Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,046)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
DHA(285)
EPA(75)
EPA & DHA(2,849)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels

Healthy Heart. Brain Health. Optimal Wellness. 690 mg Omega-3. Perfect maintenance omega-3 formula for cognition heart Health and immune support. Non-GMO Verified. Purity Freshness (3rd Party Tested). Nordic Naturals Omega-3 offers 690 mg of omega-3 per serving far surpassing the expert-recommended dose of 500 mg per day. Adequate omega-3 intake is essential to support good nutrition and overall well-being including healthy heart and brain function as well as mood cognition and immunity. Wild caught. Pure. No fishy aftertaste.  . Every batch of Nordic Naturals algae oils is tested by a third-party certified lab for environmental toxins including heavy metals. All algae oils are in the triglyceride form and surpass the strictest international standards for purity and freshness.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 March 16, 2016
" Dr recommended for good quality. My husband is a cyclist and notices an improvement in joint/knee pain when using this on a regular basis. Will continue to purchase through Vitacost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
No aftertaste!
 January 17, 2016
" I appreciate that there is no fishy aftertaste with this Omega 3. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia beach, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No fishy after taste
 October 25, 2014
" This product comes highly recommended for its purity. Nordic Naturals is an excellent brand, but usually priced too high for my budget. I am happy to have it availble at reasonable cost from Vitacost. And the lemon flavor is a plus if you dislike a fishy aftertaste! When it comes to protecting one's heart and brain, it's nice to know you are taking a supplement from a trusted source. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
 July 22, 2014
" Love Nordic Natural products!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great quality Omega
 July 22, 2014
" Both my husband and I take this supplement, we only take one a day. I can tell a difference in my energy, skin and nails. He and I are both very different with digesting and neither of us have any issues of after effects taking this oil supplement. Highly recommend it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Padre Island,Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 17, 2014
" Nordic naturals offers quality "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLong Beach
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No Fishy Taste
 November 30, 2013
" Nordic has mastered the "no fishy" taste of their fish oil pills. Prior to discovering Nordic's fish oils with lemon, other brands that I bought were not so pleasant to take because I'd always
regurgitate that awful fish taste. I rely on Nordic for high quality products.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIowa city
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good value
 June 19, 2013
" Works great, been taking for over a year now and can feel the difference when I'm not taking it! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nordic Naturals
 February 25, 2013
" Love this product as I can now take fish oil without belching it up! Tastes like lemon and works well from what I can tell. I will now continue on this product! Great price compared to the store as well. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
 November 13, 2011
" The pills don't have an after taste, or taste "fishy" like some other brands. I do love this product, but the pills are very large. I prefer the liquid form. Overall, a great product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLong Ilsand NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Easy to take
 February 22, 2011
" Nordic Naturals is easy to take. It is in gel caplet form and does not cause the reflux (burping up) of the fishy taste like ther pills I have tried "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best fish oil concentrate out there
 October 4, 2009
" This is the only one that does not leave one tasting fish oil. My lab reports say it is working. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromElgin, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 7, 2009
" Pure, non toxic Omega 3 product-Pharmacuetical grade quality "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPHX AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product
 October 28, 2008
" I do not burp up a fish taste after taking the soft gel pills "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best on market
 May 27, 2008
" Nordic's fish oil - Omega 3 after researching the product, is the purest out there. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaltimore, MD
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 8, 2007
" This is an excellent product. It has no aftertaste, except for an occasional lemon flavor. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nordic Naturals
 October 24, 2007
" Dr Weil recommended...no burping /fishy taste "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
No fish after taste
 October 12, 2007
" I only buy the best supplements after a relatively extensive review of the literature. For my fish oil needs, I use Nordic Naturals. There is no fish after taste or burping. I have even allowed for a capsule to dissolve in my mouth, and true to Nordic Natural claims the taste is palatable. I recommend this product to family and friends. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy down
 September 25, 2007
" No burping afterwards at all like with other products I've tried and no fishy taste. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is the best
 August 22, 2007
" Every other Omega 3 I've taken before causes me to burp a fishy taste and this one doesn't. I love it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next