Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz

Promotes Colon Health. Elimination of Toxins COLON CARE FORMULA promotes colon health with fiber calcium magnesium selenium and FOS. These nutrients provide dietary support for normal healthy functioning of the colon including regular elimination of toxins and waste material promoting the growth of friendly bacteria such as acidophilus and bifidus and support for proper digestion. For best results use everyday as long as desired. Yerba Prima has pioneered significant advances in health enhancing products including natural dietary fiber internal cleansing standardized herbs and preservative-free aloe vera juice. QUALITY ASSURANCE Yerba Prima's products are pure and natural and are made only from premium quality ingredients.
Overall rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 38(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pegdee
Gender:Female
Never found it this cheap
 September 6, 2014
"Works great and great for colon health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barbij
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 May 9, 2013
"I have been using this Colon Care for several years. It is the only one that I would consider using. Great product for the price and the service is excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegLady
fromHighland Park, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product
 December 30, 2012
"I use it regularly and my stomach likes it. It doesn't have much taste which is good for a supplement. I add it in orange juice in the morning and drink more liquid afterwards. Vitacost offers a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anakelea
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, great price
 December 17, 2012
"I've used this product for years to increase the amount of fiber in my diet. I make a morning smoothie with this, a protein powder, and either coconut milk or water. It's not only tasty, but very good for me. I buy it here on Vitacost because I can get it for almost 50% less than at my neighborhood store. And I always buy enough to qualify for free shipping because the product stores nicely."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happione43
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent customer service!!!
 November 14, 2012
"This is a great product. I have been ordering it for many months. What I really want to compliment is the AMAZING delivery time of VitaCost. I always recieve my products with great speed and efficiency. The products are packed in an excellent manner. I am so very impressed with this company. I have order for years and will continue for many more to come. Thank you Vitacost for your excellent excellent service. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
way2busy
Keeps the pipes running clean
 July 23, 2012
"Love, love this product! When taken on a daily basis, it keeps the pipes run'n clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
viking8817
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 13, 2012
"good product and it works well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
agingwithhelp
fromPittsburgh PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A daily must for regularity.
 July 11, 2012
"I have been using Colon Care Formula for several years and would highly recommend it. Even though my diet includes sufficient fruits and vegetables I always take the powder form of Colon Care to ensure regularity. Also the probiotics in the Formula provide good gut health. It mixes fairly well, but needs to be drank quickly and followed by additional water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kelso
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 17, 2012
"I have used Yerba Prima Colon Care for several years. It is the best fiber on the market in my opinion. I have tried many others. Check the ingredients, hard to find so many good ones in other fibers in the price range."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iambettyb
fromMacungie, PA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This stuff works great
 March 15, 2012
"I've been using fiber for many years. I switched to this several years ago and when I found it on Vitacost at 1/2 the cost of the product in local stores it was a no brainer. I usually buy 3 at a time and also save on the shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
samson15
fromvermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 26, 2011
"I was impressed with the quick delivery. So good to be able to order the 5 pound containers."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whoo61
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 17, 2010
"If they make a better product please let me know"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Product works well for me
 June 9, 2010
"I have used this product daily since 1994. It is a gentle fiber and works well for me when mixed with applesauce or yogurt.I wouldn't want to be without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeters
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 14, 2010
"Not as gritty as alot of colon cleansers and is very gentle. The taste is not the greatest but not so bad when mixed in juice or not even noticeable if mixed in a morning smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdseed
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 March 4, 2010
"I take this once a day along with healthy, whole fresh foods and it keeps my bowels clean; not rushed, just moving and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phooh
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 February 19, 2010
"I have used this product for over a year. I have 2 to 3 bowel movements a day when I use it daily. I take it once a day morning or night depending on my schedule. I am very pleased with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skateon
fromWest Coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective and Safe Product
 January 1, 2010
"Product works well, is safe for daily usage. Have used it daily for over 10 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyBAB
fromMacungie PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff
 December 12, 2009
"I have been using this product for several years and this is the best priced I have ever seen. Cheaper than buying locally even with shipping. Works great too!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patitas
fromRiverside CA.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
ONE WORD EFFECTIVE
 December 9, 2009
"DOES THE JOB PLANE AND SIMPLE"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yerba Prima Colon Care Formula -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RegularChicagoGuy
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 November 29, 2009
"I've been using this product for several years now, and I have introduced it to several friends. It's far superior to other psyillium-based products, and I believe it STRENGTHENS and CLEANSES the digestive system rather than simply adding bulk. I never feel bloating, it mixes very well with warm water, and it's extremely reliable in keeping the digestive system doing its job effectively. I believe it is well worth the added cost over cheaper, lesser quality products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next