Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz

Promotes Regularity. Supports Heart Health. Doctors recommend Psyllium Husks fiber for people eating low carb diets. Psyllium Husks are the strongest natural dietary fiber promoting regularity and supporting heart health. For best results use daily as long as desired.
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
95 out of 95(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debora
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well
 August 6, 2014
"I've used this product for several month. I have not experienced any bloating or gas with the added fiber in my diet. I do recommend that you drinks LOTS of water with this product so that you won't experience constipation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
workit
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Pure !
 July 2, 2014
"High in soluble fiber compared to the competition. Also low in sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
californiasun5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
 March 8, 2014
"This product is great! We've been using it for almost a year and it works especially great for my husband. I don't really need. It is essential for him though"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ketofan
Great price! Does what is promises!
 January 30, 2014
"Works fast and great hidden in a shake"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motherof11
fromFallon, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I won't be without it!
 January 14, 2014
"I have been using psyllium as a cleansing agent for over 25 years and have used several different brands. Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder is the one I rely on and I don't like being without it or skipping a day of its use. I would definitely recommend this product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyT
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great addition
 November 18, 2013
"We add this to our protein drink for breakfast. Mixes well and taste blends in."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeditatingGirl
fromWashington, D.C.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this daily fiber
 October 27, 2013
"I spent a lifetime consuming too much sugar and my digestive system became "sluggish," so I look for ways to increase fiber in my diet. No more sugar these days, but I am still doing a lot of healing. I love this product, using it in my protein shakes every day. I make sure I never run out, as it has become part of my health journey. Great product, an A+ from me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenkayak
fromOcala, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good for additional fiber
 October 20, 2013
"I use this product to add thickness to my morning smoothie and it is a great way to add extra fiber. I would recommend it to anyone looking to add natural fiber to their diet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AusM
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Helps with digestion.
 August 18, 2013
"Great product that helps with digestion and adding fiber to your diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glassguy
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 August 1, 2013
"This product is excellent. The ingredients are all natural and there are no additives or carbohydrates. I use it daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
X37X
fromSALT LAKE CITY,UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT
 July 8, 2013
"GOOD STUFF. NO ADDITIVES INCLUDING SOY."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
thuroon
fromchicago, illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product for the money
 June 18, 2013
"i use it and it works!!! shipping is a little high, but otherwise it is okay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jeancarb
fromorrtanna,pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It works
 April 24, 2013
"This product works well for digestion aid. Only downfall is that you must drink it quickly or it gets clumpy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cotorious
Easy to use and essential to good health.
 April 19, 2013
"I like to mix this fiber in my daily smoothies. It does add a bit of a nutty taste, but I like how it thickens the smoothy and definitely helps my digestion process."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyRedSandals
fromOxford, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dissolves very easily
 April 9, 2013
"I purchased this product for one specific purpose: to add to my daily Almased shakes. Though it's high in protein and low in fat, the Almased powder has no fiber to speak of. If you follow the Almased Synergy diet, where you drink all your meals (no solid food) for up to 14 days, it's pretty tough to "get things going down there", if you know what I mean. Also, I tend to eat a very high fiber diet, so I thought my system would go into shock if it suddenly didn't have any. When added to my shakes, this product, which has no real flavor of its own, dissolves completely. Of course, if you know anything about using psyllium husk powders, you can't delay in drinking it down or you'll end up wth a globby mess in your glass. So far, this product has not disappointed!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rocketgranny
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this product
 March 31, 2013
"This product delivers all that it promises to do. I would recommend it to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luca2
fromEastern PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best buy
 March 20, 2013
"I comparison-shopped local shops and on-line suppliers. This is the best deal for this basic fiber supplement."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HappyCustomer100
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Does the job
 March 13, 2013
"If you can hide the texture and flavor of the product, it works as advertised. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bhaney
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
effective
 February 12, 2013
"Took this with the bentonite clay and it was very effective. I would recommend it highly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yerba Prima Psyllium Husks Powder -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZiZi929
fromVancouver Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 February 7, 2013
"I was advised to use this type of product by my doctor. I tried several different brands, most of which contain sugars or substitutes. This product mixes well with water and a small amount of pure fruit juice, and is easy to swallow.
AND it works!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next