Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Acne(51)
Apis Mell(10)
Arnica(437)
Bioplasma(63)
Calendula(94)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(141)
Cold & Flu(157)
Ear Care(17)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(30)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(23)
Nerve(96)
PMS(36)
Sepia(5)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,474)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral & Lip Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz

Sun Block Lip Protector & Cold Sore Treatment. Speeds Healing Protects & Moisturizes Heals Chapped Lips Super Lysine Coldstick with its healing herbs vitamins and SPF 21 sun block provides fast soothing relief without burning numbing or drying your lips. Be sure to try Super Lysine + ointment and tablets.
Overall rating:
4.838 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 37(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Review 1 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nawtypuppet
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful Lip Balm
 March 1, 2014
"Since this has super Lysine I recommend it along with the Super Lysine tablets in keeping cold sores away and for just keeping your lips from drying up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twinks8
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Best ever cold-sore protector!
 December 27, 2013
"I have been using this wonderful product for nearly a year and I have not had a cold sore in that time. It lasts and protects my lips from wind burn. The best design feature is the hole in the cap that fits onto a key ring so I always have my lip protector with me wherever I go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olykari
fromOlympia, wa
Gender:Female
The best
 November 7, 2013
"I have sensitive lips and can't use most lip products. I found this a few years back and have used it daily ever since. It is very moisturizing and goes on smooth without flavor or waxy feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JoiseB
fromCA
Gender:Female
The best chapstick ever!
 September 20, 2013
"I love this brand of chap sticks, the strawberry flavor...but they are a little expensive. Vitacost is the cheapest I can find for this brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhona
fromClearwater, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works wonders
 August 23, 2013
"I put this on every nite before bed and every time I go out into the sun (even under lipstick) and now I don't have to worry about cold sores."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
informedshopper
I wouldn't be without it!
 April 22, 2013
"I love this stuff. It keeps my lips moist and beautiful. I very rarely get cold sores anymore. It's been years. I buy it in bulk, three to five tubes at a time so that I don't run out!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yuma
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 April 15, 2013
"one of the few things my daughter has ever found to prevent cold soars after going on in the sun"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
haveFaithnGod
fromall 4 seasons
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Won't be without it!
 February 10, 2013
"I love this stuff! I am prone to cold sores, and this has helped keep them at bay. I also love the fact that it has a keyhole in the cap, so I keep them on my keychains, and also by my bed and in my purse. It has a nice, light "taste' to it, not medicine like at all, but not fruity either. It is very emolient and keeps my lips soft. I was having so much trouble with them chapping, and peeling, but not when I consistently use this. Love it!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaGator
fromAlachua, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great protection for lips
 November 27, 2012
"This tube may seem expensive, but it really does prevent cold sores when used daily, especially in the winter time. It's not a normal lip balm yet works like one."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swete
 April 29, 2012
"Love, Love, Love, my favorite lip care product of all time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rocolorado330
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wont go without it
 April 20, 2012
"works wonders for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mistyo
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
long lasting
 March 26, 2012
"This is a good product. Lasts well on the lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joules
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great to prevent cold sores
 October 9, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kara92910
Very effective
 July 9, 2011
"I've found this product to be very, very helpful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
washington
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best lip protector
 April 1, 2011
"My favorite lip protector. Goes on smooth and feels very good on my lips and stays on for a good long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trenchor
Best chapstick ever
 January 21, 2011
"I use this year long, it's the best."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girlnuke
fromLusby, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Only thing I'll buy
 August 26, 2010
"This is great! Super moisturizing and long-lasting! Feels great. Makes my lips feel like they're healthy, and they're not constantly peeling like with other products. And, it helps my colored lip products last longer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merlinus
fromDetroit Metro Area, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Healing Lip Balm
 March 31, 2010
"Has lots of healing herbs and from what I could see did not contain alcohol or petroleum products (which can dry lips.) Lasted a long time, even with daily multiple uses."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ah64apache
fromMercer, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works Great!
 June 22, 2009
"Works great for me! People say it might be a little "pricey", but this isn't your normal everyday chapstick. Its well worth the extra couple of bucks in my book :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quantum Super Lysine and Cold Stick Tube Lip Protector and Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fannie
fromVT
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lipsaver extraordinaire
 November 19, 2008
"This is the best lip product I use. I live in a cold climate and spend a lot of time outdoors training for skiing, and in the Summer, cycling. The sun and wind do a number on my lips and this product goes on smoothly and easily in all weather conditions and literally saves my lips from chapping and cracking. I keep one at work, in my car, in my pocket and in my house. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next