Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,280)
Calcium(3,248)
CoQ10(2,230)
Coconut Oil(2,826)
EFAs(3,285)
Fish Oil(1,381)
Acne(51)
Apis Mell(10)
Arnica(436)
Bioplasma(63)
Calendula(94)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(141)
Cold & Flu(157)
Ear Care(17)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(30)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(23)
Nerve(96)
PMS(36)
Sepia(5)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,400)
Omega-3(4,471)
Probiotics(4,434)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,047)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,141)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,009)
Zinc(322)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eye Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses

Dry Itchy & Gritty Eyes. Red Burning & Tired Eyes. Homeopathic Medicine. Soothing & Refreshing. No Drug Interactions. Preservative Free. Works Naturally with Your Body. Sterile Single-Use Doses. Uses. Temporarily relieves minor eye irritation due to fatigue or airborne irritants such as ragweed other pollens and dust. Soothes red dry itchy gritty burning or tired eyes.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Review 1 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saraswati11055
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
helps my eyes when sore & itchy
 February 2, 2014
"thank heaven for these non-chemical drops to use in my sensitive eyes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAzadeh
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Natural Homeopathy eye drop
 June 2, 2013
"It was excellent to relieve my mom's severe dry eyes. She has tried other products, but none of them worked except this one. The fact that is natural with no side effect can be used as often needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anniecat
fromFl
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Boiron Optique eye drops!
 May 13, 2013
"Boiron Optique eye drops are Homeopathically prepared from NATURAL things These ARE GOOD for your eyes, refreshing and include ingredients that soothe ones eyes! NOTHING added artificial
Purchased these at Vita Cost savings great!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HSL4
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best eye drops ever
 April 29, 2013
"My eyes tend to be very dry and often feel gritty. I love these eye drops. They work very well in keeping my eyes free of irritations and feeling much better. Even more, they are the only eye drops I've ever tried (and I've tried them all) that are so gentle they do not sting or burn as soon as they 'hit' the eyes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleeto
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful relief
 December 8, 2012
"These drops were recommended by our doctor. My husband used them after irritation from a contact - redness, itching and he had difficulty using the eye. He had almost instant relief after placing the drops once and total after the second dose. We keep these on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCfan
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
These are the best!
 November 14, 2012
"I have tried all the other eye drops on the market. These are the only ones that don't irritate my eyes. And the price is great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cball
fromNebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My eyes are happy!
 July 23, 2012
"I don't use eye drops often, but when I do, I appreciate having a "single serving", easy container that I can take with me anywhere. The drops work wonderfully as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoName123
fromMetroDC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 29, 2011
"These are the best over the counter eye drops I've used.
I would highly recommend them"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lib
fromCottonwood Heights, Utah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mild
 October 28, 2011
"I like these eye drops, simple, nice when eyes are irritaded, they don't sting"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cavjam
Good Idea
 September 11, 2011
"Decent eye drops have an expiry date soon after opening. I wind up throwing 3/4 of the bottle away. These single use containers wind up being much cheaper unless you use eye drops quite often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good stuff
 November 14, 2010
"Very soothing and the plastic vials are convenient to take in your pocket or bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
joani
fromNewtown,pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
eye relief
 April 18, 2010
"a very good natural product for eye irritations, etc"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigTony
fromBradenton, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Deals
 February 17, 2010
"When looking for a good deal, go to this site and rest asure you are receiving the best products money can buy along with fast service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peak
Effective
 November 24, 2009
"I bought these drops to see if they would work better than other brands I've used. They worked well but not necessarily better than TheraTears, Viva Drops or Similisan. It is an effective product, though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GNATTER
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works
 September 26, 2009
"Convenient packaging no expiration as in bulk product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicnaturalfamily
fromMiami, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works wonders in tired blurred eyes
 July 23, 2009
"I bought it for my husband, he was complaining of tired & blurred vision after the first drops he improved his condition and now he is 100% satisfied with the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reesy
fromPalm Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product
 June 2, 2009
"I keep this by my computer and use it as soon as I realize that my eyes are becoming dry. Very soothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katter
fromMt. Pleasant, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
GLAD I BOUGHT IT
 May 21, 2008
"I suffered with dry, tired, and sometimes painful eyes, particularly after being on the computer for a while. I had tried other eye drops, but without relief from these problems. After using this product, there was a noticable difference in how my eyes felt."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tuchatsenuf
fromPhiladelphia suburbs
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Never Run Out of Boiron
 May 14, 2008
"I work at a PC all day long. My eyes itch and get tired. Optique eye drops are very soothing. I've been using them for several years now and I make sure that I never run out of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boiron Optique 1® Eye Irritation Relief -- 20 Doses
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
blackpearl
No relief for burning, dry eyes
 September 3, 2007
"The product doesn't keep my eyes lubricated. I have to use it more often. Also, the hole left after snapping off the tube's top rarely fully opens so that the drops can drop out into my eye. That's frustrating. I tried this product because my fave natural eye lubrication (no preservatives) changed formulas. I was hoping to find a replacement for that product...but the search continues. Compared to similar natural eye lubricants this product is slightly more expensive because there is less liquid per application for about the same price as the other products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next