Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels

Especially for Brain Retina Pregnancy Lactation and Seniority. High Purity. Highly Concentrated Omega-3's. Pharmaceutical Quality. Max DHA contains omega-3 fatty acids from calamari oil highly concentrated by molecular distillation..  . Max DHA® meets international pharmaceutical standars for purity and freshness.  . The predominant fatty acid in the brain nervous system and retina of humans is DHA an omega-3 fatty acid. DHA is important for fetal and infantile neurological development. DHA also helps support neurological function in seniors.
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2hands
fromRedding, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Fastest shipping
 July 5, 2014
"Great product and price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muskrat
frommadison county Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 October 24, 2013
"I did some research on the contents of this product ,it was exactly what I was looking for. The amount of DHA,is perfect for someone who wants to exceed all their expectations for maximizing their fish oil intake. I highly recommend this product,and this company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gr8fulGirl
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The BEST DHA
 January 7, 2013
"All Jarrow formulas are high quality& inexpensive. My family & I love the Jarrow DHA, we use this every day & with plenty of research, we find it to be the best value. I highly recommend this product & any product made by Jarrow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
silvanus
no complaints
 September 29, 2011
"no fishy burps. I keep it in the fridge just in case."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pondi
fromBerkeley CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
GoodCompanyGoodProduct
 March 20, 2011
"Valuable for brain health, well packaged in dark gel, very reliable company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparty
Excellent Fish Oil Source
 March 21, 2010
"My husband and I use this product and love it. No fish burps or aftertaste and we know we've gotten a quality product, especially based on other reviews."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbsgirl
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
DHA
 January 26, 2009
"I used this while pregnant to boost my babies brain power."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomInAZ
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product & price
 February 28, 2008
"We've been using this formula for a few years. I read about this formula in a book and it was recommended for kids. I like that it's purified to remove all traces of metal; which is VERY important when buying fish oil. This is a super quality product . Our whole family still takes this product. Highly recommended. By the way.... when my son was young I really wanted to give him this DHA as a supplement - but he couldn't possibly swallow the capsule. So my solution was to make him a couple fish sticks in the toaster oven and poke open a hole in the capsule. You can squeeze the oil onto the fish stick and then give your child the fish stick. It's a little more fishy tasting... but he always ate them thinking it's just a fish stick and never realized he's getting two doses of DHA per day. (Just a little mom trick!) Hope it might help other parents wondering... how do I give my child this supplement?"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nachise
Best DHA on Vitacost!!!
 July 23, 2007
"This is very good stuff at the best price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Max DHA® -- 180 Softgels
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product