Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,141)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(191)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,648)
Coconut Oil(4,166)
Collagen(350)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,746)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,662)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(281)
Letter Vitamins(12,704)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,221)
Minerals(9,074)
Multivitamins(13,031)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,284)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,328)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz

Promotes Regularity. Supports Heart Health. Doctors recommend Psyllium Husks fiber for people eating low carb diets. Psyllium Husks are the strongest natural dietary fiber promoting regularity and supporting heart health. For best results use daily as long as desired.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
100 out of 103(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lehuutri
fromvancouver bc
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
this is a great product
 May 18, 2016
"cannot do without!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
2pupmom
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
constipating
 March 14, 2016
"it did just the opposite for me, then I was told by my natural Dr. that Psyllium is harsh on colon & to use more gently fibers that are out there.
It might work for some, unfortunately not for me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Roweina
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Powder gave me too much gas!
 March 14, 2016
"This particular product gave me too much gas and intestinal discomfort. Others do not. Could it be the powdery texture? I have found the whole husk versions do not seem to bother me or could it be this brand? Has anyone else had this experience?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ginalola
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the Opposite
 March 12, 2016
"This product does the opposite of what it says it does -- it bloats and constipates. I have used it a few times with the same results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dwskow
fromWashington state
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 September 23, 2015
"This product is a great addition to increase daily fiber in my morning smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really Great Product
 September 3, 2015
"I will purchase again. Works wonders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marli
fromDallas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pure, works
 February 1, 2015
"No additives in this! (good) 1-2 t. in water. I only take 1x wk Works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debora
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well
 August 6, 2014
"I've used this product for several month. I have not experienced any bloating or gas with the added fiber in my diet. I do recommend that you drinks LOTS of water with this product so that you won't experience constipation."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
workit
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Pure !
 July 2, 2014
"High in soluble fiber compared to the competition. Also low in sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
californiasun5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
 March 8, 2014
"This product is great! We've been using it for almost a year and it works especially great for my husband. I don't really need. It is essential for him though"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ketofan
Great price! Does what is promises!
 January 30, 2014
"Works fast and great hidden in a shake"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motherof11
fromFallon, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I won't be without it!
 January 14, 2014
"I have been using psyllium as a cleansing agent for over 25 years and have used several different brands. Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder is the one I rely on and I don't like being without it or skipping a day of its use. I would definitely recommend this product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyT
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great addition
 November 18, 2013
"We add this to our protein drink for breakfast. Mixes well and taste blends in."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeditatingGirl
fromWashington, D.C.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this daily fiber
 October 27, 2013
"I spent a lifetime consuming too much sugar and my digestive system became "sluggish," so I look for ways to increase fiber in my diet. No more sugar these days, but I am still doing a lot of healing. I love this product, using it in my protein shakes every day. I make sure I never run out, as it has become part of my health journey. Great product, an A+ from me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenkayak
fromOcala, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good for additional fiber
 October 20, 2013
"I use this product to add thickness to my morning smoothie and it is a great way to add extra fiber. I would recommend it to anyone looking to add natural fiber to their diet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AusM
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Helps with digestion.
 August 18, 2013
"Great product that helps with digestion and adding fiber to your diet."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glassguy
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 August 1, 2013
"This product is excellent. The ingredients are all natural and there are no additives or carbohydrates. I use it daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
X37X
fromSALT LAKE CITY,UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT
 July 8, 2013
"GOOD STUFF. NO ADDITIVES INCLUDING SOY."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
thuroon
fromchicago, illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product for the money
 June 18, 2013
"i use it and it works!!! shipping is a little high, but otherwise it is okay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jeancarb
fromorrtanna,pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It works
 April 24, 2013
"This product works well for digestion aid. Only downfall is that you must drink it quickly or it gets clumpy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next