Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Food Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets

New and Improved! Max Potency. Vitamins • Minerals • 26 Fruits & Vegetables. Green Foods • Enzymes • Mushrooms • Amino Acids. Antioxidants • Lutein • Resveratrol. Max Potency Alive! Balanced For Adults.  . • Maximized levels of vitamins minerals antioxidants and food-based nutrients. • Mega B-vitamins for energy. • New! Extra Cardiovascular support. • New! 1000 IU of Vitamin D. • New! Now with pomegranate and acai for extra antioxidants.  . Whole Body Nourishment. with essential nutrients that help support healthy bones eyes heart colon daily energy and immune defense
Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(189 reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 189 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
180 out of 189(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDayton, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Whole Food Nutrition
 March 1, 2015
"All Nature Way products are awesome and Vitacost, a premier nutrition website for variety, cost, value and timely free shipping [for purchases over amounts as posted] is a great place to get them.
Nature Way products are whole food nutrition that are more complete and better absorbed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DogMom62
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Everything I was looking for, in one package
 February 19, 2015
"I just got these today, so I don't have a real review to post yet.
I have read several comments regarding the size of these, that they are 'too big'. They are a little large, but not really any bigger than most. They are not "chalky", so they're easy to swallow. The smell is a little strong and vita-miny, but not bad.
These seem to have everything I was looking for, all in one package. I will try these for a while, and see how they work. I just wish they were GMO...I will keep looking!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MonsieurBrutalHonesty
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
GMO ingredients?
 December 19, 2014
"That is the first thing I should have researched on because purchasing. That one's on me folks and I had to pay more money to buy a Non-GMO multi-vitamin brand.
BUT, if GMO's doesn't concern you then this multi-vitamin should be fine.
1) It comes in a hard plastic jar instead of a glass jar that can retain temperature as well as block any source of sunlight from hitting the pills better.
2) The wheatgrass taste is STRONG. If you are someone that hate that taste, then you will hate these pills.
3) Your urine will be more vibrantly yellow. I'm pretty sure that it is because of the green ingredients in the pill including algae. I wouldn't be alarmed.
Price was good but I discontinued using these pills simply because of the GMO's as a deal breaker."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Believein53787
fromPerry county, PA
Age:45-54
Feel Alive with these Alive vitamins
 September 28, 2014
"These Alive vitamins really do make you feel alive. We have taken all kinds of vitamins over the years, but these are simply the best vitamins we have ever taken. We encourage every one to try these. You will NOT be disappointed !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Vitamin
 August 17, 2014
"I really like this multi-vitamin. It works well for me and I find that 2 a day is enough."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kiwicustomer
fromNew Zealand
Its effective
 July 11, 2014
"I felt the kick after taking first tablet but find it difficult to take 3 in a day.
I will prefer other Alive products that require one tab daily.
The quick effect is due to the fruit and veggie blend that is unique to Nature's Way Alive series.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmmysOma10
fromLouisville, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Alive whole food energizer
 May 22, 2014
"Best complete multivitamin on the market. Very reasonably priced. Highly recommend this vitamin supplement."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandlbrooks
fromWoodlake, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Vitamin's on the market IMOP.
 April 29, 2014
"If you've had gastric bypass or any type of stomach/intestinal surgery then these are the vitamins for you! These are fast absobing, within 20 mins, so you get the benefits before they get a chance to pass thru your system. My hubby & I have been taking these since 2006. First buying from a health food store, then a drug store & then I found Vitacost!! Best prices on the best vitamins!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great vitamin
 April 16, 2014
"I've been taking these for years and think they are the best out there. The key to good multivitamins is that they breakdown quickly to be absorbed and not pass through you. These do."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dan8
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 March 27, 2014
"great product great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFDFMOM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Vitamin
 March 26, 2014
"Love..Love...Love the results of this vitamin. I having been taking multi vitamin for years, this really does make you feel alive all day.The only "funky" thing is because it is plant based it has a
earthy smell. With that said, take it everyday you will feel amazing.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessieG
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is the real deal
 March 17, 2014
"These are the only multivitamins that don't make me sick since they are not synthetic. all other fake vitamins bother my stomach and honestly - what are they made of? The point of taking supplements is to make your body healthier and more efficient. If you are taking synthetic supplements stop - you are just ingesting garbage your body can't process anyway. There are two different versions of this with and without Iron so make sure to select the right one for you. I am a vegetarian so I definitely prefer with iron."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
themasterofall
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Almost the best
 February 27, 2014
"This is one of the most comprehensive vitamins I have every come across. The only downside is that they use cyanocobalamin instead of the far more effective form of b-12, methylcobalamin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joe123
fromFayetteville, NC
Gender:Female
Great multivitamin!!
 February 10, 2014
"I take these daily because they contain a little of everything that I need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpy
fromPark City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best multi vitamin
 February 5, 2014
"this is the most complete vitamin, minerals along with healthy greens. Taking this daily keeps you healthy."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer777
fromUpstate New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Has everything you need!
 January 4, 2014
"This is a great multi-vitamin! I have tried several and this is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveVitaC
fromThomasville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Simply the Best
 December 30, 2013
"Because I don't eat enough fruits or vegetables, I need this suppliment. I trust it because I definately find a difference in how I feel when I do and when I don't take Alive.
This product also meets the suggested "Eat Right For Your Blood Type" fruits and vegetables.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joli
fromut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Vitamin
 November 17, 2013
"You only need to take one with each meal and this vitamin has so many nutrients, it actually gives you energy. Very good and natural ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timmay38
fromSpokane Valley, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The Best
 November 10, 2013
"I love these vitamins and appreciate the great price at this site."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smarties
fromaustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 4, 2013
"since taking ALIVE I feel alive!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next