Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,474)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Veg Caps -- 625 mg - 180 Vegetarian Capsules

Promotes Regularity - Supports Heart Health. Doctors recommend Psyllium Husks fiber for people eating low carb diets. Try Psyllium Husks Veg Caps for a convenient source of concentrated dietary fiber. For best results use daily as long as desired.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Veg Caps -- 625 mg - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Veg Caps -- 625 mg - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy67
fromManitowoc, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best brand out there.
 October 20, 2013
"These psyllium caps are the only one I have used for years, tried several others but was not impressed. Vita cost is also cheaper priced than anywhere else I have purchased them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Veg Caps -- 625 mg - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mehersong
fromMyrtle Beach
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
be good to yourself
 August 24, 2013
"when I take psyllium husks, especially these which are very easy to take, I feel like I am being responsible and honoring my body....it feels like it keeps my digestive system clean and is helpful to my heart health...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Veg Caps -- 625 mg - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judy64
fromSLO, CA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Digestive Aid!
 August 12, 2013
"This is a wonderful supplement I will never be without!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Veg Caps -- 625 mg - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yogaforever
fromGlens Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I can't get this product locally
 May 11, 2013
"It really helps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Veg Caps -- 625 mg - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilovesupplements
fromWyoming, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product argees with me
 December 23, 2012
"This keeps me balanced. My diet needs ruffage supplementation and this is the best product I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Veg Caps -- 625 mg - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
billyum
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 3, 2012
"My husband and I are very satis fied with this product.We use it daily. We really appreciate Vitacost and all the products they carry at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Veg Caps -- 625 mg - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sween
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Five Star
 April 21, 2012
"Priced right and excellent item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Veg Caps -- 625 mg - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous7
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Better than.....
 June 12, 2011
"I ordered this for a friend who says it's even better than the one he used to take. He truly enjoys the good benefits that this product offers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Veg Caps -- 625 mg - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silkart
 December 13, 2009
"good source of extra fiber"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Veg Caps -- 625 mg - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelfan
fromla crescenta, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
it works!
 January 28, 2009
"As long as you take the recommended dose, it works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Veg Caps -- 625 mg - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
awill
 September 9, 2008
"it's fiber it does what it does just don't take too much to begin with or you'll get all gassy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Veg Caps -- 625 mg - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyeballs138
fromLA, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
regularity rules
 June 1, 2008
"not clogged up anymore
^^
- .
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Veg Caps -- 625 mg - 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product