Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oregano or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer Oil of Oregano -- 90 Softgels

Advanced Botanical Fingerprint Technology™. Origanum vulgare. Standardized Herbal Extract. Tested & Verified. Identified for Authenticity. Holistically Balanced®. 150 mg. Advanced Botanical Fingerprint Technology.  . The Genius of Mother Nature In Every Bottle. - Just as She Intended.  . "The true value of a plant lies deep within its natural holistic balance." Frank D'Amelio Sr. Founder Nature's Answer®.  . With one of the most comprehensive herbariums in the world Nature's Answer has identified Mother Nature's unique botanical fingerprint on over 800 plant reference standards. Utilizing Advanced Botanical Fingerprint Technology these authenticated samples each serve as the standard by which all incoming raw materials are judged.  . Using carefully-controlled extraction techniques we capture the holistic balance of each herb and the value is passed to you the consumer who can be assured that the product in your hand is authentic safe effective holistically balanced and of course... Nature's Answer®.
Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
16 out of 19(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer Oil of Oregano -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Nature's Answer Oil of Oregano -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mardee57
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nature's Answer Oil of Oregano -- 90 Softgels
 December 13, 2013
"This is a very low quantity of the active ingredient. 70% carvacrol is how much you should be taking and this brand offers 4%. It may be a better choice to spend a little more and get a more effective product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer Oil of Oregano -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bill22801
fromHarrisonburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I strongly recommend this product
 June 4, 2013
"After trying several brands of Oil of Oregano, I have found Nature's Answer to be the best brand for the price paid. With Vitacost's great prices I get the most bang for the buck."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer Oil of Oregano -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breeze1ss9
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No need to taste it!
 April 13, 2013
"I have been introduced to oil of oregano in the liquid form and was grateful to find it in this gel form. Now I don't have to taste it but can benefit from it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer Oil of Oregano -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ldsmom
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Easy to take
 April 6, 2013
"These were very small and so easy to take. They worked well. I would definitely buy them again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer Oil of Oregano -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lynniepooh
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Natures Answer Oil of Oregano
 March 1, 2013
"After I received this product I compaired it to the Gaia Oil Of Oregano. I should of bought the Gaia brand as I usually do. It costs a little more but Gaia has 120 caps, and 460 mg. This product of Nature's Answer I will need to take 5 to equil one of Gaia's. No savings here. Nature uses olive oil, Vegetable Glycerin, and gelatin. Natures is NOT the Answer. I will order Gaia again far better product and quality! And I will mak sure that I READ the ingredients first!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer Oil of Oregano -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessCarol
fromIdaho falls
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
awesome
 December 12, 2012
"Just what I wanted, easy to swallow, wonderful!! Will order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer Oil of Oregano -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Always on Hand
 January 14, 2012
"I swear by oil of oregano and always have it in the house. It has so many benefits. And this is a very reasonable price."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer Oil of Oregano -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moondancer0910
Excellant Product - Don't love the packaging.
 April 7, 2011
"Too much plastic used to pkge."
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer Oil of Oregano -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrSupplement
Potent Natural Herb
 February 1, 2010
"Very fresh, very potent. Great for keeping the immune system at peak performance. Great Product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer Oil of Oregano -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
99914
 February 15, 2008
"From my experience this is not a high quality item."
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Answer Oil of Oregano -- 90 Softgels
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product