Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz

With vitamin D and folic acid this goat milk could be the Greatest Of All Time. U.S. Grade A goat milk from a family-owned farm. No preservatives or growth hormones. Kosher and gluten free. Enriched with vitamin D and folic acid. Whole powdered for space-saving shelf-stable milk every body can enjoy. Great over cereal mixed into your favorite recipes or poured straight from the glass! Milk does a body good…except when it doesn’t. If you have a hard time digesting cow’s milk you’ve probably turned to sweet soy beverages or nut-based milk alternatives. These non-dairy drinks may be easier on your stomach but what about the rest of your body?  . In many parts of the world people prefer to dunk their cookies in goat’s milk – and they’re wise to do so. Compared to cow’s milk this uniquely pleasant alternative offers less lactose and more nutrients. In a tall cold glass of Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk you get a boost of calcium potassium and vitamin A. This Grade A goat milk is even supplemented with vitamin D and folic acid so you’re good to go from head to toe.  .  
Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(246 reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 246 reviews
5 Stars
200
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
232 out of 246(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Far easier to digest then cow milk.
 June 25, 2015
"Goat milk takes some getting used to as it has a stronger & more distinct taste. This said, once you get used to it, this is great stuff. The can has a long shelf life, mixes well with water, & is a good substitute in baking that calls for (cow) milk powder. About 70% of the worlds milk drinkers, use goat milk since many that can't stomach cow, have no problem with it. It is close to the makeup of human milk, and therefore more easily digested by humans. Dare I say it, (please do your own research/testing/asking, I've done plenty) I use it mostly in place of baby formula (that has SO many ingredients) when supplementing breast milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paulybear
fromKugluktuk, Nunavut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good price and good taste
 June 22, 2015
"I have a difficult time finding goats milk for I am in a remote location and lactose intolerant, tried goats milk when in university and works for me!!!! Too bad I am unable to get the liquid stuff!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kungaa
fromrochester, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
powdered goat milk
 June 22, 2015
"I use it only for one purpose; I made yogurt with half goat milk and half fat free milk; use this as a thickener and it works great; the package ones have an awful aftertaste and this one doesn't."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vbgnyc
fromnyc
bought for first time
 June 21, 2015
"and it tastes great! I haven't tried it solo, but put it in a smoothie and it blended with all the flavors nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edneedsamiracle
fromyoungstown Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk
 June 19, 2015
"Great Product ..Very Good price will buy again as long as the price is right as I use this product to make goats milk soap as fundraiser for Ed Needs A Miracle medical fund I highly recommend the product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girardin13
fromLitchfield, Connecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best milk nourishment for your little one
 June 9, 2015
"This product is top quality and I have found that Vitacost often has the cheapest price of any company on the web"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDPup
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product, Best Price
 May 30, 2015
"Our son has allergies to cow's milk and soy. This is a great product, and Vitacost is by far the cheapest price i've found it for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMJLG
fromLemon Grove, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 May 23, 2015
"Great product, excellent price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjgold
EXELLENT
 May 21, 2015
"I use it daily for baby formula. Other brands smell so awful or are way to sweet smelling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KVNNOW
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste's like powdered milk
 May 20, 2015
"It's whole and rich, but in the end, it tastes like powdered milk. Would probably only order again if I was living without a fridge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moosi
Great Taste
 May 17, 2015
"This is a great tasting powdered milk.It takes a little bit mixing to completely dissolve but, once it does it is great. It makes a good coffee creamer too :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifes
fromcoventry, ri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 April 28, 2015
"For people whose bodies could not tolerate cow milk like me, this is a great substitute. I was worried about the taste of powdered milk a little. It turns out that this product tastes just like regular fresh goat milk. I usually make oatmeal with it. It works out great. It is also so much cheaper as you buy goat milk in the store. A great bonus is that you could put it in your carry-on luggage if you travel a lot like me....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tahire
fromOxnard, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This milk tests fresch like in the farm!
 April 26, 2015
"It can be better! I know what is fresh Goat milk...An this one is as good as from mama Goat in the farm! This is the only milk I use for my coffee, and cereal every morning, and for all recipes that need milk...
I'd like the other products from this brand, were more easily accessible.
Thank you.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Best for Baby Formula!!!
 April 21, 2015
"As a new mom, I found it very daunting to find a store bought formula for my baby that I felt was going to be healthy; without all the preservatives and other subpar ingredients. So I started to do some research and found a way to make my own formula (breastfeeding just didn't work out. I dried up :-( ). SO I started to use Meyenberg Goat's milk as the foundation for my formula. Not only did my baby tolerate the milk, but also thrived on it. The physician was supportive and even shared the recipe with other moms like myself. Thanks Meyenberg for the quality product. My baby thanks you too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SweetBu
fromLexington, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Like Lamb
 April 17, 2015
"Hi. This was my first time tasting goat milk of any kind and I purchased it thinking it would make my smoothies creamy and more rich. Well, I was wrong, wrong, wrong. It tastes like lamb, which does not fair well with my smoothie ingredients. It's like having a meat flavored smoothie. I found it utterly disgusting for the use I intended it for. This product popped up as an item brought by other people who purchased smoothie supplies like i was viewing.
While I love eating pressure cooked lamb stew, I gagged when tasting the goat milk in my smoothie. I may try it in an Indian or other lamb dish; however, I will NEVER put in a smoothie again.
I was going to give it 2 stars but bumped it up to 3 as this is not the product's fault...it is what it is. However, I do not recommend it for smoothies, unless you know you don't mind your smoothie tasting like lamb or I guess actually goat!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlanetOceana
fromBoston, MA
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 17, 2015
"Great food and nutrition during my backpacking trips, as well as at home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tinkie
fromNortheast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mixes well
 April 12, 2015
"I use this product as my starter for homemade yogurt. It mixes much easier than organic powdered cow's milk. A great value also. I know it is not organic, but hopefully this company is trustworthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArthurR
fromNorwich,ct.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Gerat Milk
 April 2, 2015
"I use this product for making kefir when raw goats milk in unvailable.Taste better and richer than store bought milk."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happymamaonabudget
frommichigan
Wonderful milk and wonderful kefir
 March 26, 2015
"I bought Capramilk for a good while, but on a whim I got a few cans of this. LOVE IT. The texture is extremely creamy and full bodied. My son guzzles this stuff. They are both extremely quality goat milk products since I've done the research, but I much prefer the whole full fat milk and mouth feel in this brand. I make goat milk kefir with this and it turns out great...just like store bought. Highly recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jognow
fromLilburn, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich and Creamy
 March 22, 2015
"I've been using Meyenberg for about a year now...love it. I use a big scoop in my coffee. I use the lowfat in my cereal. Since I don't do cow's milk or soy, this is a perfect repalcement. It tastes great, causes no intestinal issues, and is good for me!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next