Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,169)
CoQ10(2,228)
Coconut Oil(2,816)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(490)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,522)
Melatonin(955)
Multi-vitamins(10,387)
Omega-3(4,469)
Probiotics(4,424)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,041)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,136)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,002)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yerba Prima Colon Care -- 625 mg - 180 Capsules

Promotes Colon Health. Elimination of Toxins Colon Care Caps promotes colon health with fiber calcium magnesium selenium and FOS. These nutrients provide dietary support for normal healthy functioning of the colon including regular elimination of toxins and waste material promoting the growth of friendly bacteria such as acidophilus and bifidus and support for proper digestion. For best results use everyday as long as desired. No added sweeteners colors or additives.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 20(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yerba Prima Colon Care -- 625 mg - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Yerba Prima Colon Care -- 625 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItWorksGreat
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 14, 2013
"This product really helps when I don't get enough fruit and veggies in my diet. I take a few every day with my vitimins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yerba Prima Colon Care -- 625 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lextroy
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Been taking it for years
 April 3, 2013
"I usually take 4 in the morning and 4 before bed. Keeps me regular with healthy looking stools. Probably been taking it about 4 years now. I'm a regular customer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yerba Prima Colon Care -- 625 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennapoli
fromChicago, il
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Makes all the difference
 February 18, 2013
"I started using this product to see if it might help with headaches. In my case, toxins seem to have everything to do with some headaches. I tell people about it all the time when they have consistent headaches that nothing else seems to help."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yerba Prima Colon Care -- 625 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barbie123456
 December 27, 2012
"for the price, it really does the intended job!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yerba Prima Colon Care -- 625 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lillab
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good fiber supplement
 May 12, 2012
"After looking for a good, natural fiber supplement....this is it. All it takes is 2 capsules per day for me, but if needed can take up to 12. No harsh effects, no cramping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yerba Prima Colon Care -- 625 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jmg01
fromny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 21, 2010
"Recommended dosage is unrealistic. The powder is much much more effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yerba Prima Colon Care -- 625 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garry
fromSilverdale WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best I have used
 November 20, 2009
"I have used this product for 10 years. It was reviewed by my Physician - a Digestive Health Specialist in Tacoma,WA. He said it was one of the most effective natural products for colon care. I would use nothing else."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yerba Prima Colon Care -- 625 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hamptonbeach
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 2, 2009
"Say goodbye to metamucil, laxatives, etc. This product truely helps to regain homeostasis with your intestinal complex."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yerba Prima Colon Care -- 625 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DTDunn
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works Well But Pricey
 January 31, 2009
"I've used these capsules for several years, after learning I did not have enough fiber in my diet. They work well and are easy to take. The only negative is that you must drink a lot of water or they can expand in your throat, which can be unpleasant.
My concern is the price. The manufacturing cost for this product cannot be very high, yet it is pricey. I wish the price was more in line with the cost to manufacture. If you are on a tight budget, less expensive ways to get more fiber are available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yerba Prima Colon Care -- 625 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dandilion
fromSouthwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Subtle and Effective
 June 29, 2008
"I love the way my belly feels when I take Colon Care. It is gentle, non-cramping and part of a happy morning. I take it at night, and its more than just fiber. It helps my digestion and this helps my moods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yerba Prima Colon Care -- 625 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCrouch
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 February 1, 2008
"I purchased this product at the request of my mother. It is a great product to keep your digestive tract in good condition."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yerba Prima Colon Care -- 625 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheeseburgercat
I love this product!
 September 25, 2007
"I started taking this product first and I just loved the results. I made my husband start taking it too. He loves it too. It really helps bulk you up so you have no mess when you go to the bathroom."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yerba Prima Colon Care -- 625 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peacefulfeelingz
Colon Care has Excellent Fiber+++++
 August 14, 2007
"I have taken this product Colon Care for a number of years, it does several beneficial things and has not just one type of fiber, but 5 different ones, Psyllium seed husks, Acacia Gum, Soy fiber, Oat Bran and Apple Pectin Extract which all of these do something special. All Benefits and Cleanses the Colon by bulking up what's in it, then I also like to sometimes take an herbal laxitive to help along with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Yerba Prima Colon Care -- 625 mg - 180 Capsules
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product