Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(507)
Amino Acids(1,333)
Calcium(3,510)
CoQ10(2,367)
Coconut Oil(3,210)
EFAs(3,364)
Fish Oil(1,494)
Acne(56)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(494)
Bioplasma(72)
Calendula(96)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(155)
Cold & Flu(171)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(10)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(102)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(515)
Krill Oil(737)
Magnesium(1,716)
Melatonin(1,027)
Multivitamins(10,915)
Omega-3(4,732)
Probiotics(4,896)
SAMe(550)
Spirulina(84)
Vitamin A(134)
Vitamin B(4,502)
Vitamin C(2,655)
Vitamin D(2,382)
Vitamin E(467)
Vitamin K(262)
Whole Foods(1,217)
Zinc(352)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets

Assists in Relief of the Cold. Non-drowsy formula. No drug interactions. Homeopathic Medicine. Quick Dissolving tablets that temporarily assists in: sneezing runny nose nasal congestion and minor sore throat.
Overall rating:
4.854 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
40 out of 41(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NVgal89423
fromNevadaa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best on the market!
 October 7, 2014
"If taken as directed, this product WORKS!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LQLVC
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful product really works!
 September 7, 2014
"Used brand over 5 yrs. for entire family, it really works and easy to use and taste pleasant."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
offgrid
fromDuncan, Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Seems to work for many of us
 August 13, 2014
"My friends and I take cold calm at the first sign of a cold. It seems to work for us with no apparent side effects. It is hard to know what would happen without cold calm but we keep it in stock and rely on it when we have colds. Seems to work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
workingmother
fromnj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works well
 August 3, 2014
"I'm trying to use coldcalm every time I start coming down with cold and it actually works for me - my symptoms are lighter and clear away in a day or so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristen79
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
All Natural
 June 30, 2014
"This product is excellent and works as long as you take it at the first sign of a cold. I have been using this product for years ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Siela
fromSt. Cloud, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
A tablet a day kept the colds away.
 April 24, 2014
"I didn't get a cold all winter here in Minnesota when taking at least one tablet a day of Coldcalm. If starting to feel something coming on, I would also take extra at those times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pfrimmerlady
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is easy to use and always works.
 March 2, 2014
"I always carry this with me, and the first sign of a sneeze or sniffle I start using it according to directions. And if it doesn't completely stop the cold it significantly shortens the severity. And gives me a better quality of life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrAndi
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good when taken correctly
 January 14, 2014
"I have always thought that Boiron homeopathics are good quality. When taken at the first inkling of a cold, my symptoms never progressed. I keep a card in my travel bag and take prophylactically when I fly. Hey it seems to work when everyone around you is sneezing and coughing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisy57
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really Works
 November 24, 2013
"This product is very effective at stopping a cold, if you take it when you notice the first symptoms. I keep a supply in the house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bioplasmik
fromOregon City, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT COLD SYMPTOMS HOMEOPATHIC REMEDY
 November 2, 2013
"I really appreciate this product. I have used it already this season (2013) when I got a terrible cold/bronchitis. It helped me feel so much better with regard to the many cold symptoms. There are many different remedies within each tablet. Each remedy helps with
the different problems that are brought on by a cold-type virus.
I FEEL BETTER, BUT NOT DRUGGED!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynn1334
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Does work
 September 17, 2013
"It realy work. But must use at first sign"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Regi1
fromSan Diego
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
First Line of defense against Cold
 August 7, 2013
"Coldcalm is the first line of defense against cold in our household. We have found that when we follow the dosage instructions precisely, we are able to get rid of our cold symptoms in hours. It is very important to start taking Coldcalm as soon as the symptoms begin. The longer one delays taking Coldcalm, longer it takes to relieve the symptoms. We have prevented full-fledged attacks of cold 95% of times with the help of Coldcalm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reva
fromLong Island NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One Of My Favorite Products
 July 21, 2013
"I have been taking Coldcalm for several years. Whenever I feel like I may be getting a cold I pop two under my tongue. I carry them in my handbag when I am on the run."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drlahaie
fromParaguay, S America
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A product that actually works
 May 8, 2013
"I have been using these for three years now. Everyone in the family takes them. When I feel a sore throat or runny nose coming on, these are some of the first things I head for, along with a mushroom complex and source naturals wellness formula (have in chewables for kids). If i have a sore throat, within minutes of taking these it is gone. But if i don't keep up with them, I will go back downhill so take as directed, every fifteen minutes for the first two hours and then decide if you need to continue. Usually only one person in the house gets sick, then we all take this and escape having it. For that one person, I feel that these cut the time by half. I recently read some bad press on these that was super unfortunate as I have five guinea pigs in my home that can't live without this stuff. If you are an oscillicocinum person, you'll quit that and move over to this. That stuff didn't work a smidgen for us."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shobla
fromSanford, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Cold Remedy
 May 3, 2013
"These little homeopathic pellets work great in fighting a cold. Take at the onset of symptoms and chances are a full blown cold will never develop. Take them after your cold sets in and Coldcalm will shorten the duration and ease the sneezing and stuffy nose. My colds don't last more than one day after taking these as directed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rlss
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
greatly reduces colds
 April 24, 2013
"At the first sign of a cold--take Coldcalm. I did this twice this winter and they never turned into a full blown cold this winter season. I always keep them in my house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AmandaH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great price
 April 2, 2013
"Great price, easy to dissolve/chew tablets"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CALG
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT!!
 March 24, 2013
"We can't get through the cold season without this product. We love it! Seriously works! We use it when traveling and around crowds. It's kept us cold free for the last two seasons!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firmina
high quality
 February 22, 2013
"I know these products long ago. They are very effective in the beginning colds"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boiron Coldcalm Cold -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Krat828
fromBelle MEad, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Didn't See a Difference
 January 28, 2013
"I took this stuff as the directions indicated (take at onset of a cold). For me it did nothing to dimish cold symptoms and I still got a full-flegged cold. Honestly, I think you would do better with a product like Airborne or Ehinacea. As a nursing mother though, I didn't have this option."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next