Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Glutamine Powder -- 2.46 lbs

Supports Muscle Recovery Efforts. Glutamine is the most abundant amino acid in the body comprising more than 60% of the free amino acid pool in skeletal muscle and greater than 20% of total circulating amino acids. Supplemental L-Glutamine may help reduce muscle soreness and rebuild muscle tissue.
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine Powder -- 2.46 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine Powder -- 2.46 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adrifp
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very Good
 March 26, 2014
"Very good product, great quality ... Highly recommend! :D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine Powder -- 2.46 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisTT
Great product!
 October 26, 2013
"Great product! taste good aswelll!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine Powder -- 2.46 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
odo13
Good CP value!
 July 9, 2013
"Nice product, will purchase again..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine Powder -- 2.46 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
knickles19
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 15, 2013
"This powder is perfect for mixing in shakes or with aminos in water. It dissolves compltely so you can even add it to a glass of milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine Powder -- 2.46 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCorumba-MS-BRASIL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Muito bom e chegou bem rapido ;)
 November 3, 2012
"Vale a pena comprar ;)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine Powder -- 2.46 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liftster
Glutamine review
 May 28, 2012
"After I workout I take a scoop of the glutamine powder, and the next day I have less muscle soreness than when I wasn't using the gluatamine. It really works! I was skeptical at first, but now I know the importance of glutamine.
It reduces muscle recovery time by a great deal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine Powder -- 2.46 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goosh
fromcalgary, alberta
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 November 14, 2010
"Would recommend. No stomach troubles and mixes easily. I mix it with my protein and creatine before and after workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine Powder -- 2.46 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mesides
fromTualatin, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Cant beat the price per serving
 February 17, 2010
"Great amount of glutamine per serving. Cant beat the price. I'm a big fan of Optimum Nutrition products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine Powder -- 2.46 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cye01
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Glutamine
 March 22, 2009
"This product did work. I would recommend capsule form instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine Powder -- 2.46 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stricc9
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
High quality great product!
 December 7, 2008
"If your building muscle then you know you need THIS!!! Mixes easily and tasteless. Just add to your protein shake for a good combo."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine Powder -- 2.46 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
esnone
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
This is good stuff
 October 23, 2008
"I really like taking glutamine because it helps me to get right back into the gym the next day after an exhausting workout the previous day. i take 10 grams a day so this 2.2lb gets me about 3 months worth. great stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine Powder -- 2.46 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haze
fromWestfield, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Meal Replacement
 September 24, 2008
"I need to take 6 meals a day and I don't have to time to cook each of those meals.
Myoplex is simple, quick and provides the nutrients I need before and after my workouts.
My only gripe is I don't like the original Vanilla and the Chocolate is just bearable. Strawberry is my favorite but that's not saying much.
The taste leaves much to be desired but after taking it for so long, it doesn't bother me anymore.
Still highly recommended."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine Powder -- 2.46 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAkron, ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Glutamine That Works
 April 1, 2007
"This is by far the best glutamine on the market. Any serious lifter or even a novice should not train without it. It allows for maximum recovery from stressful workouts, in the matter of a couple days. I am a personal trainer who has tried other products that just did not work. When my local vitamin store introduced me to this product I was amazed. I have now come to Vitacost because I can save at least 35-45% for the exact same thing."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine Powder -- 2.46 lbs
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product