Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

PetGuard Yeast and Garlic -- 320 Chewable Wafers

Yeast & Garlic Wafers for Dogs & Cats. Contains Natural Vitamins Minerals & Protein PetGuard Yeast an Garlic Wafers provide a supplementary source of natural B-complex vitamins as well as protein. Since these vitamins are water soluble and cannot be stored it's a good idea to serve your pet more than once a day. For that reason it is available in both a powder form to use with regular meals and in convenient to use wafers for between meal snacks. Only human grade ingredients are used in these products. Note: A vitamin B-complex deficiency may cause loss of appetite and contribute to intestinal and nervous disorders.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PetGuard Yeast and Garlic -- 320 Chewable Wafers
Review 1 for PetGuard Yeast and Garlic -- 320 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poodiecat
fromOlathe, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Great flea preventative
 November 9, 2011
"I started giving my three dogs and four cats this product starting in April to get a good head start on the flea season. Topical flea products are not only toxic to pets, but some pets have bad reactions as well. Not only do they gobble the tablets up, it does help the body repel fleas and parasites!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetGuard Yeast and Garlic -- 320 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbgirl2007
petguard yeast and garlic tabs for animals
 January 14, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I bought these for my little dog, for flea control without harmful chemicals, he loves them, now I have several cats that demand them daily. I believe them to work on flea control, and they have other health benefits too, they must taste good everyone loves them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetGuard Yeast and Garlic -- 320 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worthitall
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A dog's best friend
 February 18, 2010
"I use these for flea control on my two Cavalier spaniels. They love them and take them with no complaints. We live in Florida where it is flea season all year long and yard spray isn't helpful because of the regular rain. These wafers do the trick. Our dogs HAVE NO FLEAS AT ALL. We still struggle with tics, but we use a different control for that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetGuard Yeast and Garlic -- 320 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonnie
fromImperial, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My dogs love these!
 April 2, 2009
"My dogs really love these. I give them as a supplement and they make a difference for my dogs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetGuard Yeast and Garlic -- 320 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gu4u
No Fleas
 November 14, 2007
"I give this product as a supplement to my 3 Pugs and they just love them. I do not have any problems with fleas and think this product as well as a good diet may be the key to this. I'm glad I don't have to use any chemicals for flea control. I also give them a Spirulina tablet each night and their coats are a picture of health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetGuard Yeast and Garlic -- 320 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoanB
fromBrick, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Been using for years
 November 8, 2007
"I've used these for the past 4 years, currently have two 50+ pound dogs who get 6 each a day. I have never had a flea problem and I truely believe it is due to giving my dogs this supplement. And they love them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetGuard Yeast and Garlic -- 320 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
catlover
catlover
 September 2, 2007
"My dog loves them, didn't help with his itch, made his coat very soft"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetGuard Yeast and Garlic -- 320 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peaches
y dog loves them
 June 14, 2007
"My dog gets 4 wafers at night when I take my prescriptions. She loves them, her skin and coat are shiny and soft. Other than occasional dry skin my shar-pei does very very well using these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for PetGuard Yeast and Garlic -- 320 Chewable Wafers
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product