Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Silica or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules

Orthosilicic Acid. For Healthy Skin Hair & Nails. Maximum Absorption & Bioavailability. Flora's premium Vegetal Silica is prepared using a unique aqueous extraction method developed and patented by Dr. Louis Kervran. This method ensures the vegetal silica is bonded or "chelated" to a group of water-soluble bioflavonoids. Only this method offers a safe and highly bioavailable form of silica that is easily assimilated by the body. Vegetal Silica helps maintain strong healthy hair and nails plus promotes soft supple skin.
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 2, 2013
"Many years ago when I thought I wanted to go blonde, I started taking the Vegetal Silica to help my hair grow back in more rapidly, and within 4 years my hair was back down to my waist. I recently had the color stripped out of my hair so that I could go "el naturale" and let the grey take over. Unfortunately, some of my hair broke off. So, once again I have started taking the Vegetal Silica to promote a more rapid regrowth. So far it appears to be working quite well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ElixirGirl
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pricey but one of the best
 June 7, 2013
"I've tried several different types and brands of silica, and this seems to have the best results. I notice my fingernails get stronger when I take this. It is more expensive than any of the other ones, and I wish it was cheaper, but it's worth it anyway."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bore
fromSpringfield, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I have used others and I like this one the best
 January 13, 2013
"My finger nail are much stronger now than they have ever been. Thank you Flora."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyGreenhawk
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product.
 March 18, 2012
"I have been using Vegetal Silica for over twenty years after my chiropracter recommended it. I really love it and have benefited and many of my female friends and several male friends have also found it very beneficial too. At a minumum my hair and nails are much stronger."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elsbieta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
excellent product
 June 15, 2010
"I have tried a variety of silica products, and this is by far the best. I have noticed a dramatic improvement in the quality and thickness of my hair and nails. I do take it 3 times a day, so I'm sure that makes a difference. I noticed improvement to my hair and nails in a little over a month. Excellent, highly recommended product!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SallyGally
Did it's job
 February 10, 2010
"Changed my skin and hair dramatically."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimplesbk
fromBklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Worked Great for Me
 March 5, 2009
"I've used this product for about 2 months and definitely have noticed an improvement in my skin, hair and nails. My skin is smoother with less blemishes and breakouts; my nails grow like weeds and my hair....WOW! It is thicker and the texture has become smoother and easier to comb. Great Product!!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Julie2003
fromBuffalo,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not as good as Biosil
 December 28, 2008
"I tried this product when I couldn't get the Jason Biosil...it did not seem to work as well, but the instructions indicate you should take it up to three times per day which I can never remember to do! I changed to the new brand of 'Biosil' and that seems to work much better for nails and you only need to take it twice per day."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noname1
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Made a difference
 June 24, 2008
"This product made a difference in my hair. I had lost the shine to my hair (with age) and it looked so dull and lifeless. I had to take the product several months to really see the change, but when I did see the change... WOW! My hair looks young and healthy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bernee
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 February 16, 2008
"I really liked this product. I noticed it helped my nails and skin. Usually during winter my nails chip, I am assuming due to the cold weather but this winter my nails have not chipped at all. I believe it has also helped my skin and has reduced those monthly blemishes"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lola19
fromBoise, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for hair & nails!
 January 15, 2008
"If you are wanting thicker hair and stronger nails, this product will help you out with both! I have been getting a lot of compliments on my nails that look as good as acrylics!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mohicangirl
fromOld Town, Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Beautiful Hair, Skin and Nails
 November 10, 2007
"This is a superior product. I've taken it for nearly 6 years. I think I've tried two other brands of silica in that time and I always come back to Flora because you can see the difference in your hair, skin and nails. My hair grows quickly, but this product keeps it extra strong and thick. My nails grow well, but have a tendency to break off after a certain point and this product solves that problem. With my skin, which is oily, it helps keep the oil at reasonable levels and deters acne. My hair has a beautiful shine and softness, and my skin glows tremendously. I would highly recommend this to anyone having a problem with hair, skin and/or nails. Unlike someone else here, I saw a difference in all three areas in about a month."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAMF
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helpful for skin
 October 26, 2007
"I used to have mild dry patches on my skin, which this product has helped. Good quality."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aidane
 August 13, 2007
"My nails are the strongest they have every been. The product is really easy to take and effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LGScott
Great nails
 August 13, 2007
"This product is the best I've gotten for hair and finger nails. Try it , you'll like it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suehedtke
great for hair
 August 10, 2007
"Silica when combined with biotin is an unbelievable help to increase the strength and thickness of hair and nails. It takes a few months to see the difference, but the texture of my hair has improved to the point that other people ask me what I have done. It really works."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Flora Vegetal Silica -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product