Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Diet Aids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars

New Look! 20g Protein. 0g Sugar. Low GI. Gluten Free. Non-GMO Soy Protein. Finding nutritious delicious snacks on the go was always a challenge for me so I created thinkThin Protein bars. I started with natural ingredients like energy-boosting hunger fighting protein and took out ingredients that can weigh you down like sugar and gluten. The result: 20g protein and 0g sugar in a bar that is both satisfying and delicious.  . To you vitality Lizanne (Founder/CEO)
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Review 1 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenfreeGirl77
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Like a Reese's Peanut Butter Egg!
 June 13, 2014
"I've recently become addicted to these peanut butter bars. They're great to keep in my car or purse for a protein-filled snack while I'm out running around. I think the taste and texture reminds me of a Reese's Peanut Butter Egg, only I won't regret it later!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelslex
fromClementon, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Amazing product
 August 14, 2013
"Best tasting protein bar ever! Best delivery system ever. Best product i have found. Very filling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love2EatBVI
fromTortola, BVI
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bf's favourite snack
 August 6, 2013
"These bars are amazing. We always keep a few in the car for emergency situations, but recently I noticed the whole box in the car!
Perfect for those times when you need something to tide you over :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
asw73
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
thinkThin is both satisfying and Yummy!
 June 16, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"thinThin creamy peanut butter bars taste great, and satisfies my sweet tooth. I also love that they have a zero sugar content and tons of protein. You can't ask for more than that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bkrois
Just OK, was expecting much better flavor
 June 14, 2013
"Yes, high protein, but flavor is bland and doesn't taste like chocolate or peanut butter to me.. just tastes like an average protein bar. Dissapointing after reading rave reviews on how good these are :=( Maybe my expectations were too high?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
raqrox
fromBay Area, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fluffy, yummy, pricey, gassy, 240 calories
 March 24, 2013
"I love these bars. The creamy peanut butter is my favorite of all the flavors. The consistency is not as dense or chewy as other bars (Quest), but not as airy and fluffy as South Beach bars. It's not creamy like real peanut butter, nor crunchy; I think it is the perfect medium. The thin chocolate outer layer takes like real milk chocolate, not chemically and over processed. It definitely hits the spot if you are craving something sweet. The only cons are that they are expensive and have 240 calories per bar which in my opinion is a lot. Another thing is that because they have Maltitol (sugar alcohol) they give me gas. If you are sensitive to sugar alcohol, I'd definitely think twice about getting them. They are definitely delicious, addictive, and perfect for on the go. I just have to make sure to carry Gas-X with me or only eat them at home when I want something sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sushiq
fromsausalito CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for my son
 December 29, 2012
"I love that these have Maltitol for the sweetener.
He has these in his lunch for snack which is good as he eats carbs (whole grain toast for breakfast) without enough protein.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PBLOVE
fromNYC, NY
Excellent peanut butter flavor.
 December 11, 2012
"Great taste. Smooth or chunky choices available. Terrific as a meal replacement or non guilt-inducing snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buttons87
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tasty!
 December 11, 2012
"Favorite of the ThinkThin bars!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaredr4
fromNC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent protein, NO SUGAR
 October 29, 2012
"great price for quick energy bar with ONLY healthy ingredients,
NO SUGAR! even use for meal replacement. Great taste and texture!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spiffy
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Protein Bar
 December 29, 2011
"I am so happy I found this product. For the nutritional value, it is the best without sacrificing the taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kakkie
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy to eat
 September 18, 2011
"These protein bars are good. My kids like them too. They did seem like they had been melted a little. The chocolate on the outside was a bit chalky, but still ok. They are a very thick bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yorkwildcat
Stale energy bar
 July 25, 2011
"Twice ordered, both stale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andohir
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 7, 2011
"I like this prooduct. It is not too sweet and fills me up after a workout or when I am on the go and need a snack. It does not have a funny after tast like some of the high protien bars I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SWAT3207
fromFLORIDA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
LOADS OF PROTEIN
 June 16, 2009
"WELL THE BRAND NAME FOR THESE BARS IS THINK THIN, WHICH I WOULD UNDERSTAND IF THEY HAD 0G OF FAT AND MAYBE A LITTLE LESS CARBS IN THEM. OTHERWISE THEY PRETTY MUCH GIVE YOU MOST OF THE VITAL NUTRIENTS YOU NEED FOR A PARTIAL MEAL. THE TASTE IS A LITTLE BLAND ( I LIKE THE PB THE BEST BEING THAT I LOVE PB) SO HAVE ONE ONCE IN A WHILE, BECAUSE YOU WILL GET SICK OF THEM PRETTY QUICK. MAINLY I LIKE THEM BECAUSE THEY HAVE 20G OF PROTEIN IN EACH BAR, ARE GLUTEN FREE, AND DONT HAVE ANY ARTIFICIAL SWEETENERS. WELL THEY PUT IN "SUGAR ALCOHOLS" IN THE INGREDIENTS, SO THEY CAN CLAIM THE BARS HAVE 0 GRAMS OF SUGAR, CLEVER MARKETING IDEA. BUT YEA THEY DO HAVE SUGAR IN THEM. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO SOMEONE WHO EXERCISES A LOT, BEING AS YOU'LL BURN OFF THE LITTLE AMOUNT OF FAT AND CARBS WITH A GOOD WORK OUT."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedRobyn
Awesome Bar!
 February 16, 2009
"This bar is awesome. tastes like a candy bar but is good for you!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogini53
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better than Dessert
 January 28, 2009
"I love these when I have an urge for chocolate and peanut butter and might otherwise turn to a reese's peanut butter cup. These are much more nutritious and satisfy that craving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyynut
fromchicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
keeps me full for hours
 November 20, 2008
"good taste, took my hunger away and didnt make me sleepy. definately will buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tasty, but watch the label
 February 27, 2008
"I have almost given up on finding a protein bar that also tastes good. The think thin peanut bars have more than passed the taste test. I would recommend all protein seekers to try these. However, do check the label -- the bar is more than 200 calories. That's fine if this is a meal-on-th-go, but more than a snack should be. The sugar count is also a bit high. However, the protein is high and the taste is good, so these would be good to rotate into your meal plan. I'm trying the other flavors because this one was so good. (They cost about 1.50 on vitacost site)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Think Products thinkThin® High Protein Bars Creamy Peanut Butter -- 10 Bars
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product