Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,282)
Calcium(3,253)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,525)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,395)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,052)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Detoxification & Cleansing or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz

Detox. Alimentary Detoxification - binds herbicides and other potentially harmful substances by absorbent action. Maximum Activity - enhanced surface area optimum absorbent formula. Maximum Purity - ultra-pure bentonite. Great Plains® Bentonite is specially formulated to provide the maximum benefits of bentonite. Great plains® is a mineral source dietary supplement that traps and binds unwanted non-nutritive substances such as herbicides and other potentially harmful substances so that they do not remain in the body. Bentonite's mechanism of action is physical due to its colloidal structure and charged particles. The total absorptive surface area of each tablespoon serving of Great Plains® Bentonite is over 900 square yards. Great Plains® is a unique naturally occurring bentonite with the proper mineral composition for maximum ability to remove unwanted substances.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . You Might Also Be Interested In... Detoxify While You Sleep. These Detox Pads help to remove toxins improve circulation and combat fatigue. Triple Action Detox stimulates reflexology points and has strong absorption capabilities. Wise Choice Health. Body Pure Detox Pads. 10 Pads. Retail Price: $29.99. Our Price: $21.27. Save 29%
Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
61 out of 67(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angela25
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2014
"unbelivable things come out of me after colon cleans with Bentonite"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skyspeed
fromWest Coast, U.S.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Colon Help
 February 2, 2014
"This product is a great value, and probably the best effect for the
colon per dollar that you can have. Also it is good for the small intestine. Bentonite absorbs toxins superbly.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Livyd
 October 10, 2013
"Unfortunately I noticed no change in my body whatsoever by using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsZorro
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the Job
 September 9, 2013
"We like this product. We feel better when we are using it, and it completely does what it is meant to do. If you drink plenty of water with it, and/or take a couple of tablespoons of olive oil when taking it, you will be happy with it too. It tastes a little chalky but not bad or hard to take at all!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowbo
Awesome Clay Product
 August 22, 2013
"This liquid bentonite is a great product and works very well for me I take it every morning (2 tablespoons) and chase it with psyllium husk powder in water!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kasi
fromSo. California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 26, 2013
"Helps with energy level and body just runs better...you can't beat Vitacost's price, too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brs1059
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 31, 2013
"I've been using this product for years and its the best detox on the market. I would highly recommend it"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kiferd
fromTyrone, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good for Pulling Toxins
 May 18, 2013
"I have used this product inside and out and find it to be a good choice to binding toxins in the body. It's also good to use on the skin. Take as directed, can become binding if use is increased. Know your body and adjust accordingly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeyS
fromBoulder, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The BEST Natural detox
 April 15, 2013
"This is the best Detox I've ever used! It helps in cleansing WITHOUT any added discomfort. No wonder this has been used for thousands of years!! I will not use anything else again!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jayfit
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Having experienced any major results yet.....
 April 4, 2013
"I've only been using this product as a internal detox for about a 3 weeks and haven't really seen any results. I'm continuing with an all clean fruit/veggie diet with lots of water.I purchased because of the good reviews it has received and the benefits of the detox so I will continue to use for optimal results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
emik
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 March 11, 2013
"This is a good product, but I prefer buying the bentonite clay in bulk in a powder form and mixing it myself."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veggieee
fromclevland tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 3, 2013
"Ive recommened this product to other people and know were all on it. Its very effective as a cleanser with phyllium husk powder and water. 8 oz water 1 table bentonite and 1 rounded teaspoon phyllium great"
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMyers
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product was just as promised!
 January 16, 2013
"Love this product! I have used other brands and this one is superior!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauradawnn
fromMount Shasta
Gender:Female
It Works
 July 5, 2012
"Excellent Product! Good Quality"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy88
fromSE AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product and Service
 June 24, 2012
"This was my 5th order of Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz. It is a great product. I am using it under my Doctors care as a Detox product. I have seen great results so far.
Will continue to order from Vita Cost, they have given the BEST service. On my second order one bottle was broken in shipping. (they where packed in bubble wrap, but the box was destroyed) Vita Cost took great care of me. Fast...no questions...plain great service!
"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yanaoflife
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Detox Material
 April 16, 2012
"Bentonite clay is the best and most effective for cleaning out our intestines from different kinds of parasites. Literally you will see everything in the corner of your eye. If you don't you are in bad health and are consuming very unhealthy food. If you eat meat of any kind, don't take clay because it defeats the purpose. Any kind of animal protein will equal parasite."
-27points
5of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Execsec
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is amazing!!!
 March 24, 2012
"I've used it for over five years and it has been just great. All impurities in your body are absorbed and you feel better than ever. The cost is great too."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly50
Excellent detox product
 October 17, 2011
"I have used this product for over 10 years, and I am happy I can now get it at Vitacost. It is a great de-toxifier."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiffany68
fromSaint Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works!
 June 29, 2011
"This product performs as expected. I will continue to use.
Thanks for delivering on claims!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yerba Prima Great Plains® Bentonite Detox -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojococo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works like a charm!
 September 25, 2010
"I've been using this for 2 months now and it's the best detox/regulator I have used. It doesn't really have a taste to me. I prefer the 16oz size over the 32oz because the 32oz bottle is obvioulsy bigger and heavier and it's harder for me to handle when full. The 16oz is much easier for me to handle."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next