Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coral Calcium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz

No Added Sugar. From Okinawa Japan. Vitamin D & Bio-available Coral Calcium. Fast Acting Pleasant Tasting. Dosage Cup Included. Drinkables® Liquid Supplements are rapidly absorbed and gentle on the stomach.  The pleasant-tasting liquids are easily digested for bioavailability and efficacy.  Concentrated Drinkables® are ready to drink right from the bottle using the built-in dosage cup:  no mixing no extra water needed to "wash it down" as with pills or capsules.
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 17(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz
Review 1 for Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grumps
fromColumbia City Indiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So far, the best purchaswe of its kind
 May 5, 2011
"We have only one other liquid to compare, and this one has proved superior."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
memeann
fromBlack Mountain, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Drinkables
 April 3, 2011
"All products very good and
effective.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luvs2shop
Excellent Product
 August 18, 2010
"I really like this product. I do not like taking pills if I don't have to and this product taste really good and I'm getting my calcium each day without taking pills. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking to buy a liquid calcium vitamin. You get your product when they say you will and, like I said, it taste GOOD!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
steffi
fromNY, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not the same product as before
 August 2, 2010
"It's difficult to tell its effectiveness, but as told by my doctor, it's important to have sufficient calcium intake. Unfortunately since it's new packaging, this product tastes very superficial -- it's like bad candy flavored cough syrup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColumbus, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best liquid calcium by far
 July 9, 2010
"This is the best tasting liquid calcium ever. I have tried other liquids and they are chalky tasting or very tangy. I do not like swallowing pills, so this is very easy and convenient for me. The chocolatey vanilla taste is soo good. I never forget to take it! The only down side is, I cannot find it in any stores in Columbus ohio any more. Please dont ever take it off line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gettie
fromForest Falls, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic Product!
 July 4, 2010
"Excellent product, excellent price. I have been using for many years. I'm 50ish and need the extra calcium. This product does the job. Since it is liquid it works really fast. So much better then the pills. My nails grow like crazy and my bone aches have vanished. I can definitely tell when I have forgotten to take my daily serving. I will continue to buy from vitacost.com. Outstanding price with super fast delivery. Thank you for listening."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
butterflycag
fromEugene OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
drinable coral calcium
 September 13, 2009
"Any time I can "swallow liquid" and not pills is a plus. When the product is healthy, helpful, beneficial, and good tasting, the mix gets an "A" rating with me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reyna
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
I continue to buy this
 April 13, 2009
"because it is the best product I've tired for calcium, you will see the difference after only one bottle, even my finger nails grew. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
starvart
fromMountains of So Cal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Icky sweet
 February 14, 2009
"I ordered this previously and thought it was good. Did they change the formula? This time it is so sweet I have to dilute it with water. I am very disappointed and will not order it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So-So
 January 18, 2009
"We liked their previous product which is no longer available: Ultimate Vanilla Liquid Coral Calcium. This one tastes terrible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rjs1220
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
disappointed
 February 23, 2008
"After using the Drinkables Multi, I was excited about this product as Calcium pills are hard for me to swallow and the chewables taste bad. The problem with this Coral Calcium is no matter how much shaking I do, it doesn't mix thoroughly, and a layer of calcium is laying on the bottom. By the time the container is empty, there is still calcium residue at the bottom ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NAH1
fromHeadland, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good flavor
 January 16, 2008
"This liquid calcium has a good smooth flavor. Easy to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waltolive
Drinkables
 May 16, 2007
"This is a great way to take your calcium, it gets to do it's job faster because it is already disolved and 100% of it is used. A pill has other ingrediants that have to be disolved and go to your waste system.
Only bad thing is the bottle cap which is hard to get off. I do not know how and elderly person would do it?
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUUBY
GREAT
 May 7, 2007
"GREAT TASTING AND VERY EFFECTIVE. WORKS MUCH BETTER THAN CAPSULES AND ALMOST TASTES LIKE A MILKSHAKE!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Drinkables Liquid Coral Calcium Vanilla -- 33 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product