Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules

Fenugreek is an annual Mediterranean and Asiatic herb with aromatic seeds. Fenugreek is used around the world as a culinary spice and food that is soothing to the stomach.
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herlistal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
helpful
 September 24, 2012
"I have used this product in order to enhance my breastfeeding.When breast milk is insufficient, I eat 2 times a day,and 3 capsules each time, it's proved effective"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeeCee1977
Take in the Morning
 June 23, 2010
"I'd recommend taking this product in the morning.
Also when I took it twice a day, I noticed one of the side effects, which wasn't a bad one - just a surprise."
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
laureka
fromCypress
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worked for a while
 March 18, 2010
"To be pretty honest with you. It did work for the first 2 weeks. Now, I've been take it for about 5 weeks and since week 3 I don't few any improvement in my milk production. It's not increasing it neither helping me to build a milk supply. I had to start giving my baby one bottle of apple juice and one bottle of formula daily.
Some people are really lucky with this seeds. Not me.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pugmom
Great value!
 October 9, 2009
"I use Fenugreek to keep up my breastmilk supply. The price at this site is great! I can buy 2 bottles + shipping for the same price I pay for one bottle at my local store!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbunny22
fromJackson, Ohio
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A real life saver!!!
 June 20, 2009
"Bought this product to increese milk production and it works wonders....I am so glad I made the purchase!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTMomOfTwo
Good buy
 May 28, 2009
"quality product and well worth the money. I bought tons of fenugreek while nursing to increase my milk supply. It helped!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
designbycristina
fromDana Point, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 24, 2009
"i wouldn't say it made my milk supply super abundant, but it definitely helped me produce a little more milk -- and a steady supply at that. would definitely recommend it. it started to work in just a day or so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcknight88
Love it!
 February 7, 2009
"This product works for me. I am taking it to boost my milk supply for breastfeeding. And is cheaper on this site then my local herbal store! Thanks!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RShaikh
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Increases milk supply!
 December 12, 2008
"Best when taken with blessed thistle!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KadesMama
Promotes breastmilk
 September 10, 2008
"I'd read about this herb used in teas to promote breastmilk production, but knew it tasted awful. These capsules are easy to swallow, and you don't taste it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twiinsmom
fromSan Antonio, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Purchase
 June 29, 2008
"I took fenugreek seed to help increase my milk production for my twins. Within 3 days my milk production doubled."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jpinasco
Great Purchase
 May 12, 2008
"I bought this to help with breastmilk production. It did work, but it does have a strong smell and makes you smell like maple syrup, but overall I liked it. It did what I wanted it to!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Schnookiemuffin
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not sure if it worked
 May 8, 2008
"I guess we do not have to depend on supplement. Just keep nursing. That's the only way that works for sure.
I never smelled like maple sylup, either."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beaney
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Buy
 January 3, 2008
"I purchased Fenugreek to support milk supply while nursing my daughter. Other stores sell Fenugreek at a much higher price. This was a great deal and it has worked very well. I have purchased several bottles of Fenugreek from this supplier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlo52502
fromJonesborough, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 10, 2007
"Fenugreek has been very effective in maintaining my milk supply. My son is 10 months old, we're still breastfeeding, and planning on continuing past the first year."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BangorGirl
Excellent Product
 September 10, 2007
"As a working Mother I have needed help creating more milk for both of my daughters. I started using this product when I had my first child and it worked wonders. I am now taking this product again with my second child. It helps milk production alot."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjleonard
Great for breastfeeding
 April 19, 2007
"I used this when I went on vacation while I was breastfeeding. I was going to be away from my infant for 4-5 days and I was worried about being able to breastfeed when I returned. I read about this on Le Leche. It was excellent! Within one day of taking fenugreek I was back up to regular production."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 180 Capsules
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product