Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz

3rd Generation... Family Owned Since 1934. Whole Powdered. Kosher. Vitamin D. Made from fresh Grade A goat milk Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk is supplemented with Vitamin D and folic acid. A convenient excellent choice and smart addition to your family's healthy diet.  . Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk is just one of the quality family of products. Since 1934 Meyenberg Goat Milk has been a natural Real Milk alternative for those sensitive to cow milk and or soy products. Great on cereal in your favorite recipe or cold an delicious straight from the glass!
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(210 reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 210 reviews
5 Stars
169
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
198 out of 210(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Goats Milk
 December 14, 2014
"This taste like fresh goats milk from goats fed 16% grain and legumes . Which is what they require to be healthy. I hate powdered cows milk but love this . I know how goat milk should taste since I've raised and milked them.. I was surprised it's as good as it is. Yes try it . My hats off to Meyenberg ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexilea68
fromTallahassee, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and fair price
 December 11, 2014
"Very smooth for a powder. Clean and rich tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CA64
fromBluffton, South Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
mixes well, tastes great
 November 3, 2014
"It is easy to mix. The taste is very smooth and pleasant. It is very economical. The Vitacost price cannot be beat. I will definitely order this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeeCeeCee
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Handy in the Pantry
 October 25, 2014
"We do not drink cow's milk but need a replacement for soy milk in some recipes. This is excellent to have ready to mix when you need a whole milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1solidertoanother
fromHershey, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
High in Protein
 September 26, 2014
"When Goats milk is not available where I live this product is a great subsitute. Great flavor and I love mixing it in my Green Smoothies. The protein levels are higher than that of pea protein so my body loves this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2paint
frommoab, utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 23, 2014
"I use powdered goat milk in my yogurt maker and make wonderful yogurt/kefir using a little of the previous batch as a starter. It's wonderfully tart - I like it much better than cow's milk yogurt!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMHealthy
Excellent protein!
 September 14, 2014
"Easy to add to my protein smoothie and great taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdakotamom
frombrookings, sd
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 September 10, 2014
"We buy the powdered goat's milk for our one-year-old with a cow's milk allergy. Buying it through vitacost makes it a healthy, inexpensive option for our little guy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer1009
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Baby loves
 August 10, 2014
"I introduced this product to my baby here and there starting at about eight months. By thirteen months, my baby was pretty much off of breast milk and just drinking this product without any added ingredients (I had added a couple of oils, molasses, and turbinado sugar early on and cut the serving of milk powder in half).
She loves this milk so much!!! I love that it has the proper form of D3 in it because my baby doesn't get enough regular sun."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazzee
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk
 July 29, 2014
"I keep this on hand for when I can't get fresh goat milk and as an emergency supply. Fresh milk is better but this is good. It tastes best cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chellethesouthernbelle
fromNaylor GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
pleased with the product
 July 19, 2014
"order was filled and shipped in a very timely manner, the price was better than competitors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrazyLegsMomma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good goat milk!
 July 3, 2014
"Very good flavor - not as good as the liquid version, but almost the same, and the price is much better! Plus, it's much more convenient to have these available & not to have to track down the liquid, cold version. Definitely recommended for goat-milk drinkers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glolo
fromQueens NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I grew up with Goat's milk. Happy to find this pro
 June 28, 2014
"Although this is whole milk I use it with delight. This milk satisfies my need for some milk and cookies once in a while. I use it on my coffee and it is better than half n half. Thank you. It's a little pricey so don't raise the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Considerthesource
fromLancaster, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Goat milk if you avoid cow's milk: creamy and easy
 June 22, 2014
"I use very little milk in day-to-day eating, but occasionally like it as hot chocolate or to dampen granola, and of course I cook with milk. I dislike fat-reduced milk; it's like water. Nido is fine; I like this goat's milk even better.
Product consists of goat's milk, vitamin D3, and folic acid.
Nido ingredients include nonfat milk, milk fat, vegetable oils, sugars, lactose, honey, soy lecithin, and several vitamins and minerals. Not as simple a formulation.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatrlWoman7
fromNYC Tri-State area
Gender:Female
Great for Skin
 June 21, 2014
"I bought this powdered goat milk specifically for use on skin and hair. So far, I have only used it on my skin, either as part of a DIY cleanser or on its own mixed with water or Aloe Vera juice and I've loved the results so far.
I have terribly sensitive skin so I find milk to be very gentle on my skin but the powder is much easier for me to handle than a liquified version. I can mix it with the rest of my washing grains and store it and later add liquid just before cleansing.
I've heard the powdered goat milk makes for a terrific deep conditioner when mixed with Coconut oil and I intend to try that later on.
But as a cleanser, Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk has been fabulous. No irritation, just pure glow!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhisperB
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wholesome goodness shipped to your door...
 June 8, 2014
"Powdered goat milk didn't sound appetizing to me but I needed a shelf stable non-cows milk alternative. I tried canned goats milk, it was very expensive for as little as was in the can, otherwise it was acceptable. Powdered goats milk is a dream come true! As rich and creamy as the fresh milk I buy at the store. Love it! Directions say four scoops to two cups warmed water, I use three scoops to two cups & am extremely pleased. In recipes, or simply in my coffee this is how I will consume goats milk from now on. Plus the fact it is less expensive and delivered to my door makes this an unbeatable deal!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex108
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent face mask!
 May 25, 2014
"Goat milk contains lactic acid which helps remove dead skin cells from skin's surface. Mask made with goat milk is exfoliating and very moisturizing! Great stuff"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiger951
fromCa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Goat Milk is good for you
 May 18, 2014
"I started using Goat Milk due to lactose int, I did not like it at first due to the strong taste however it only takes few times to tolerate the taste. I used it mostly in shakes and eat it hot with cereals. I gave it to my son when he was 2 and used it for a good two years and now I'm giving my 1.5 years son 2 scoops daily as hot milk. None of us complained about any allergies. I Love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikki76
fromDallas, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product for lactose intolerance
 May 7, 2014
"My daughter, who has an allergy to cow's milk, has been drinking this goats milk for some time now and doing extremely well on it. It settles well on her weak tummy and is very easily digestible. Love the convenience of the powder too as I don't have to worry about it spoiling. I just make a small pitcher of it every couple of days. She loves the flavor as well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anabele
fromNorthern Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Goat's Milk
 April 21, 2014
"I'm really happy with this Goat's Milk powder. Taste just like the liquid milk, has the same nutrients and is always ready...no going bad milk or running out of it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next