Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz

3rd Generation... Family Owned Since 1934. Whole Powdered. Kosher. Vitamin D. Made from fresh Grade A goat milk Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk is supplemented with Vitamin D and folic acid. A convenient excellent choice and smart addition to your family's healthy diet.  . Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk is just one of the quality family of products. Since 1934 Meyenberg Goat Milk has been a natural Real Milk alternative for those sensitive to cow milk and or soy products. Great on cereal in your favorite recipe or cold an delicious straight from the glass!
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(225 reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 225 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
213 out of 225(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happymamaonabudget
frommichigan
Wonderful milk and wonderful kefir
 March 26, 2015
"I bought Capramilk for a good while, but on a whim I got a few cans of this. LOVE IT. The texture is extremely creamy and full bodied. My son guzzles this stuff. They are both extremely quality goat milk products since I've done the research, but I much prefer the whole full fat milk and mouth feel in this brand. I make goat milk kefir with this and it turns out great...just like store bought. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jognow
fromLilburn, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich and Creamy
 March 22, 2015
"I've been using Meyenberg for about a year now...love it. I use a big scoop in my coffee. I use the lowfat in my cereal. Since I don't do cow's milk or soy, this is a perfect repalcement. It tastes great, causes no intestinal issues, and is good for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laycee
fromARkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just What My Husband Wanted
 February 25, 2015
"We are trying to stop drinking milk. However, my husband loves milk and uses it on cereals and many concoctions of his own. He said it mixes up easily and its taste is acceptable to him and his needs.
We are happy with the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
workut
fromanaheim ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
very good decent product
 February 20, 2015
"bought two different preferred products combination last time
but bought only two of these thinking it's a little cheaper
not so much different between those two
I prefer this one
very easy to use and the empty canister is reusable for the other purpose such as saving crushed nuts
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milkpowder
fromMontreal, Canada
great features
 February 12, 2015
"excellent. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhilW64
fromGreat Meadows NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 February 2, 2015
"We use this in a lot of baking, and it works well. Plus the price from Vitacost is excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle12
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for feeding baby goats
 January 26, 2015
"This milk is used to feed goat bottle babies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RaeK
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Baby Formula
 January 15, 2015
"I use this to make homemade baby formula. My child is over 1 now and doing great!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FijiFamily
fromNashville
Yummy alternative to regular dairy
 January 13, 2015
"We enjoy this milk in both our cooking and as a drink. It does take some effort to mix with water. We especially love to use this in our hot cocoa recipes, very creamy and doesn't have that "goaty" flavor that we dislike from the pasteurized goat milk we buy from the grocery store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yellowgirl1
fromSilver Spring, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for me
 January 13, 2015
"Price is lowest I've seen. This milk is easy to digest and it works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ardmore
fromFlorence, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Product
 January 6, 2015
"Taste good and cheaper than grocery store."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laddawan
fromconnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 January 4, 2015
"Great taste for us who are allergic to cow milk products. It is conveniece for travelling when we can't find goat milk in stores. We replace it with every recipe calls for milk. We have had no stomach issue since we used the powder goat milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WFRNG
Best alternative to any conventional baby formula.
 December 22, 2014
"Why give your baby anything but the best. Research goat milk formulas and provide the best and healthiest form of nutrition whilst allowing your baby to get used to real milk from the beginning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Goats Milk
 December 14, 2014
"This taste like fresh goats milk from goats fed 16% grain and legumes . Which is what they require to be healthy. I hate powdered cows milk but love this . I know how goat milk should taste since I've raised and milked them.. I was surprised it's as good as it is. Yes try it . My hats off to Meyenberg ."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexilea68
fromTallahassee, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and fair price
 December 11, 2014
"Very smooth for a powder. Clean and rich tasting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CA64
fromBluffton, South Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
mixes well, tastes great
 November 3, 2014
"It is easy to mix. The taste is very smooth and pleasant. It is very economical. The Vitacost price cannot be beat. I will definitely order this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeeCeeCee
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Handy in the Pantry
 October 25, 2014
"We do not drink cow's milk but need a replacement for soy milk in some recipes. This is excellent to have ready to mix when you need a whole milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mojoab
fromMS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
powdered goat milk
 October 20, 2014
"This stuff is really quite tasty. I was a little weary ordering it, but once I tried it it was delicious. I use it in my coffee. I also enjoy the taste by itself. Good product if you can't have dairy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1solidertoanother
fromHershey, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
High in Protein
 September 26, 2014
"When Goats milk is not available where I live this product is a great subsitute. Great flavor and I love mixing it in my Green Smoothies. The protein levels are higher than that of pea protein so my body loves this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2paint
frommoab, utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 23, 2014
"I use powdered goat milk in my yogurt maker and make wonderful yogurt/kefir using a little of the previous batch as a starter. It's wonderfully tart - I like it much better than cow's milk yogurt!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next