Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz

3rd Generation... Family Owned Since 1934. Whole Powdered. Kosher. Vitamin D. Made from fresh Grade A goat milk Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk is supplemented with Vitamin D and folic acid. A convenient excellent choice and smart addition to your family's healthy diet.  . Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk is just one of the quality family of products. Since 1934 Meyenberg Goat Milk has been a natural Real Milk alternative for those sensitive to cow milk and or soy products. Great on cereal in your favorite recipe or cold an delicious straight from the glass!
Overall rating:
4.658 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(187 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
175 out of 187(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anabele
fromNorthern Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Goat's Milk
 April 21, 2014
"I'm really happy with this Goat's Milk powder. Taste just like the liquid milk, has the same nutrients and is always ready...no going bad milk or running out of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruthie8
fromAustin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D
 April 17, 2014
"This powdered goat's milk is a wonderful product. It is great to have on hand in case of emergency if you run out of milk as it mixes up well for drinking, cooking and baking. I prefer goat's milk to cow's milk as it is much easier for our bodies to digest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artist1
fromIsrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product!
 April 10, 2014
"I am very pleased with this product - use in the food and cosmetic purposes. I take a small amount of powder, breed water and do a face mask. Perfectly whitens and tightens skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aquariangirl222
Good Product
 April 4, 2014
"I use this in my bread making. It's a great product, I just wish the canister held more product instead of being half full."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aniranch
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Addicted!
 March 26, 2014
"It all started with a quart of fresh Meyenberg's from the local grocery store. Then it was several 4 oz. packets and a 12 oz. tin of Meyenberg's Whole powdered Goat Milk.
I just ordered 6 tins. I can't get enough of this goat's milk!
I mix it according to the directions, but I use my blender set on low. Yummy, even freshly blended and warm!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tday
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very useful and healthy product
 March 23, 2014
"I love to use this as a creamer. It's a bit clumpy but is worth the effort to blend any clumping in. It lasts well, has a mild flavor and is high in protein. I love to add it to smoothies. Also, unlike cow's milk products, this powdered goat milk appears to produce little if any phlegm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pugluv
fromSaint John, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle on stomach
 March 16, 2014
"I switched my son from formula to Meyenberg's goat milk when he turned 1 year old. He has not had any stomach problems at all!! No gas, no cramping, bloating or constipation like my first son did on cows milk. I will continue to give him this product for many, many years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loriluv
fromJapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great alternative to cow's milk
 March 4, 2014
"Both my sons drink Goats Milk. This is the best product if you can't get it fresh!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bvx4
Healthy source of protein.
 February 17, 2014
"Good source of protein. Mixes well in large shaker."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choosebest
fromGreenville, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very useful
 February 16, 2014
"I really like this powdered goat's milk. I think it tastes good, and it is as smooth and creamy as the fresh version-- as well as less expensive. The milk does not dissolve instantly, but that is not a problem, since I mix it with my raw cocoa powder or coffee substitute anyway. If the powder were any more instantized, I would worry, since the extra processing might not retain all the nutrients."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greekgod
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Goat Milk
 February 10, 2014
"I grow up in europe, after breast feeding for 2.1/2 year. i continue drinking milk until 19yo. when is goat milk available, i go, oh yummy. I wouldn't give to my kid anything else.!!
I definitely recommend all the kids should have dairy products. why not the best possible milk!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FurryFriends
fromThousand Palms, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best price anywhere!
 January 26, 2014
"Got a great price, and free shipping to boot! I wil be purchasing more. I buy the Goat Milk Powder for my cats, and they love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mailforava
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tastes GREAT!
 January 14, 2014
"I thought this would be weird, though I love goat cheese, but no--it tastes amazing! Not tart at all. Creamy and smooth and just very satisfying in general. I have only drank alone and mix with water in my nutribullet. Give it a go! Better than cow's milk as well, though I drink almond and hemp milk usually, this is still a good amount of calcium and good for you, from a great company!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RevPat
Good alternative to bovine milk
 January 12, 2014
"The powdered goat milk is an excellent alternative to bovine milk. It is convenient for shelf storage and easily mixed. Vitacost has the best price I have found for it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goddesslady
Great product
 January 8, 2014
"Wonderfully priced, fast shipping. Using for bath and body products, awesome product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coonix
fromOhio
Soothes Sore Tummies
 December 27, 2013
"It tastes great, we like it better than fresh goat milk. It is a rich fulfilling taste and it has healed my daughters sore tummy. She used to complain in the morning that her tummy hurt so I started giving her 2 oz. of goat milk before she at anything else and now her tummy quit hurting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoatsGiveUsMilk
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Goat Milk tastes great
 December 20, 2013
"Meyenberg does not take the babies away from the mothers because the babies need the mother's milk during their critical first 5 months or so to be healthy. Only a few cow farmers keep the babies with the mothers which is the ethical thing to do. Who wants to have her babies taken away? Nobody. So this is the only milk I buy, the goats milk. In dry powdered form it keeps fresh. Goat milk tastes really great and is better for humans than cow's milk."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PwderGMilk
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not great for drinking alone.
 November 19, 2013
"I mixed up a quart, refrigerated it overnight, and drank some the next morning. It had a cheesy taste, which I did not like. The powder works well in home-made soup and dip mixes, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoreenK
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 14, 2013
"This is a great dairy free powdered alternative!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ossiyama
fromHudson, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product is always of the highest quality
 October 28, 2013
"I use this in place of dairy due to allergies. Vitacost is always the lowest price on such a hard to find product. I am always pleased with the product and the shipping times."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next