Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bath Salts & Soaks or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb

 With Eucalyptus Oil. Indulge in a warm bath of salt crystals and essential oils to soothe and relax tired muscles.  
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
30 out of 35(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoRoBud
fromPasadena, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 September 30, 2012
"This product has a wonderful scent and makes bath time like being at a spa."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jules4me
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
So Relaxing
 February 24, 2012
"I take lots of hot baths to relax, but I can tell you that after I soaked in these therapeutic crystals, I was so relaxed, I could not keep my eyes open."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slickk
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Burt's Bees Da Bomb
 July 15, 2011
"Top-notch product. My wife absolutely loves it and there is no subsitute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisashopsonline
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Amazing
 June 29, 2011
"I followed the directions that requested the use of hot water only. I waited for the water to cool off. Be careful. I felt like I'd entered a spa. I would suggest this bath in the evening before bed. It is very relaxing. I tried another mineral bath that was cheaper in cost. Does not compare. This bath crystal is worth the cost. I've been searching for this in stores and can't find it. I will buy a few next time I order. I love Burt's Bees products.
Enjoy
Lisa
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trying2Bhealthy
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Relaxing
 May 9, 2011
"I purchased this product for the occasional bath I take to relax on a cold night. I have only had an opportunity to use it once but I liked it. Strong aroma, which might be unpleasant to some, but overall, I will enjoy this more next winter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromVentura, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Hard to please
 May 28, 2010
"I am very pleased with this product. The quality is better than what I have gotten in stores. And the price is much better even with shipping. I was pleased with how quickly it shipped. (it also arrived quickly and in good condition)
Also, the shipping is the same price regardless of how many, so the more you order the more you save!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lol37
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it!
 May 11, 2010
"It made me feel so relaxed and the smell of the essential oils was awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kiki48
fromCT
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Disappointed
 March 30, 2010
"The salts took hotter water ten I like to dissolve and I don't knowif it is just me but after about 15 minutes I felt little stinging sensations. Not enjoyable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
stringpluckers
fromCedar Lake, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Chunks & Hunks
 March 18, 2010
"I was rather disappointed with these crystals, it seemed that they were reluctant to dissolve and regardless of the therapeutic oils, it makes for an uncomfortable bath..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dianerad
My new favorite!
 February 16, 2010
"I had really sore muscles and used these and feel so much better. They really smell great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovinFifty
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
How did I get this ??
 February 13, 2010
"Do not remember even ordering this item .. but it was in my package and i was charged for it .. so I tried the bath salts. Sooo nice, very fragrant and soothing. Some mistakes are good ... and this is one of them. I would order again .. and DEFINITELY give these as a gift ...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dupont42
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 17, 2009
"I really like these crystals after a hard workout. They help sore tired muscles. It has a nice smell that helps relax you while soaking in a nice hot tub."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
max618
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!!
 October 17, 2009
"I love all Burt's Bee's products...this one is no exception! I do alot of pilate's and this is great for a soak afterwards!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hecky
fromHamburg, Pa.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works Great For Me !
 July 13, 2009
"I had sore muscles for years and went for massages and chiropractic adjustments for a long time. That just gave me relief temporarily.This stuff is like an eraser.It takes the soreness out.Best I felt in years !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyynut
fromchicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
The smell is awesome
 June 19, 2009
"I love this product. I use it in my bath on days when I do weights. It helps with the soreness I usually feel afterwards. The smell is very relaxing too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrihealthygirl
fromSpring Grove, Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Product
 March 8, 2009
"If you workout like I do, you will love this product. It always makes me feel so good. It relaxes the muscles in such a good way. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
imagine81
fromIA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 16, 2009
"I'm sure this product works great for others, but it caused a small breakout on my stomach and back. I also felt a burning sensation when I used it. If you have sensitive skin like me, I would not recommend this product to you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mauigal
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for a cold!
 December 30, 2008
"This product has a very strong scent and is wonderful if your muscles are sore and you are stuffed up, this will clear your nose and make it easier to breathe and relax those sore muscles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missterri
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Muscle Relaxer!
 October 24, 2008
"These bath crystals are great for relieving sore, stiff and achy muscles. After a stressday day at work when my neck and shoulders are especially tight, I soak in Burt's Bees Bath Crystals for 15 minutes and my muscle aches are COMPLETELY gone! No need for Advil. The only problem I have had is the crystals need 10-15 minutes to disolve in very hot water and mixed around before getting in the tub, otherwise the undissolved crystals sting and hurt. Otherwise, it's great for unbunching sore muscles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Therapeutic Bath Crystals -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RLouise
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
To strong for my skin
 February 28, 2008
"I love Burts Bees products, and generally have no issues with them. However, I have very sensitive skin; and I was careful to use only the recommended amount. It made my skin burn and itch for 2 days. If you have very sensitive skin - be careful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next