Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus® Original -- 3.4 billion - 100 Capsules

With Clinically Documented Strains. 6 Beneficial Probiotic Strains. Probiotic Supplement. 3.4 Billion. Gluten Free. Jarro-Dophilus® survives stomach acid and can colonize the intestines. Each capsule contains 3.4 billion total probiotic bacteria.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus® Original -- 3.4 billion - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus® Original -- 3.4 billion - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bedeps
great probiotic
 September 26, 2013
"i really like the jarro-dophilus probiotucs. My accupuncturist strongly recommended that I take them.
Please consider making a larger quantity for purchase, maybe a bottle of two hundred.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus® Original -- 3.4 billion - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Starla
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Affordable for a broad range living supplement
 June 23, 2013
"Keeps me healthy and regular. I don't recommend spending the extra money on the FOS one if you eat plenty of fiber. I didn't give it 5 stars, as it's hard to really gauge it's effectiveness other than the fact that I feel good when I take one nightly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus® Original -- 3.4 billion - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Calm1
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good pro-biotic
 November 10, 2012
"My only complaint is that since this product must be refrigerated, and despite being sent in a cold wrapped pack, I would not recommend purchasing this unless you have immediate access to the mailed package and can place the bottle into your refrigerator right away. This otherwise is doing what it is intended to do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus® Original -- 3.4 billion - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IgorP
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product
 January 2, 2011
"superior quality recommend to buy and use"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus® Original -- 3.4 billion - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiwigirl
Fantastic Acidophilus
 December 30, 2010
"This is a great product and I give it my highest level praise and 5 stars. I have been using it for years and love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus® Original -- 3.4 billion - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YogiBear
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Notable Improvement
 May 3, 2008
"I have used many probiotics. For the money, i think this is a good value. No question it has benefitted me. The results were pretty significant after about 3-4 days. I did get a bit of a detox reaction, but that is a positive thing. I use this product fairly regularly, take it about 4 days a week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus® Original -- 3.4 billion - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chiro
Great product
 January 15, 2008
"It is the best acidophilis product that I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus® Original -- 3.4 billion - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Melon
Rather weak
 January 6, 2008
"I find this product rather weak despite taking two capsules a day. It's not as effective as the Jarro-Dophilus EPS at one capsule a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus® Original -- 3.4 billion - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product