Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules

Enhanced Probiotic System. With Clinically Documented Strains. Room Temperature Stable - No Refrigeration Required. 8 Beneficial Probiotic Strains. For Intestinal & Immune Health. Individually Blister Sealed. Non-GMO. Probiotic Supplement - 5 Billion. Jarro-Dophilus EPS is a Stable-Dophilus® due to its stability at room temperature and enteric coating which protects the probiotic bacteria from stomach acid. Eight (8) different strains of probiotic bacteria are delivered directly into the small intestines where probiotic bacteria fully exert their beneficial effects. Probiotic bacteria in Jarro-Dophilus EPS® are selected from the following 4 genera:. Lactobacillus Bifidobacteria Lactococcus and Pediococcus. Strains in Jarro-Dophilus EPS promote healthy intestinal microflora which in turn helps to support intestinal health and immune function. Bifidobacteria longum BB536 has been clinically shown to stimulate immune response and suppress intestinal putrefactive bacteria. L. rhamnosus R0011 is a unique high producer of polysaccharides that facilitate colonization and stimulate intestinal immune response. L. acidophilus R0052 assists in breaking down lactose (milk sugar) which may improve digestion of dairy products by those individuals who are lactose intolerant. Lactococcus and Pediococcus help reduce spoilage caused by unfriendly bacteria in fermented foods.
Overall rating:
4.898 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
49 out of 49(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IndigoLover
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good probiotic at a good price
 April 6, 2014
"While this isn't as powerful at Bio-K plus- the price works better for everyday use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jai77
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 March 10, 2013
"I love that this does not have to be refrigerated so it is easy and portable."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harporider
fromLafayette CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
SEEMS to be a great product to fend off the common
 February 2, 2013
"All I can say is that I have been taking "Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus Capsules" and "Vitacost CoQ10" for about a year now and I haven't gotten sick once since I started taking them. Before them I was sick all the time.
Try them both and draw your own conclusions. Heck, maybe I just got lucky at the same exact time I started taking them and the whole thing is just a big coinkydink, but regardless, I'm sticking with them."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic product. Incredible value.
 December 9, 2012
"I take it everyday to keep my system in check."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CnLS
fromColorado springs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
best I've seen
 June 8, 2012
"I re-ordered this product because it really offers what very few others do- a wide variety of probiotics and the blister sealed caps that don't need refrigerated. Would like to see the price a LITTLE lower."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nelski
 December 10, 2011
"Best probiotics I have ever tried. Really feel the difference in how it is helping my intestines stay healthy."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
honeybee56
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Shelf Stablility a Plus
 April 1, 2011
"Each year I have had to buy extra probiotics before the weather turns HOT here, or either pay a lot more for fast shipping. This product doesn't require refrigeration, so I assume it won't be nearly as fragile during summer shipments. Seems to work as well as the NSI 20-10 we have been buying for years."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lalita
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great company, great product
 October 24, 2010
"It is particularly convenient for travel and keeps my digestion balanced."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierra
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jarrow EPS
 June 2, 2010
"Excellent shelf-stable probiotic"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBL
Very good
 September 27, 2009
"Probably one of the best probiotics out there."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cou1299
Best Deal
 February 6, 2009
"This is worth every penny. It does the job that the other more expensive ones do. This is a great deal."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ford2M
fromSouth
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Almost as Good as New Chapter Probiotic Immune Sup
 September 6, 2008
"These were the first probiotic that I tried, and they were effective.
I like that they are handily packed for travel, don't require refrigeration.
I like the New Chapter Probiotic Immune Support the best of all the ones that I have tried.
Don't buy the NSI Brand."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nojoqui
fromVentura, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Travel-Smart Probiotics
 January 24, 2008
"Jarrow-Dophilus EPS is really convenient when I travel. It needs no refridgeration and comes individually packaged in blister-packs for safety and freshness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaucyNYC
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for digestion problems
 December 13, 2007
"I love to eat but I have a very sensitive stomach. I have never digested food very well although my metabolism is higher than average. My overall health has improved since using this product. I use this in conjunction with George's Aloe Water (does not taste as bad as it sounds) and Rainbow Light Enzyme pills. Now I can eat and be merry!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoursh
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easiest to store and take
 December 3, 2007
"These are very well-made. I have been using them for years and can't say enough good things about them! They are very convenient to take when traveling as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SGT1
Satisfied customer
 November 29, 2007
"This is a reasonable and good product. It works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CRAZYBOUTSUPPLEMENTS
fromGEORGIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
GOOD PRODUCT
 November 25, 2007
"I LIKE JARROW FORMULAS. EVERY ONE I HAVE TRIED I LIKE. IT IS ESPECIALLY A GOOD VALUE THRU VITACOST. LIKE HOW IT IS PACKAGED, IT IS EASY FOR TRAVEL & DOESN'T HAVE TO BE REFRIDGERATED."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lost
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Great product and unbeatable price!
 October 28, 2007
"Great product and unbeatable price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2greatkids
Great Product and Unbelievable Price
 October 5, 2007
"This is a great product for anyone! I take it everyday because I know the great benefits of it. The price on this is unbelievable at Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaMan1
Essential
 August 25, 2007
"You can tell these are working after taking just one"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next