Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop 5-HTP or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol 5-HTP -- 100 mg - 30 Capsules

Promotes Positive Mood. Helps Control Appetite. Naturally Drug Free. Natrol 5-HTP is a drug-free plant extract and amino acid that helps increase your body's own serotonin levels which play a key role in controlling appetite and enhancing mood. The end result: the positive attitude needed to help you maintain a positive healthy outlook and keep your diet goals.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol 5-HTP -- 100 mg - 30 Capsules
Review 1 for Natrol 5-HTP -- 100 mg - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ0412
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 15, 2014
"I've taken this brand of 5-HTP on and off for a couple of years and so far this brand has not disappointed me. I notice most, a positive change in my mood and energy level. It has help suppress my appetite as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol 5-HTP -- 100 mg - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fatface
fromOlympia WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Super supplement
 December 13, 2009
"I took them twice a day to maintain my good mood. It is very effective to me. I won't consider anything else."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol 5-HTP -- 100 mg - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jadewomyn
fromSt. George Utah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Lifts mood very well
 July 2, 2009
"I really like this product, but I have found I MUST take it with food or my tummy just doesn't feel right."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol 5-HTP -- 100 mg - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterflycag
fromEugene OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 29, 2009
"This product is a natural pre-cursor to producing the melatonin in your body you need to relax, and go to sleep naturally. If you have problems sleeping, this works. Take 100 mg with your evening meal. (Retired-long-time-ago nurse, pursuing alternative avenues to go with traditional AMA medicine)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol 5-HTP -- 100 mg - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SobeGirl
fromMiami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Price
 June 18, 2009
"I use to pay 3 times more for this at another store. Now I only buy from here."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol 5-HTP -- 100 mg - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
organix4me
fromWilmington, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not sure if it works
 April 5, 2009
"Hard to tell if this product actually boosts mood and/or reduces appetite. Maybe helps with the latter, but I haven't noticed a difference with mood. It does tend to make me nauseous if I take it without food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol 5-HTP -- 100 mg - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reda
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 13, 2008
"I love this product. It is awesome to help with deep sleep. The cost is good, just like the majority of your other products, so it makes it very practicle to add to my daily habits."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol 5-HTP -- 100 mg - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tricey
fromLadson,SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good purchase
 December 13, 2007
"A little pricey but, a pretty good product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol 5-HTP -- 100 mg - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusanA
fromNortheaster Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A GREAT stress buster AND sleep-aid!
 May 14, 2007
"When I first began using Natrol's 5-HTP from Vitacost, I knew that I had found another product to keep stocked in my health cabinet. Natrol's 5-HTP is wonderful in bringing about a sense of well-being and balance.
Another side benefit of using this product, is the more restful sleep that is obtained with it's use, and who doesn't need that in today's world of hard driving schedules. A more restful sleep is the best healing agent that I body can have and Natrol's 5-HTP does exactly that."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natrol 5-HTP -- 100 mg - 30 Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product