Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz

With vitamin D and folic acid this goat milk could be the Greatest Of All Time. U.S. Grade A goat milk from a family-owned farm. No preservatives or growth hormones. Kosher and gluten free. Enriched with vitamin D and folic acid. Whole powdered for space-saving shelf-stable milk every body can enjoy. Great over cereal mixed into your favorite recipes or poured straight from the glass! Milk does a body good…except when it doesn’t. If you have a hard time digesting cow’s milk you’ve probably turned to sweet soy beverages or nut-based milk alternatives. These non-dairy drinks may be easier on your stomach but what about the rest of your body?  . In many parts of the world people prefer to dunk their cookies in goat’s milk – and they’re wise to do so. Compared to cow’s milk this uniquely pleasant alternative offers less lactose and more nutrients. In a tall cold glass of Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk you get a boost of calcium potassium and vitamin A. This Grade A goat milk is even supplemented with vitamin D and folic acid so you’re good to go from head to toe.  .  
Overall rating:
4.699 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(239 reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 239 reviews
5 Stars
194
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
225 out of 239(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMJLG
fromLemon Grove, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 May 23, 2015
"Great product, excellent price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjgold
EXELLENT
 May 21, 2015
"I use it daily for baby formula. Other brands smell so awful or are way to sweet smelling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KVNNOW
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste's like powdered milk
 May 20, 2015
"It's whole and rich, but in the end, it tastes like powdered milk. Would probably only order again if I was living without a fridge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moosi
Great Taste
 May 17, 2015
"This is a great tasting powdered milk.It takes a little bit mixing to completely dissolve but, once it does it is great. It makes a good coffee creamer too :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifes
fromcoventry, ri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 April 28, 2015
"For people whose bodies could not tolerate cow milk like me, this is a great substitute. I was worried about the taste of powdered milk a little. It turns out that this product tastes just like regular fresh goat milk. I usually make oatmeal with it. It works out great. It is also so much cheaper as you buy goat milk in the store. A great bonus is that you could put it in your carry-on luggage if you travel a lot like me....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tahire
fromOxnard, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This milk tests fresch like in the farm!
 April 26, 2015
"It can be better! I know what is fresh Goat milk...An this one is as good as from mama Goat in the farm! This is the only milk I use for my coffee, and cereal every morning, and for all recipes that need milk...
I'd like the other products from this brand, were more easily accessible.
Thank you.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Best for Baby Formula!!!
 April 21, 2015
"As a new mom, I found it very daunting to find a store bought formula for my baby that I felt was going to be healthy; without all the preservatives and other subpar ingredients. So I started to do some research and found a way to make my own formula (breastfeeding just didn't work out. I dried up :-( ). SO I started to use Meyenberg Goat's milk as the foundation for my formula. Not only did my baby tolerate the milk, but also thrived on it. The physician was supportive and even shared the recipe with other moms like myself. Thanks Meyenberg for the quality product. My baby thanks you too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SweetBu
fromLexington, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Like Lamb
 April 17, 2015
"Hi. This was my first time tasting goat milk of any kind and I purchased it thinking it would make my smoothies creamy and more rich. Well, I was wrong, wrong, wrong. It tastes like lamb, which does not fair well with my smoothie ingredients. It's like having a meat flavored smoothie. I found it utterly disgusting for the use I intended it for. This product popped up as an item brought by other people who purchased smoothie supplies like i was viewing.
While I love eating pressure cooked lamb stew, I gagged when tasting the goat milk in my smoothie. I may try it in an Indian or other lamb dish; however, I will NEVER put in a smoothie again.
I was going to give it 2 stars but bumped it up to 3 as this is not the product's fault...it is what it is. However, I do not recommend it for smoothies, unless you know you don't mind your smoothie tasting like lamb or I guess actually goat!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlanetOceana
fromBoston, MA
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 17, 2015
"Great food and nutrition during my backpacking trips, as well as at home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tinkie
fromNortheast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mixes well
 April 12, 2015
"I use this product as my starter for homemade yogurt. It mixes much easier than organic powdered cow's milk. A great value also. I know it is not organic, but hopefully this company is trustworthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArthurR
fromNorwich,ct.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Gerat Milk
 April 2, 2015
"I use this product for making kefir when raw goats milk in unvailable.Taste better and richer than store bought milk."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happymamaonabudget
frommichigan
Wonderful milk and wonderful kefir
 March 26, 2015
"I bought Capramilk for a good while, but on a whim I got a few cans of this. LOVE IT. The texture is extremely creamy and full bodied. My son guzzles this stuff. They are both extremely quality goat milk products since I've done the research, but I much prefer the whole full fat milk and mouth feel in this brand. I make goat milk kefir with this and it turns out great...just like store bought. Highly recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jognow
fromLilburn, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich and Creamy
 March 22, 2015
"I've been using Meyenberg for about a year now...love it. I use a big scoop in my coffee. I use the lowfat in my cereal. Since I don't do cow's milk or soy, this is a perfect repalcement. It tastes great, causes no intestinal issues, and is good for me!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laycee
fromARkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just What My Husband Wanted
 February 25, 2015
"We are trying to stop drinking milk. However, my husband loves milk and uses it on cereals and many concoctions of his own. He said it mixes up easily and its taste is acceptable to him and his needs.
We are happy with the product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
workut
fromanaheim ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
very good decent product
 February 20, 2015
"bought two different preferred products combination last time
but bought only two of these thinking it's a little cheaper
not so much different between those two
I prefer this one
very easy to use and the empty canister is reusable for the other purpose such as saving crushed nuts
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milkpowder
fromMontreal, Canada
great features
 February 12, 2015
"excellent. I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhilW64
fromGreat Meadows NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 February 2, 2015
"We use this in a lot of baking, and it works well. Plus the price from Vitacost is excellent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle12
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for feeding baby goats
 January 26, 2015
"This milk is used to feed goat bottle babies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RaeK
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Baby Formula
 January 15, 2015
"I use this to make homemade baby formula. My child is over 1 now and doing great!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FijiFamily
fromNashville
Yummy alternative to regular dairy
 January 13, 2015
"We enjoy this milk in both our cooking and as a drink. It does take some effort to mix with water. We especially love to use this in our hot cocoa recipes, very creamy and doesn't have that "goaty" flavor that we dislike from the pasteurized goat milk we buy from the grocery store."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next