlorophyll. Japan. Yaeyama Chlorella is a subspecies of Chlorella vulgaris a single-celled fresh water algae grown in the environmentally pristine coral reef region of Japan's Ishigaki Island using mountain spring water tropical sunshine and food grade nutrients. Yaeyama Chlorella cell walls are broken by high impact jet-spray drying that pulverizes the algae wall for increase absorption of its vital nutrients.  . Yaeyama Chlorella provides chlorophyll RNA DNA and proteins and is a source of naturally occurring vitamins and minerals. The phytonutrients in Yaeyama Chlorella support healthy cell growth and development and promote detoxification especially heavy metal excretion. "Yaeyama" means richer more flavorful and more nutritious chlorella!
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 32(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmpathicSignal
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome source of broken cell wall chlorella!
 September 21, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Alright, this broken cell wall chlorella works wonderfully, it's simply derived or sourced from the pristine coral reefs of the Ishigaki Island of Japan. It's broken cell wall is most beneficial for maximum potential in consumption.
I've found this Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella to be most beneficial in my chelation process which includes raw cilantro as well as Gotu Kola.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
westerncanadian
fromBC Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jarrow products are the best
 April 2, 2014
"Excellent product from Jarrow once again. I like the capsules better than tablets which this is."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DavidHW
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 April 29, 2013
"I have been taking different brands of Chlorella for few years now, and I found Jarrow Formulas Chlorella to be great value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SASHABASHA
fromnj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product
 March 7, 2013
"Easy to swallow capsules, never repeats."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hasudi
fromBirmingham, Al
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jarrow is at the top for Yaeyama Chlorella
 March 6, 2013
"If you are a serious Chlorella consumer, you know Yaeyama Chlorella is the only choice. I have tried most brands, some more expensive and several less expensive. After the Japanese Sunomi I was concerned about Japanese Yaeyama Chlorella. I called Jarrow direct and was immediately assigned to a real person with intimate knowledge of Japanese Chlorella , more specifically Jarrow Yaeyama Chlorella. She answered all my questions with factual data. I was and am impressed. I highly recommend Yaeyama Chlorella and I choose Jarrow brand."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gpg5
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great results at a good price!
 March 5, 2013
"I was using another brand Chlorella that was more expensive. I decided to try this brand, and I am glad that I did. I get great energy even taking just one capsule in the morning. This is an excellant brand name and the price is right also. Try it for yourself, and I think you will agree! (also, it's important to get the cracked-cell Chlorella for maximum absorbtion & effectiveness, this brand privides that.)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
 November 9, 2012
"excellent product - feels like a "clean" product - doing its job!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lljustforfunll
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wouldn't purchase again
 September 14, 2012
"After taking this product, I did notice that my pH level became a bit more alkaline...That is the positive news...Unfortunately, I have burped up powder on two different occasions after taking this product. It was unpleasant at best....I will stick to tablets instead of capsules. If this company makes a tablet I would try it..."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Chlorella Quality Product
 August 24, 2012
"I price shop often with Chlorella~ this is probably the best value I've found along with easy packaging. Many forms are in boxes with punch through pills. Jarrow offers 400 mg and in a capsule form. I have noticed my energy levels are more consistent when using Chorella. Keep up the good formula Jarrow!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nathan101
Amazing!!
 February 13, 2011
"One of the best products I have ever tried!! I feel amazing everyday after taking this product!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinkerbelle04
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love it!
 October 9, 2009
"My nails are growing long for the first time in years, so this has to be doing something good!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
singingmonkey
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good
 December 26, 2008
"I'm taking this product for overall health along with Spirulina so it's a little difficult to know if there are positive effects or not but I do like this brand for Chlorella. I've done some research and the levels--the amount of chlorella in each pill vs the amount of pills you must take to reach that amount in other brands seems very good with Jarrow's formula. Where it comes from and how it's made seemed high quality too."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Webwizard
fromSpriingfield, MO
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Could not be without it
 March 5, 2008
"I started using Chlorella 5 years ago when I found out how much mercury and lead is in the food we eat. I could never be without this product now since I started using it. After researching the different types on the market it clear that Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella is the best. I have to say the price offered by Vitacost is one of the best I have come across."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Diclorodifloromethane
fromCentral, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella
 October 20, 2007
"Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella
Has helped me greatly with digestive and daily body movement functions.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crosby
Yaeyama Chlorella
 October 9, 2007
"I purchased this product because of a planned trip to India. I feel like it helped with all the toxins that I probably consumed while I was there. When I returned from the trip I was feeling sickly until I started on the Chlorella. I have traveled to China many times and wish that I knew about this product long ago."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymind
Love this!
 July 22, 2007
"It's the only chlorella i've tried, so i can't compare it to others - but it seems to do a good job with detoxifying me. And knock on wood...i haven't been sick in the least since I started taking this and fish/krill oil almost a year ago!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bean
Smartest Purchase Ever
 May 16, 2007
"I am so pleased with this product! I would recommend it to all my family and friends. You don't realize how important it is to clean toxins out of your body until you actually feel the benefits. Thank you Vitacost for offering Chlorella at such a reasonable price!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Yaeyama Chlorella -- 400 mg - 150 Capsules
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
15 out of 15 recommend this product