Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz

3rd Generation... Family Owned Since 1934. Whole Powdered. Kosher. Vitamin D. Made from fresh Grade A goat milk Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk is supplemented with Vitamin D and folic acid. A convenient excellent choice and smart addition to your family's healthy diet.  . Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk is just one of the quality family of products. Since 1934 Meyenberg Goat Milk has been a natural Real Milk alternative for those sensitive to cow milk and or soy products. Great on cereal in your favorite recipe or cold an delicious straight from the glass!
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(199 reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 199 reviews
5 Stars
159
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
187 out of 199(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazzee
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk
 July 29, 2014
"I keep this on hand for when I can't get fresh goat milk and as an emergency supply. Fresh milk is better but this is good. It tastes best cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chellethesouthernbelle
fromNaylor GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
pleased with the product
 July 19, 2014
"order was filled and shipped in a very timely manner, the price was better than competitors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrazyLegsMomma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good goat milk!
 July 3, 2014
"Very good flavor - not as good as the liquid version, but almost the same, and the price is much better! Plus, it's much more convenient to have these available & not to have to track down the liquid, cold version. Definitely recommended for goat-milk drinkers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glolo
fromQueens NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I grew up with Goat's milk. Happy to find this pro
 June 28, 2014
"Although this is whole milk I use it with delight. This milk satisfies my need for some milk and cookies once in a while. I use it on my coffee and it is better than half n half. Thank you. It's a little pricey so don't raise the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Considerthesource
fromLancaster, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Goat milk if you avoid cow's milk: creamy and easy
 June 22, 2014
"I use very little milk in day-to-day eating, but occasionally like it as hot chocolate or to dampen granola, and of course I cook with milk. I dislike fat-reduced milk; it's like water. Nido is fine; I like this goat's milk even better.
Product consists of goat's milk, vitamin D3, and folic acid.
Nido ingredients include nonfat milk, milk fat, vegetable oils, sugars, lactose, honey, soy lecithin, and several vitamins and minerals. Not as simple a formulation.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatrlWoman7
fromNYC Tri-State area
Gender:Female
Great for Skin
 June 21, 2014
"I bought this powdered goat milk specifically for use on skin and hair. So far, I have only used it on my skin, either as part of a DIY cleanser or on its own mixed with water or Aloe Vera juice and I've loved the results so far.
I have terribly sensitive skin so I find milk to be very gentle on my skin but the powder is much easier for me to handle than a liquified version. I can mix it with the rest of my washing grains and store it and later add liquid just before cleansing.
I've heard the powdered goat milk makes for a terrific deep conditioner when mixed with Coconut oil and I intend to try that later on.
But as a cleanser, Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk has been fabulous. No irritation, just pure glow!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhisperB
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wholesome goodness shipped to your door...
 June 8, 2014
"Powdered goat milk didn't sound appetizing to me but I needed a shelf stable non-cows milk alternative. I tried canned goats milk, it was very expensive for as little as was in the can, otherwise it was acceptable. Powdered goats milk is a dream come true! As rich and creamy as the fresh milk I buy at the store. Love it! Directions say four scoops to two cups warmed water, I use three scoops to two cups & am extremely pleased. In recipes, or simply in my coffee this is how I will consume goats milk from now on. Plus the fact it is less expensive and delivered to my door makes this an unbeatable deal!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex108
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent face mask!
 May 25, 2014
"Goat milk contains lactic acid which helps remove dead skin cells from skin's surface. Mask made with goat milk is exfoliating and very moisturizing! Great stuff"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiger951
fromCa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Goat Milk is good for you
 May 18, 2014
"I started using Goat Milk due to lactose int, I did not like it at first due to the strong taste however it only takes few times to tolerate the taste. I used it mostly in shakes and eat it hot with cereals. I gave it to my son when he was 2 and used it for a good two years and now I'm giving my 1.5 years son 2 scoops daily as hot milk. None of us complained about any allergies. I Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikki76
fromDallas, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product for lactose intolerance
 May 7, 2014
"My daughter, who has an allergy to cow's milk, has been drinking this goats milk for some time now and doing extremely well on it. It settles well on her weak tummy and is very easily digestible. Love the convenience of the powder too as I don't have to worry about it spoiling. I just make a small pitcher of it every couple of days. She loves the flavor as well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anabele
fromNorthern Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Goat's Milk
 April 21, 2014
"I'm really happy with this Goat's Milk powder. Taste just like the liquid milk, has the same nutrients and is always ready...no going bad milk or running out of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruthie8
fromAustin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D
 April 17, 2014
"This powdered goat's milk is a wonderful product. It is great to have on hand in case of emergency if you run out of milk as it mixes up well for drinking, cooking and baking. I prefer goat's milk to cow's milk as it is much easier for our bodies to digest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artist1
fromIsrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product!
 April 10, 2014
"I am very pleased with this product - use in the food and cosmetic purposes. I take a small amount of powder, breed water and do a face mask. Perfectly whitens and tightens skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aquariangirl222
Good Product
 April 4, 2014
"I use this in my bread making. It's a great product, I just wish the canister held more product instead of being half full."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snaiky
fromBoston, Ma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It 's a saver for us
 April 4, 2014
"My kid is allergic to cow milk. I didn't wanted to give him a soy milk. When I tried the first time to give him goat milk he didn't like it. Gtagualy i introdused goat milk to him. Now he loves it. When other kids are asking for juice, he selects a goat milk over a juice. The only problem w. this product is high cost. So I 'm always on lookout for deals on this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aniranch
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Addicted!
 March 26, 2014
"It all started with a quart of fresh Meyenberg's from the local grocery store. Then it was several 4 oz. packets and a 12 oz. tin of Meyenberg's Whole powdered Goat Milk.
I just ordered 6 tins. I can't get enough of this goat's milk!
I mix it according to the directions, but I use my blender set on low. Yummy, even freshly blended and warm!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tday
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very useful and healthy product
 March 23, 2014
"I love to use this as a creamer. It's a bit clumpy but is worth the effort to blend any clumping in. It lasts well, has a mild flavor and is high in protein. I love to add it to smoothies. Also, unlike cow's milk products, this powdered goat milk appears to produce little if any phlegm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pugluv
fromSaint John, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle on stomach
 March 16, 2014
"I switched my son from formula to Meyenberg's goat milk when he turned 1 year old. He has not had any stomach problems at all!! No gas, no cramping, bloating or constipation like my first son did on cows milk. I will continue to give him this product for many, many years."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loriluv
fromJapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great alternative to cow's milk
 March 4, 2014
"Both my sons drink Goats Milk. This is the best product if you can't get it fresh!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bvx4
Healthy source of protein.
 February 17, 2014
"Good source of protein. Mixes well in large shaker."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next