Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz

96.74% Natural. Beta-carotene and carrot seed oil will work all night to repair and revive sun damaged and aging skin.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
15 out of 20(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
talster
fromHoboken, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer BUT it's not a "cream"
 May 2, 2013
"It's more of an oily... paste? It's not creamy; it doesn't have a creamy texture; If youve ever tried Badger Cuticle Care, it's the exact same consistency to that. I havent tried it all over my face yet; afraid it might cause a breakout considering it's quite greasy. Again-- it's NOT a cream.
Burt's Carrot DAY cream is AWESOME fyi!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JS20
fromUpton, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 19, 2012
"Effective and does not test on animals!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hillgold
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good
 January 9, 2011
"it's just ok, I like a very heavy night cream, feel like you need to use so much"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoMof42010
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for face!
 April 17, 2010
"This product is wonderful I have been using it for 6 or 8 weeks and my skin has never looked better! It lasts a long time too, use sparingly I am very impressed with this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tecinnace
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Hard to find
 February 19, 2010
"Great product but hard to find, you made it easy to buy. Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peardalewriter
Lasts forever
 February 12, 2010
"I bought a jar of this years ago when Burt's Bees was a local company in NC and they sold at the Farmer's Market. I still have that jar many years later, almost used up, and bought another. A little goes a long way and is especially useful in the winter time for chapped hands and lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
joulu24
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not so good
 May 21, 2009
"Smells great but it's too thick, just like paste. It also tints my skin orange."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jumitama
fromSF, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too greasy
 February 21, 2009
"I decided to give the night creme a try because I really liked the day creme, however, it's just too greasy for me. I feel like I have just packed on a jar of vaseline and lanolin mixed. I won't purchase this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denver
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice thick night cream
 December 16, 2008
"this stuff really smells good - like carrots. It is thick, and kinda greasy so I put it on about an hour or more before I go to bed so it has time to soak in. I read about it in Allure magazine. I like it! Is good for VERY dry skin!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anna
fromdENVER, CO.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
VERY RICH FOR DRY SKIN
 December 11, 2008
"i LIKE THIS PRODUCT BUT IT IS VERY THICK AND SOME WHAT GREASY BUT i HAVE DRY SKIN AND IT SOAKS IN AT NIGHT.mY SISTER AND i LOVE BURTS BEES DAY CREME (CARROT). bURTS BEES HAS QUITE ALOT OF GOOD PRODUCTS WITH OUT PUTTING TOXIC WASTE ON YOUR FACE"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stenolady
fromSanta Ana, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 October 23, 2008
"I love this cream. Yes, it is greasy but will go in. Only use this at night and you need just a little. Very moisturizing for dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
chamichams
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Overly greasy!!
 August 27, 2008
"This night cream should not be called cream. Instead it should be called night oil. It is solid in the jar but once you dip your finger in the jar it melts in your finger which is very oily. Not good when you are trying not to smear this on your pillow at night. Also this might work during the winter but not recommend during the summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pollyo
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Moisture Rich
 August 4, 2008
"My skin is quite dry and this gives it a good drink of moisture. You only need a small amount to put on your face and neck area, or it will be too greasy and not absorbed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TPain
 October 16, 2007
"I love this product! I live in a very dry climate and this does wonders for my skin over night. In the morning my face looks fresh not tight and dry. This is also the cheapest that I have found this lotion, not to name any names but another "discount" website lists it at $13.99!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenniver
Top Choice
 October 9, 2007
"This particular night creme is an exceptional and wonderful skin moisturizer. I have never found one I like better. It definitely keeps the wrinkles from forming. I am 64 and look 10+ years younger. I really believe it's this remarkable product. There's NONE like it!
Jennifer"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kase
great
 August 5, 2007
"this product is awesome. i bought based on reviews. so far so good. i have very sensitive skin - acne prone - i break out easily and without picking - i get dark spots. this product so far is clearing my skin up - dark spots and all. i have fewer break outs - i am also using the royal jelly day creme - along with alba hawaiain organics spf 30. i also use a mask - the inside of the aloe vera plant - i use that as often as possible - every other day.
good luck
give it a try.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LadyJ
 June 3, 2007
"VERY greasy! Would not absorb into my skin. Am returning for a refund."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boney
Extremely Rich
 May 25, 2007
"A little of this creme goes a long way. My winter skin will enjoy this creme even in the daytime when the weather grows bitter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AmyM
Terrible product for me
 May 14, 2007
"This was a terrible product for me. It was like applying wax directly to your face. I didn't see how it could not clog my pours. Not only that, it was quite hard. I would not recommend this product. Save your money, and try something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Burt's Bees Night Creme Carrot Nutritive -- 1 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product