Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz

With vitamin D and folic acid this goat milk could be the Greatest Of All Time. U.S. Grade A goat milk from a family-owned farm. No preservatives or growth hormones. Kosher and gluten free. Enriched with vitamin D and folic acid. Whole powdered for space-saving shelf-stable milk every body can enjoy. Great over cereal mixed into your favorite recipes or poured straight from the glass! Milk does a body good…except when it doesn’t. If you have a hard time digesting cow’s milk you’ve probably turned to sweet soy beverages or nut-based milk alternatives. These non-dairy drinks may be easier on your stomach but what about the rest of your body?  . In many parts of the world people prefer to dunk their cookies in goat’s milk – and they’re wise to do so. Compared to cow’s milk this uniquely pleasant alternative offers less lactose and more nutrients. In a tall cold glass of Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk you get a boost of calcium potassium and vitamin A. This Grade A goat milk is even supplemented with vitamin D and folic acid so you’re good to go from head to toe.  .  
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(226 reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5 Stars
185
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
214 out of 226(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArthurR
fromNorwich,ct.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Gerat Milk
 April 2, 2015
"I use this product for making kefir when raw goats milk in unvailable.Taste better and richer than store bought milk."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happymamaonabudget
frommichigan
Wonderful milk and wonderful kefir
 March 26, 2015
"I bought Capramilk for a good while, but on a whim I got a few cans of this. LOVE IT. The texture is extremely creamy and full bodied. My son guzzles this stuff. They are both extremely quality goat milk products since I've done the research, but I much prefer the whole full fat milk and mouth feel in this brand. I make goat milk kefir with this and it turns out great...just like store bought. Highly recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jognow
fromLilburn, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich and Creamy
 March 22, 2015
"I've been using Meyenberg for about a year now...love it. I use a big scoop in my coffee. I use the lowfat in my cereal. Since I don't do cow's milk or soy, this is a perfect repalcement. It tastes great, causes no intestinal issues, and is good for me!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laycee
fromARkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just What My Husband Wanted
 February 25, 2015
"We are trying to stop drinking milk. However, my husband loves milk and uses it on cereals and many concoctions of his own. He said it mixes up easily and its taste is acceptable to him and his needs.
We are happy with the product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
workut
fromanaheim ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
very good decent product
 February 20, 2015
"bought two different preferred products combination last time
but bought only two of these thinking it's a little cheaper
not so much different between those two
I prefer this one
very easy to use and the empty canister is reusable for the other purpose such as saving crushed nuts
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milkpowder
fromMontreal, Canada
great features
 February 12, 2015
"excellent. I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhilW64
fromGreat Meadows NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 February 2, 2015
"We use this in a lot of baking, and it works well. Plus the price from Vitacost is excellent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle12
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for feeding baby goats
 January 26, 2015
"This milk is used to feed goat bottle babies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RaeK
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Baby Formula
 January 15, 2015
"I use this to make homemade baby formula. My child is over 1 now and doing great!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FijiFamily
fromNashville
Yummy alternative to regular dairy
 January 13, 2015
"We enjoy this milk in both our cooking and as a drink. It does take some effort to mix with water. We especially love to use this in our hot cocoa recipes, very creamy and doesn't have that "goaty" flavor that we dislike from the pasteurized goat milk we buy from the grocery store."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yellowgirl1
fromSilver Spring, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for me
 January 13, 2015
"Price is lowest I've seen. This milk is easy to digest and it works for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ardmore
fromFlorence, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Product
 January 6, 2015
"Taste good and cheaper than grocery store."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laddawan
fromconnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 January 4, 2015
"Great taste for us who are allergic to cow milk products. It is conveniece for travelling when we can't find goat milk in stores. We replace it with every recipe calls for milk. We have had no stomach issue since we used the powder goat milk."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WFRNG
Best alternative to any conventional baby formula.
 December 22, 2014
"Why give your baby anything but the best. Research goat milk formulas and provide the best and healthiest form of nutrition whilst allowing your baby to get used to real milk from the beginning."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Goats Milk
 December 14, 2014
"This taste like fresh goats milk from goats fed 16% grain and legumes . Which is what they require to be healthy. I hate powdered cows milk but love this . I know how goat milk should taste since I've raised and milked them.. I was surprised it's as good as it is. Yes try it . My hats off to Meyenberg ."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexilea68
fromTallahassee, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and fair price
 December 11, 2014
"Very smooth for a powder. Clean and rich tasting."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CA64
fromBluffton, South Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
mixes well, tastes great
 November 3, 2014
"It is easy to mix. The taste is very smooth and pleasant. It is very economical. The Vitacost price cannot be beat. I will definitely order this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeeCeeCee
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Handy in the Pantry
 October 25, 2014
"We do not drink cow's milk but need a replacement for soy milk in some recipes. This is excellent to have ready to mix when you need a whole milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mojoab
fromMS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
powdered goat milk
 October 20, 2014
"This stuff is really quite tasty. I was a little weary ordering it, but once I tried it it was delicious. I use it in my coffee. I also enjoy the taste by itself. Good product if you can't have dairy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1solidertoanother
fromHershey, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
High in Protein
 September 26, 2014
"When Goats milk is not available where I live this product is a great subsitute. Great flavor and I love mixing it in my Green Smoothies. The protein levels are higher than that of pea protein so my body loves this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next