Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers

Joint Maintenance for Dogs. Chewable Easy to Swallow Wafers. Three (3) month supply. Designed for active dogs and certain breeds prone to developing joint degeneration and soreness. Our Joint Maintenance formula will help provide your dog with protection for years to come. Keep your dog active with regular use.
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Review 1 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dodi2012
 July 26, 2013
"This is a very good product, acts right away. My poodle
is having some joints issue but only fter 2 tablets, no more
limping.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aresbabe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doxie loves it
 June 6, 2013
"I bought this as preventative maintenance for my dachshund as she is prone to hip dysplasia and back problems. Well, she loves it and looks forward to vitamin time. Thanks for a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GhostEagle
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Amazing Results!!
 October 5, 2012
"This is truly a GREAT product, it is fast working with Positive Results in a few day's!! I highly recommend this product for any dog that has had surgery or has joint problems, My dog was walking and running with the pack once again, he suffered with a joint related problem that made him limb when he walked, after four days of use he showed improvement, he has been on it better than 4months with POSITIVE RESULTS!! Try it on your Dog, excellent in wafer form, a Taste your Dog will love, My Sckipperke things it is a treat!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bodhicitta
Wonderful
 June 4, 2012
"We have a 13 year old Great Dane who has some joint pain - this product virtually eliminates his pain and it definately helps keep him acting like a puppy! In fact our vet couldn't believe he was 13 because he moves so well. We've tried other products but they upset his stomach, this one doesn't and he loves the flavor!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vfh1953
good product for a good price
 September 16, 2011
"I like this product because it allows me to feed my large pup any food I want. I am not limited to large breed food because I can supplement his large breed needs outside of his food with this product. Addtionally I can control his dosage myself instead of relying on a food manufacturer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blondieamy75
fromSouth Lyon, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My dog loves it !
 August 13, 2011
"My dog loves the taste of them! She eats them up right away. Great product and good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Creativegal
fromWestern NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not For My Dogs
 October 26, 2010
"We have 2 Min Pins. They love Dancing Paws Vitamins, but I could not get them to touch these joint maintenance pills. It's a mystery to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CINDYLOO1946
fromELKINS WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
DANCING PAWS CANINE JOINT MAINTENANCE
 February 18, 2010
"THIS PRODUCT IS GOOD AS A MAINTENANCE ITEM AND MY ANIMALS SEEM TO RESPOND WELL TO IT, WITH NO UPSET STOMACH. FOR MY OLDER DOG, I RECOMMEND DANCING PAWS JOINT RECOVERY."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simonizr
fromLemoore, Ca.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Old dog, new tricks
 July 6, 2009
"My 7 year old Bordie Collie loves these. He has been slowed and hampered the last year or so due to what I would say is old joints. He is now walking with me, fetching and in over all better spirits. What do you got to loose!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dustie
Yummy
 May 18, 2009
"My Dog loves these little wafers and at 6 years old he is moving and acting much younger. He's a lab and was already acting like an old man but now he can jump over our fence...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthee
Great value
 February 11, 2009
"My dog loves these tablets and they really help him move better (he's 14 years old and going strong!) The price is great, too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eddonna28
A very good product
 September 16, 2008
"I have been using this time of product for my oldest dog over the past year that has arth. and seems to be helping her. I do have to break up the wafter into 4 smaller pieces (easy to do) so I can hide this in her food. At 14 years old she is getting very picky and hard to give pills to. My other dog that I just started giving them to has no problem with whole wafer. I do recc. this product and it does seem to be helping."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FMR1426
fromSYRACUSE, NEW YORK
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
A NATURAL BELIEVER
 December 30, 2007
"WOW, I HIT THE JACKPOT THIS TIME. I HAVE TWO BEST FRIENDS PRINCE AND TESSIE A MALE AND FEMALE GREAT DANE.OUR MALE IS 4 1/2 YRS OLD AND APPEARED TO BE IN PAIN FROM HINDQUARTER JOINTS.I DECIDED TO CHECK VITACOST FOR A NATURAL SOLUTION TO HIS DISCOMFORT SELECTED DANCING PAWS AND AM NOW ON MY SECOND BOTTLE OF WAFERS. THIS PRODUCT HAS MADE OUR DOGS ESPECIALLY MY OLDER MALE COMPLETELY PAIN FREE IN 30 DAYS. IT'S LIKE HE'S A BIG PUPPY AGAIN.THANKS VITACOST FOR PROVIDING NATURAL PET SOLUTIONS TO EASE THEIR PAIN.FOLKS THIS IS ONE SIMPLY WONDERFUL PRODUCT THAT I HIGHLY RECCOMMEND TO ANYONE WITH PET JOINT PROBLEMS. SINCERELY A NATURAL BELIEVER"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
live4dogs
fromchicago,il
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 December 18, 2007
"I have three dogs and they love this product! their coat is shinny and they have lots of energy (too much sometimes :). I highly recommend this to every dog lover out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Golden
fromWest Palm Beach, Fl
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
14 year old Golden, doing good!
 November 29, 2007
"My 14 year old Golden was previously on the Dancing Paws Hi-Potency Joint Recovery wafers, and I just recently switched her to this product. In our case, I think switching back and forth between the two products is a good thing. We walk approx. 4 times a week and play catch daily. She also loves running up and down the fence line with the neighbor dog. I've seen a definate difference in her hip action, since I've had her on this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gootch
fromBartlett
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My 10 Yr. Young Choc Labby Approves!
 October 31, 2007
"Baileymay has always been an active/hyperdog ever since we got her when she was 3. Daddy takes her for 2 walks or the Dog Park. As she gets older, she gets occasional cramps but these & the Dancing Paws Vitamins are a wonder! We give her 1 every Morning after she 1st comes in from doing good girl! Plus her vitamin, then her Senior Pro Plan, & then her Frosty Paw. What a spoiled Brat! I think she has more energy than My Hubby & me! She can still get up the stairs quicker than we do! This is a WONDERFUL product! No doubt about it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fancy
 August 10, 2007
"My dog absolutely loves these wafers. I have a 13 year old pit bull and her legs are starting to get weak, but she seems a little stronger since she's been using Dancing Paws for the past 2 months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kayt
My dog loves it
 May 16, 2007
"My 20 yr old dog loves the taste and these actually help him."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeffK
Great Product Great Price
 May 9, 2007
"Our 8 year old Lab mix broke her leg as a puppy. She has a terrible limp walk when she doesn't get this Dancing Paws product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dancing Paws Canine Joint Maintenance -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product