Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules

Supports Muscle Recovery Efforts. Glutamine is the most abundant amino acid in the body comprising more than 60% of the free amino acid pool in skeletal muscle and greater than 20% of total circulating amino acids. Supplemental L-Glutamine may help reduce muscle soreness and rebuild muscle tissue. Glutamine Caps are formulated for rapid disintegration and maximum absorption. Each capsule provides 1000 mg (1 g) of pure L-Glutamine.
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 35(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whtdrl
fromBrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
good
 October 14, 2014
"Very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lori902
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Terrific Product
 October 9, 2014
"L-Glutamine helps my body recover from workouts and from a long day at work. I take 3 in the morning. During the day I sometimes take two more in the late afternoon after work. After a workout, I sometimes take 2-3 of these if I feel exhausted and have a busy evening or afternoon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acmu
fromEcuador, Quito
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good performance.
 December 3, 2013
"Good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dropdia
fromBrasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product has great features
 September 4, 2013
"Super power products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mspolita
fromSão Paulo, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Real nice
 August 6, 2013
"I have just started taking glutamine and I am feelling great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Periculoso
fromCuiabá, Mato Grosso
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very good
 July 8, 2013
"Very good product. I'm satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuad
great product
 June 5, 2013
"its easy to swallow"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good
 May 17, 2013
"商品很好,希望运费在便宜点"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisTT
Good product!
 May 1, 2013
"Very good product, Recommend it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waba
fromjanesville,wi.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 October 18, 2012
"excellent product,good value,prompt shipping. i will be purchasing this product again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ironlady
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good glutamine product,easy to take
 July 20, 2012
"good source of glutamine.1000 mg easy to take and works well for heavy workouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strosdegoz
fromSanto Domingo, Dominican Republic
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Instant Results
 June 17, 2012
"This product works great, I've been using for quite some time now and each time I start to use it, I can feel it and see the results in just few days."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gclare90
Fair recovery product
 April 24, 2012
"Nothing to really write home about with this supp. I would take it and not notice too much difference. The upside with this is, if you really like glutamine, this willl last you awhile. I took it almost every day, and lasted me over 6 months, so it was a good value for how long it lasted me."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nyjfootball
fromnyjfootball
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product
 October 3, 2011
"I take around four thousand mg a day. This brand is cost effective and high quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andriy
fromWi
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It does the job
 June 15, 2011
"I've been using it for a while and I can say that for a price and quality it is one of the best products on today's market!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundaymonet
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Supplement!
 May 15, 2011
"I have good results with this glutamine,working together with the same brand protein!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delgeezy
fromsan antonio, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good supplement
 March 6, 2010
"i've read articles that you do not have to supplement glutamine into your diet, if you are weightlifting and trying to build mass, but i've been using glutamine for over 7+ years now and i've noticed differences in my initial years of weightlifting. i still supplement glutamine in my diet along with bcaas daily and others as well. ON glutamine is a great value."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbillings
fromohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
pure glutamine
 February 1, 2009
"pure- and good brand"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whitinski
fromJax Fla...
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Essential to gbood health
 September 6, 2008
"Research has shown that glutamine is beneficial for many areas of the body, from digestion to muscle recovery. ON has the best deal on glutamine tabs. I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
questforlongevity
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good Product, Well Researched Product
 December 12, 2007
"I use 1,000 mg in the am and 1,000mg in the pm to temporarily spike GH levels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next