Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,061)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(181)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,487)
Coconut Oil(4,005)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(436)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,650)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,596)
GABA(188)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(747)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,173)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(438)
Melatonin(1,223)
Minerals(8,784)
Multivitamins(12,247)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,217)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,062)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(134)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(610)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Detoxification & Cleansing or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz

Detox. Alimentary Detoxification - binds herbicides and other potentially harmful substances by absorbent action. Maximum Activity - enhanced surface area optimum absorbent formula. Maximum Purity - ultra-pure bentonite. Great Plains® Bentonite is specially formulated to provide the maximum benefits of bentonite. Great plains® is a mineral source dietary supplement that traps and binds unwanted non-nutritive substances such as herbicides and other potentially harmful substances so that they do not remain in the body. Bentonite's mechanism of action is physical due to its colloidal structure and charged particles. The total absorptive surface area of each tablespoon serving of Great Plains® Bentonite is over 900 square yards. Great Plains® is a unique naturally occurring bentonite with the proper mineral composition for maximum ability to remove unwanted substances.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . You Might Also Be Interested In... Detoxify While You Sleep. These Detox Pads help to remove toxins improve circulation and combat fatigue. Triple Action Detox stimulates reflexology points and has strong absorption capabilities. Wise Choice Health. Body Pure Detox Pads. 10 Pads. Retail Price: $29.99. Our Price: $21.27. Save 29%
Overall rating:
4.557 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
72 out of 79(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nana85
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 8, 2016
"I'm happy with this product, is good to clean your internal system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
2222222222222
fromcolorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product!
 November 3, 2015
"Great product for detox! Always consistent quality!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hikingfool
fromCincinnati
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price!
 November 2, 2015
"This is a great cleansing product, and the best price I've found. Keep up the good work, Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nama542
frombrockport ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product actually works
 August 13, 2015
"I have used this product for some time and found it to be very helpful...I seem to fell much better. Notice that I'm not hurt as much .."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsCAnn
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very effective daily detox!
 May 14, 2015
"I love the ease of taking this liquid - I use 1 Tbsp per day - and the taste is minimal, though I find it to be surprisingly pleasant. Consistency is very smooth, without any detectable chalkiness or grittiness.
This is my new favorite daily "supplement" and as usual, Vitacost offers it for a very reasonable price!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGrand Prairie TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It is my #1 product
 April 21, 2015
"The best clay!!!! I use it all the time. Detox fabulous ---takes aches and muscle pain away in 10 minutes!!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PC75
fromColchester, UK.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Fine Bentonite.
 December 15, 2014
"Very palatable preparation, presented with a robust, dark-glass quite handable bottle, but with no easy-pouring device. It requires then, a bit of not spilling attention, due to its clay's features.
Certainly, high quality product.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
claylover
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
fabulous
 November 20, 2014
"I use a lot of this fabulous clay for detox and it has helped me greatly. I love that it is in liquid form and easy to use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123Clay
fromOrange County, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Recommended by Daughter and Daughter in-law
 June 4, 2014
"Use this product daily instead of Benefiber or Costco equivalent. Easy to take either mixed with protein shake in the morning or mixed with cold water."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElizG
fromCarpentersville, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worth a try!
 May 24, 2014
"Like this product will reorder."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angela25
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2014
"unbelivable things come out of me after colon cleans with Bentonite"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skyspeed
fromWest Coast, U.S.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Colon Help
 February 2, 2014
"This product is a great value, and probably the best effect for the
colon per dollar that you can have. Also it is good for the small intestine. Bentonite absorbs toxins superbly.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Livyd
 October 10, 2013
"Unfortunately I noticed no change in my body whatsoever by using this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsZorro
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the Job
 September 9, 2013
"We like this product. We feel better when we are using it, and it completely does what it is meant to do. If you drink plenty of water with it, and/or take a couple of tablespoons of olive oil when taking it, you will be happy with it too. It tastes a little chalky but not bad or hard to take at all!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowbo
Awesome Clay Product
 August 22, 2013
"This liquid bentonite is a great product and works very well for me I take it every morning (2 tablespoons) and chase it with psyllium husk powder in water!!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kasi
fromSo. California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 26, 2013
"Helps with energy level and body just runs better...you can't beat Vitacost's price, too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brs1059
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 31, 2013
"I've been using this product for years and its the best detox on the market. I would highly recommend it"
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kiferd
fromTyrone, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good for Pulling Toxins
 May 18, 2013
"I have used this product inside and out and find it to be a good choice to binding toxins in the body. It's also good to use on the skin. Take as directed, can become binding if use is increased. Know your body and adjust accordingly."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeyS
fromBoulder, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The BEST Natural detox
 April 15, 2013
"This is the best Detox I've ever used! It helps in cleansing WITHOUT any added discomfort. No wonder this has been used for thousands of years!! I will not use anything else again!!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jayfit
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Having experienced any major results yet.....
 April 4, 2013
"I've only been using this product as a internal detox for about a 3 weeks and haven't really seen any results. I'm continuing with an all clean fruit/veggie diet with lots of water.I purchased because of the good reviews it has received and the benefits of the detox so I will continue to use for optimal results."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next