Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels

Purified Fish Oil for Optimal Wellness. Pharmaceutical Grade. Distilled for Purity. Omega-3 fatty acids are needed daily and must be obtained from our diet. Nordic Naturals Omega-3 formula is a great tasting fresh and pure source of Omega-3s and vitamin E. Omega-3s support proper cellular flexibility and cardiovascular health. Nordic Naturals oils surpass all national and international standards for environmental pollutants including dioxins PCBs pesticides and heavy metals. Meets stringent European Pharmacopoeia Standards for freshness and purity.
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CHHC
Great product
 July 22, 2014
"Love Nordic Natural products!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Islandgirl69
fromSouth Padre Island,Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 17, 2014
"Nordic naturals offers quality"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoopla
fromLong Beach
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No Fishy Taste
 November 30, 2013
"Nordic has mastered the "no fishy" taste of their fish oil pills. Prior to discovering Nordic's fish oils with lemon, other brands that I bought were not so pleasant to take because I'd always
regurgitate that awful fish taste. I rely on Nordic for high quality products.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tralston
fromIowa city
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good value
 June 19, 2013
"Works great, been taking for over a year now and can feel the difference when I'm not taking it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyjj
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nordic Naturals
 February 25, 2013
"Love this product as I can now take fish oil without belching it up! Tastes like lemon and works well from what I can tell. I will now continue on this product! Great price compared to the store as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJPearl
Great Product!
 November 13, 2011
"The pills don't have an after taste, or taste "fishy" like some other brands. I do love this product, but the pills are very large. I prefer the liquid form. Overall, a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bayville
fromLong Ilsand NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Easy to take
 February 22, 2011
"Nordic Naturals is easy to take. It is in gel caplet form and does not cause the reflux (burping up) of the fishy taste like ther pills I have tried"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuzzyatrip
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best fish oil concentrate out there
 October 4, 2009
"This is the only one that does not leave one tasting fish oil. My lab reports say it is working."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neldo
fromElgin, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 7, 2009
"Pure, non toxic Omega 3 product-Pharmacuetical grade quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromPHX AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product
 October 28, 2008
"I do not burp up a fish taste after taking the soft gel pills"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StoversMom
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best on market
 May 27, 2008
"Nordic's fish oil - Omega 3 after researching the product, is the purest out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scoot
fromBaltimore, MD
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 8, 2007
"This is an excellent product. It has no aftertaste, except for an occasional lemon flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleet
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nordic Naturals
 October 24, 2007
"Dr Weil recommended...no burping /fishy taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrDuane
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
No fish after taste
 October 12, 2007
"I only buy the best supplements after a relatively extensive review of the literature. For my fish oil needs, I use Nordic Naturals. There is no fish after taste or burping. I have even allowed for a capsule to dissolve in my mouth, and true to Nordic Natural claims the taste is palatable. I recommend this product to family and friends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marel
Easy down
 September 25, 2007
"No burping afterwards at all like with other products I've tried and no fishy taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puddles
It is the best
 August 22, 2007
"Every other Omega 3 I've taken before causes me to burp a fishy taste and this one doesn't. I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MathGirl
Good!
 June 13, 2007
"My mom really likes it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilyandDaisy
Really doesn't taste fishy!
 May 13, 2007
"I think it is important to validate that this product does not have a fishy aftertaste. I have tried many and found it better to spend a bit more for this product. And at this website, the brand is well-discounted so it just doesn't make sense to buy a "cheap" product. All of the Nordic Naturals capsules that I have tried do not have a fishy aftertaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product