Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(495)
Amino Acids(1,300)
Calcium(3,456)
CoQ10(2,312)
Coconut Oil(3,087)
EFAs(3,316)
Fish Oil(1,444)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(11)
Arnica(479)
Bioplasma(68)
Calendula(95)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(150)
Cold & Flu(159)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(100)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(517)
Krill Oil(716)
Magnesium(1,647)
Melatonin(996)
Multivitamins(10,732)
Omega-3(4,647)
Probiotics(4,728)
SAMe(540)
Spirulina(79)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,293)
Vitamin C(2,605)
Vitamin D(2,287)
Vitamin E(463)
Vitamin K(246)
Whole Foods(1,137)
Zinc(333)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mood Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bach Flower Remedies Essence White Chestnut -- 0.7 fl oz

White Chestnut Aesculus hippocastanum for Naturally Occurring Nervous Tension. Per Dr. Edward Bach. A Homeopathic Remedy. Calms the mind encourages peaceful thoughts.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bach Flower Remedies Essence White Chestnut -- 0.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Bach Flower Remedies Essence White Chestnut -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inkster
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works for me
 May 30, 2014
"I decided to try the Bach Flower Remedies after suffering the loss of my Mother. This White Chestnut, along with Walnut, has been quite beneficial for me. I've been using both for 2 months now and I can tell the difference in my outlook on life and I am calmer overall. I now feel as if I am able to cope with all the paperwork and details. yes, it is still a big task but I am better able to work through methodically and get things accomplished. So far I have seen results and will continue with these. Recommended!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bach Flower Remedies Essence White Chestnut -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheScarfLady
fromSilicon Valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is great
 May 25, 2014
"Works so well, just a few drops gives a great night's solid sleep. At first I took 4 drops 4 times a day as suggested, then reduced gradually to twice a day. I always fall right to sleep and wake up 7 or 8 hours later feeling very refreshed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bach Flower Remedies Essence White Chestnut -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Timeless
 November 10, 2013
"Used these for 30 years. Helps to alm those thoughts that spin your head when you are trying to focus or sellp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bach Flower Remedies Essence White Chestnut -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tulasi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works well
 January 25, 2013
"This product works really well for what it is intended to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bach Flower Remedies Essence White Chestnut -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jene21170
fromNorthridge, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for relaxation.
 February 25, 2010
"I've recently began using this product on my son and myself. It makes my son more cooperative at bedtime. It also helps me get back to sleep if I wake in the middle of the night. The effect is very subtle with no "hangover" feeling the next day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bach Flower Remedies Essence White Chestnut -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dama
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Stops the brain run around
 September 17, 2009
"I was recommended this years ago wouldn't be without it.
Helps stop the "monkey" brain at night when I am trying to sleep
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bach Flower Remedies Essence White Chestnut -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
macmed
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No more leg cramps at night
 December 19, 2008
"My husband used to get up in the middle of the night with terrible leg cramps in his calves. The pain was unbelievable, even with extra-strength pain relievers. Now, he puts 5 drops under his tongue before going to bed, and doesn't get any cramps at all! A miracle product, if there ever was one."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bach Flower Remedies Essence White Chestnut -- 0.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeathersBlooming
fromHampstead, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for headache relief!
 March 2, 2008
""I've been using this for a couple months and I just can't live without it! It's the best thing on the market for natural stress relief and it helps my headaches also! I recommend it to my friends and to people I don't even know who see me take it all the time.""
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bach Flower Remedies Essence White Chestnut -- 0.7 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product