Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels

High Purity. Highly Concentrated Omega-3's. Supports Brain and Eye Health. Max DHA contains omega-3 fatty acids from calamari oil highly concentrated by molecular distillation..  . The predominant fatty acid in the brain nervous system and retina of humans is DHA an omega-3 fatty acid. DHA is important for fetal and infantile neurological development. DHA also helps support neurological function in seniors.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kazanowski
 November 7, 2014
"Very good source of DHA in high concentrations."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morrigan
fromAppleton, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality DHA
 October 22, 2014
"These are a great DHA supplement. I have always been happy with the quality of this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2hands
fromRedding, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Fastest shipping
 July 5, 2014
"Great product and price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muskrat
frommadison county Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 October 24, 2013
"I did some research on the contents of this product ,it was exactly what I was looking for. The amount of DHA,is perfect for someone who wants to exceed all their expectations for maximizing their fish oil intake. I highly recommend this product,and this company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gr8fulGirl
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The BEST DHA
 January 7, 2013
"All Jarrow formulas are high quality& inexpensive. My family & I love the Jarrow DHA, we use this every day & with plenty of research, we find it to be the best value. I highly recommend this product & any product made by Jarrow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
silvanus
no complaints
 September 29, 2011
"no fishy burps. I keep it in the fridge just in case."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pondi
fromBerkeley CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
GoodCompanyGoodProduct
 March 20, 2011
"Valuable for brain health, well packaged in dark gel, very reliable company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparty
Excellent Fish Oil Source
 March 21, 2010
"My husband and I use this product and love it. No fish burps or aftertaste and we know we've gotten a quality product, especially based on other reviews."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbsgirl
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
DHA
 January 26, 2009
"I used this while pregnant to boost my babies brain power."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomInAZ
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product & price
 February 28, 2008
"We've been using this formula for a few years. I read about this formula in a book and it was recommended for kids. I like that it's purified to remove all traces of metal; which is VERY important when buying fish oil. This is a super quality product . Our whole family still takes this product. Highly recommended. By the way.... when my son was young I really wanted to give him this DHA as a supplement - but he couldn't possibly swallow the capsule. So my solution was to make him a couple fish sticks in the toaster oven and poke open a hole in the capsule. You can squeeze the oil onto the fish stick and then give your child the fish stick. It's a little more fishy tasting... but he always ate them thinking it's just a fish stick and never realized he's getting two doses of DHA per day. (Just a little mom trick!) Hope it might help other parents wondering... how do I give my child this supplement?"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nachise
Best DHA on Vitacost!!!
 July 23, 2007
"This is very good stuff at the best price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product